We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you stay anywhere else?”
Review of Emerald Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Villas
Ranked #6 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fourth visit to Sanur but first time at this property.
I wish I had found this place before as it is fantastic.
We had a two bedroom villa with pool and it was well set up with both bedrooms having a full ensuite. The lounge room was well equipped as was the full size kitchen.
Yuni was kind enough to hook us up with a free DVD player to keep the kids happy.
The villas are very peaceful yet only seconds to the main street of Sanur. Restaurants, chemist and massage shops are all within 150 yards.
You can hire pushbikes for 20,000 rupees per day or a scooter for 50k. Sanur is very flat so I'd recommend the pushbikes.
We stayed at villas in seminyak prior to Emerald villas and can honestly say that Sanur is much nicer than Seminyak/legian.
We will definately stay here on each trip to Bali from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gumpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Staying in a villa with its own pool and private courtyard is a nice experience. Better than trying to reserve your pool lounger at a hotel pool early in the day so that you don't miss out. The gardens and villas are well kept. Downside of the stay was having a full time maid and hence no privacy, actually became a nuisance. On the second day we caught her asleep in one of the spare bedrooms. We then asked her not to come back for a couple of days, and then only to exchange towels. We then had to hang around to ask her to leave promptly as she planned to hang around. There are no tea or coffee supplies provided so BYO coffee, tea and sugar. Breakfast not included but plenty of nice cafe's nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RM1122_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We recently spent only three nights in Emerald Villas, having just spent 10 nights in Seminyak with a large group of family and friends after getting married. I have to say the villas are just perfect!! They are beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean, private, luxurious (for us, anyway!) and so so peaceful! Yuni at Emerald Villas was aware we had just been married and prepared our bed and bath with flowers. We were so thrilled! We had a fantastic maid who went beyond all expectation and looked after us so well. The villas are in a fantastic location in Sanur, only a few minutes walk to the beach and seconds from shops and restaurants. The restaurant at the villas was wonderful, we ordered dinner one very rainy night which was delivered to the villa and while we expected high prices, it was very reasonable and very good. We had breakfast in the restaurant each morning and were really happy with the food and service.
I cannot recommend Emerald Villas highly enough. We will definitely be going back very soon!!
Thank you to Yuni and all the staff at Emerald Villas for a lovely short stay, I wish it had been much longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHolidaysSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

last year i said we would return and we did. once again we were not dissapointed. everything was up to our expectation. our maid "kertoot" was great. we had such a good time we re-booked for september. sanur has been cleaned up since we were last there which was great. we had a look in both kuta and seminyak and sanur is the place to be. loved it

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This review is on the whole complex of Villas (also Jade Villas) available for rent. I returned for three times already and plan to go back this year again. You cannot get bored, it has whatever you need - if you want to party and need bars, go outside of the villa and choose to stay in Sanur or move by taxi to Kuta. We preferred to stay - we love to go outside for dinner, try real Balinese restaurants, which you still can find, bought our drinks in the market and enjoyed the time at the huge private pool. The staff is very nice, and the calm atmosphere can provide you with the best holiday ever!
With family, friends or only with your hubby - from my opinion, all a great choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akima0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very well equipped kitchen with microwave and washing machine and huge open air living area in the middle with a private pool.
Two massive bedrooms on either side. Outside shower is a godsend for any scuba diver but had an inside one too.
Excellent location - close to Bagus (shop with everything from food to 10 types of sunblock)
Treid the restaurant one evening and was completely ignored - may have been a misunderstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay at Emerald Villas. Fantastic set up spacious rooms Pool was great - thanks for cleaning it Jack! Having the maid to do the washing is so convenient and the front desk and security were also very helpful. I can't recommend Emerald Villas highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamphymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing