We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury......we will definately be back to stay!!”
Review of Emerald Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Villas
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury......we will definately be back to stay!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

As with other reviewers when we first arrived at the Villas I was a bit skeptical - the Reception area is a bit dated, and when I asked to look at the Villa prior to checking in we were led down a long narrow pathway.....but as soon as we entered I was completely amazed and knew we were going to love every minute of our stay here!!!
We stayed in D4 - which actually had 4 separate bedrooms, but we only used 2 of them. All of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms, and ours was complete with a private outdoor courtyard and shower!
The kitchen is completely self contained with everything you could need, and they provide a filtered water cooler for you to use throughout your stay. Our maid Dewi was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and when we returned from our outings it was such a treat to find everything tidy and spotlessly clean!! Internet was not free, but set up immediately upon request and the technician did not leave until it was connecting properly. Reception staff were friendly, and ready and willing to assist us whenever required. Both the entrances to the villas were manned by security 24/7 and always friendly and smiling. We were only 5 mins walk from the beach, and less than that to the main street, with plenty of shops & restaurants to choose from.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Emerald Villas to anyone, it was a real luxury for us to stay here in the villas and we only wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Room Tip: Enjoy the luxury of your own private paradise! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4me23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    81
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
120
115
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Aust
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Villa was fabulous! We stayed in the two bedroom 'queen' villa, with private pool. The Villa was large and spacious and very clean. Everything you could need for your stay was there. Pots, pans, dvd player, board games, books, coffee maker and so much more. The maid who comes during the day to clean and do the washing is also lovely! The villa was also very well secured with guards at the gates at all times. Also in a fantastic location, with heaps of shops and restaurants right outside the gate. We loved our stay at Emerald Villas and would recommend to others!

Room Tip: double check via email before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The reception is looking very dated and didnt like the Monkeys in the cage but could not fault the villa it was beautiful had a great time highly recomend. Bliss down the road do a great massage, had massage in the villa but was on the floor so a little uncomfortable but great massage.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewls61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I have stayed here twice now, and will be back next year for sure, everything was fantastic.
Our maid couldn't do enough for us, the meals were great in the restaurant, close to the beach and shopping (for the girls!!)
Kuta is not that far away by taxi, and cheap to get there.
We had a look at a few other villas in Bali, but nothing compares to Emerald Villas.
See you soon Emerald.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked this on lastminute and the rate was just over $210, exceptionally reasonable for what we received. We booked a one bdrm villa, these seem to be two bdrms, with one locked off (you get to choose). The living area and lounge is HUGE. Sanur is quieter than Seminyak (and much much quieter than Kuta) but at the Emerald Villas, you literally walk 100m and there is a mini-mart, a few shops and decent restaurant. Shopping is nearby also (about 15 min walk to supermarket etc). Beach is nearby but not particularly nice.

The other incredible thing about Emerald Villas is that you get your own attendant. We had Lydia and she arrived at 8am and stayed until 5pm (if you wanted her to). She washed our clothes and cleaned etc. She would go out to the shops for you if you liked. We preferred for her to leave earlier and that was fine.

We have been to Bali 5 times and have stayed in a variety of villas, inlcuding the Oberoi and I would still choose this one as my favourite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cassandnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My husband and I came here for our one week honeymoon and loved it! After backpacking through Asia for one month prior to our arrival, we found it hard to leave this great place! It is located a 1/2 block from the main road where there are a ton of restaurants. As well, the hotel restaurant created delicious meals and I found the eating area very romantic. However, most restaurants in this area (Sanur) are expensive (for a backpacker), so we liked to eat at the sate place just a few feet from the hotel entrance. Also, there's a grocery store a few blocks down and we made use of the beautiful kitchen in our suite.

There were four villas surrounding the pool in our area. However, for most of the week we were the only ones staying in this area. Perhaps not everyone is this lucky...

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They arranged for a scooter for us to rent. The grounds to this hotel were well kept and very beautiful. However, I did feel bad for the two caged monkeys at the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyLovesAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angaston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

No doubt Emerald Villas are very high quality and in a great location. The accommodation was near perfect. The room service and meals were first rate and very good value. The pool was lovely. The setting was very conducive to privacy, but not forthcoming. That's where we had problems. Our maid, who was supposed to be able to cook according to the website, but couldn't, would appear out of no where at any old time. She hid out in the laundry during the day. It felt as though we were being watched the whole time. The pool man and the garden man did much the same, turning up unannounced and just barging in to do there thing. Found this a real turn-off. Agree about the cats. Get rid of them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonAngaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Property: Emerald Villas
Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing