We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ari Putri Hotel Sanur”
Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ari Putri Hotel Sanur”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at The Ari Putri Hotel in Sanur. We had a wonderful time at this very cheap hotel & the staff were so helpful & friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious, good air con & all had balconies. The pool area was lovely & clean & it was only a 5 min walk to the beach. The hotel is surrounded by fantastic restaurants & we highly recommend the Ari Putri.

Helpful?
Thank suzieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    197
    86
    21
    8
See reviews for
72
190
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The hotel is nice and sufficient for the price. The price also includes a nice breakfast.

The hotel is situated a little further out than we had expected. At first we didn't think there was anything to do in the area and the beach near the hotel isn't very nice. But after walking north along the path on the beach for about 10 minutes we saw there was a lot more going on and the beach was a lot nicer.

Overall, this hotel is fine, but if you book in advance you can find a hotel for the same price in a better location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmani25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We stayed at Ari Putri for 3 days and it turned out to be a wonderful stay! For the price of $25, I must say this is a gem of a place. Nice spacious room, lovely balcony with chairs, spacious bathroom with a nice bathtub, ever-smiling and polite staff, well-maintained landscape, nice swimming pool, simple breakfast. Best bang for your buck, I say! The location of this hotel is not bad either. Lots of nice restaurants along the way and the beach is a mere 5-10 minute walk. On a side note, the beach in Sanur was a big let down, all we could really do was stroll along the pavement. Lastly, would I return to Ari Putri again? A definite yes!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Great place to stay for the price, Not far from all shops and the beach. The staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast is included (eggs, bacon, fruit etc. I would definatly go back.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — Nothing everything was great for the price.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroundtheworld1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Ari Putri and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire property is very attractive and beautifully maintained. Rooms are comfortable with very efficient air conditioning and refrigerators for guest use. Shops and restaurants are all around, and the beach is quite close by. The rooms have balconies overlooking the peaceful pool area.

We were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Liked — privacy and peacefulness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BakerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2008

For around $25 per night I would 100% recommend the Ari Putri for those who wish to stay in Sanur in pleasant, clean, comfortable rooms 5 mins from the beach with friendly staff.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#34 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#46 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Property: Ari Putri Hotel
Address: Jalan Cemara, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#22 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing