We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice small boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice small boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ari Putri hotel is a nice small hotel on Jl. Cemara, which is an extension of the main street in Sanur (Jl Danua Tamblingan) in the southern region. Ari Putri is well situated close to the beach (1 block back) and is surrounded by many restaurants and warungs.

There is a choice between standard, superior or deluxe rooms ranging from 40 - 70 USD per night which is very reasonable.

Can't speak to the standard rooms but the deluxe rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are firm but comfortable. The shower water can be a little cool at times if you like a hot shower. Kettle with tea and coffee is provided in the deluxe rooms and rooms have a small fridge. Satellite Television is provided with many international channels to choose from. Deluxe rooms have in-room WiFi which is strong and reliable and can stream YouTube etc without problem. If not staying in a deluxe room, WiFi can be accessed in common areas.

There are 2 pools within the hotel with sun lounges. The grounds around the hotel are nice and well kept. Each room has a private balcony.

Breakfast is provided daily between 7 - 10 am and is quite adequate for a budget hotel providing eggs and omelettes made to order, pastries, toast with spreads, Indonesian dishes, cereals, juices, tea & coffee. The hotel also has a small restaurant at the front of the hotel, the meals are average but very reasonably priced. Room service is provided until approx 10 pm.

The hotel provides a laundry service at reasonable rates. Rooms are cleaned and serviced daily with a change of towels etc.

The staff at Ari Putri are friendly and happy to help with any requests and can arrange transport or tours if required.

Motorcycle hire (and car) is easy obtained outside the hotel and a good way to explore the local area but make sure you have an international licence and wearing a helmet or the local police with happily relieve you of some hard earned.

Ari Putri is approximately a 150 IDR taxi fare to the airport and takes approximately 30 -45 minutes depending on the time of day.

Ari Putri is a good hotel for it's price range and value for money, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Ari Putri has a website: http://www.ariputrihotel.com/index.html and bookings can be made directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunSeeker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    180
    80
    19
    7
See reviews for
65
170
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Hotel has new and old wings. We were in older, lower cost wing. Rooms are a bit dated and fittings showing their age, but everything works well and is clean, air con is good and rooms are comfortable. Two good pools. Very good breakfasts and hotel meals are very reasonably priced (lower than nearby restaurants) and good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Walk thru hotels on other side of road to beach and excellent beachside warungs in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Standard double rooms look quite adequate. There are 3 larger rooms, but no extra facilities for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGrebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I always stay at this hotel when we are in Bali. Good rooms, helpful staff, breakfast, wi fi, gym, close to resturants , 2 pools etc. We have stayed 5 times now and at approx. $35 - $40 US a night this hotel delivers always

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieRicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is a bit old and it shows here and there, but for the price everything works very well. Nice breakfast, well working air condition, a bar/restaurant with reasonable prices, and all services we needed (laundry, motorbike, transportation & fast boats) could be obtained at the 24h reception. Staff very nice. Also close to the beach and a lot of different restaurants along the same street. A small room renovation would cheer the place up, but really, can't complain.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OlegHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not on beach front but close enough.Very comfortable room with balcony Aircon worked quietly. Breakfast in upstairs dining room was good .There are two pools both kept in good condit5ion
Well worth the visit. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Downstairs next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Rhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is not directly on the beach but it is a very short walk away. There are many restaurants on the beach but the restaurant facilities and food at the hotel is excellent.

Comfortable rooms, all with balconies, aircon and a surprising array of international TV stations. Comfortable beds with cotton linen. All the rooms surround two idyllic pools with pool lounges, tables and chairs. A big variety of cocktails, fruit juices, smoothies, milkshakes, alcoholic drinks etc and tasty food dishes are served when requested.

We were a group of 20 friends and I did not hear a complaint from anyone. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in mid May 2014.

Room Tip: Our room had a hanging shower in the bath which is something I don't appreciate.However, iIn thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Pool maintenance a bit to be desired as it was green. Rooms and gardens tidy and pleasant can't fault the staff service but my friend who recently stayed there said she wouldn't be back as the pool conditions mentioned above, that's the only negative comment on this hotel I can say

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shane3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#29 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#21 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#57 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Property: Ari Putri Hotel
Address: Jalan Cemara, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#22 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing