We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise from restaurant opposite......”
Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Melbourne,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Noise from restaurant opposite......”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had to check out after one night of a planned 3 night stay due to the music from the restaurant opposite in JL Cemara. The music went until midnight, now for some people that wouldn't bother them. But for us, we didn't want to put up with it for another two nights so we checked out. They were very understanding and were fully aware of the noise. Before we checked out, we had their breakfast which was very nice. We stayed in one of the newer deluxe room which in itself, was excellent, but the deluxe rooms face the street so the noise is direct.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbuTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    202
    93
    22
    9
See reviews for
77
199
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice clean airconditioned rooms, near the beach of Sanur.
Very good breakfast and friendly personel.
Garden around the pool, that gives the rooms more privacy.
Pool with bar, to relax after a day at the beach or on trip.
We enjoyed it much.

Room Tip: there are 4 categories of rooms, from simple to exclusive. The rates are divided in three periods. l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obelips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and I must say I really enjoyed it! Pool area is small but lovely, and the food (particularly the indonesian food) is very good. The prices for food and drink are very reasonable, cheaper than almost anywhere else along that road. Staff are very friendly and helpful. WiFi is only available in the cafe and foyer, and our shower was very temperament but overall our stay was lovely and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosrius, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I just needed an hotel to spend a night between flights. Nice hotel, not expensive but rooms were a bit dissapointing.
Just what you can expect for what you are paying for. Didn't like the zone for long stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rferdiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is clean and very modern. I stayed here for my last two nights in Bali, and I found hotels as I traveled. This one was the last place left in a reasonable price range. The room was clean, air conditioned, had a mini bar, totally Western bathroom, lots of closet space, comfortable bed. I preferred traditional Bali style rooms, so this was more of a convenience and timing booking. The pool was sparkling although I didn't have time to use it. The breakfast was terrible - cold food despite being in chaffing dishes. It is not central to Sanur, but there are lots of restaurants and bars nearby anyway. I'm grateful for staying at this place because I fell in love with a local that works nearby. I was meant to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pro's
- good location
- friendly staff
- nice pool
- cheap

Cons
- dark rooms
- room's slightly dusty
- average food

We stayed for two nights at Ari Putri. It was nice but nothing special. Probably needs a bit of a refurb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasminpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm glad I booked this Hotel based on previous reviews on trip advisor. My room was spacious, had everything I needed. Only criticism was that my room was a little dark. The bed & pillows are super comfortable! Made on reception is very knowledgeable about the area & things to do etc. Breakfast was fine, I always have toast anyway. Location is brilliant too.
Overall a really enjoyable, relaxing stay!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Sativa Sanur Cottages
#43 of 78 in Sanur
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Property: Ari Putri Hotel
Address: Jalan Cemara, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#24 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing