We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prima paridise”
Review of Prima Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prima Cottage
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
South Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“prima paridise”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

my family and I stay for 2 weeks at the Prima Cottages. whilst there, the staff were 2nd to none, the best bunch of helpful people I have ever stayed with. they played with and made my kids very welcome. nothing was to hard. the rooms were beautiful, the food was good, and very close to the main street. we had one double room and a triple room, which were on different floors, but am going to rent the double villa down the back which looks awesome. so here's to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    134
    63
    18
    11
See reviews for
50
116
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in one of the cottages for just under a week. I was a single female traveler and felt so safe every day and night. The room was gorgeous with a clean bathroom and always enough soap, shampoo etc. Because I have frequently stayed in Bali (this is my 7th time) I know what to expect from hotels in varying price ranges. This one was worth the relatively low price the the location was just behind the main street in relaxing Sanur. About a 10 minute easy walk to the beach and about a 5 minute walk to excellent restaurants and shops from gifts to clothes to snacks.
There are two playful parrots and two civets (luwak) which are very special to Indonesia.
Fresh pool towels and comfy beach chairs were a plenty and the staff offered to bring us anything pool side.
The pool was clean and gorgeous and the staff so friendly and willing to help in every way they could.
Will for sure be coming back to the Prima Cottages !!!!
Angela S. Australia

Room Tip: Cottages of course :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelinatheballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at 1a & 1b at the far end. It's a separate villa consisting of 2 large rooms with aircon & with Their Own separate baths. Doors are original carved doors - nice touch. Outside there is a very large terrasse with reclining chairs, table etc.. The cottages are situated in a Nice peaceful garden. The staff is very friendly do every thing they Can to make your stay pleasant. Only complain ??? Weak coffee at breakfast. We recommend Prima cottage to everyone who liked a quiet hotel at a good Price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff is very nice and easygoing. The rooms are spacious and have a balinese-style patio. Bed has a useful mosquito net. It is not located on the main road of Sanur but it is a plus as the hotel is very quite in the evenings. Breakfast included with very good banana pancakes or eggs and juice/tea.

Nice swimming pool but almost always in the shadow as there are many trees that cover the sun.

Safe not in the room but in the lobby.

Room Tip: Very good choice in Sanur if you prefer to be in a more secluded area. There is also a cheap and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plut0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love the location,
Is value for money
the pool is AMAZING
breakfast good included and choice
the driver with them is a lovely guy and all the staff great and most have good English
got a free library mostly English and German but good
great stay overall.

My only issue is with the animals , The parrots tore at my heart strings , small cages and a light that stays on all night they cannot get away from ... perhaps cover them up with a sarong at night , and they need enrichment , toys to play with (bamboo balls, bells mirrors etc) and green things to eat as well as grit for good digestion , the civet cats seem well cared for (for Indonesia standards) again need green branches to chew.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thank God I only stayed one night. Stayed in a twin room with my boyfriend. Both beds were damp. There were really disgusting strong air fresheners around the room and bath room. Smelt like a toilet bowel. Later when I had a shower I could smell sewerage so this is probably why there were so many air fresheners. Dark, dingy room. Staff unfriendly. Fan really loud I had to wear ear plugs. We paid for breakfast but as we had to leave for the airport at 7am they wouldn't make it for us.

As an animal lover I found it horrible seeing the hotel kept civits and birds in small cages with nothing to do. Poor quality of life for animals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugsandchimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Manager at Prima Cottage, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your suggestion,we looked at room and decided to change mattress and mattrasses protectors we also repair fan in order to make it less noisy.
However we can not change room location,we have better rooms scattered around swimming pool but as you choose room in backpacker section we can not guarantee the best located room for less than 25 USD/night.
Our kitchen staff start at 7.00 am,we display breakfasts operational time in every website and inside hotel.
We only lease and manage this property and animals belongs to owner,we have no further rights to change caves or remove animals from hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Decent priced accomodation in Sanur is often hard to find as there are a lot of big expensive resorts and hotels about.

However, Prima Cottage hits the decent reasonably priced accomodation category perfectly. Rooms are clean; decent bed; good shower and the fan is good enough to keep you cool at night. Pool is nice enough for a little dip and a laze about if your not heading out anywhere. Breakfast is adequate for the price, although they do like to take the coffee away bang on the end of breakfast which seems a little stupid if the pot stills has loads left in.

Location wise it is within walking distances to most places you could want to get to in Sanur.

Hosts are friendly.

Overall, a decent place to stay if your looking for somewhere good at a modest price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.0 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#30 of 78 in Sanur
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#35 of 78 in Sanur
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumas Hotel
Bumas Hotel
#67 of 78 in Sanur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#29 of 78 in Sanur
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Wirasana Hotel
Bali Wirasana Hotel
#55 of 78 in Sanur
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyaman Guest House
Nyaman Guest House
#49 of 141 in Denpasar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Property: Prima Cottage
Address: Jln. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prima Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur, Bali
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing