We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”
Review of Prima Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Cottage
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage in the gardens which were good and cleaned every day by excellent staff, problems with aircon sorted out straight away. My son stayed in one of the standard rooms which were better value. The down side was the power cuts at night which made the rooms very hot without aircon especially for my daughter in another cottage with a 15 month old. The breakfast was limited to eggs or pancakes unless you paid extra, 2 small rashes of bacon 15,000 rup. Ok if you are on a budget.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kenchris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    134
    63
    18
    11
See reviews for
50
116
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Coomera
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at prima Cottages for 2 weeks in cottage 3a well what a surprise this little gem is. On arrival we thought have we made the right decision and yes we did. The cottages are spacious, clean and have air conditioning. When we read the info in the room we where quite surprised to see the rooms where cleaned everyday towels changed etc. Breakfast was included nothing over the top but enough and the Banana Pancakes were great. The location is superb and quite, the pools is good as well. The staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning again. Just remember you are not staying at the ritz but a very comfortable 2 star property.

Room Tip: Go for a cottage with the air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Three of us booked into the 2 roomed villa at the end of the garden. We were there for three weeks in November. It had a little kitchen and wonderful outdoor dining, lounge area with fans. The garden was utterly delightful and constantly tended. Breakfast could do with some help and the breakfast staff maybe needed a little more training, but the location by the pool more than made up for it. All the staff members were an absolute delight. And a short walk to the Main Street of Sanur. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMaryRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took the budget room with fan, so there was not much expectation.
The room was basic but spacious enough, the bathroom was also of decent size; bet we felt the bathroom was little smelly.
The restaurant is next to the swimming pool, it's nice to have breakfast there. The complimentary breakfast menu had very few options, you have to chose between: toast & egg Or Pancake Or french baguette.
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the beach, it's located in a quiet lane.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank som_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My mother and I stayed in Prima Cottage for 3 nights in February 2013. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning was very welcome, and staff friendly and helpful.The restaurant and pool area was a lovely place to relax. Breakfast was enough to get you going though not lavish - but this is a budget accommodation. The toast could be cooked for longer, it needs to go a light brown colour.

We enjoyed our stay very much and we went back to Prima for our last night in Bali. On our first visit we had downstairs rooms and on our return we had an upstairs room. The stairs were a little tricky for my mum who is 82. Am not complaining though we rang quite late and night and felt very lucky to have been able to get a room at all.

The bathrooms have great showers although they are a little tired. Didn't worry us at all though and we always were a pair of rubber thongs when in the shower anyway. I was not disturbed by any noise at all (although I do where earplugs for sleeping).

The only negative thing I have to say is that being an animal lover I was a bit distressed to see the 2 beautiful birds in such small cages. I would have loved to have seen them in an avery so that they had some room to move. I would also like to have seen some cuttlefish in their cages because their beaks are getting a bit long.

Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a cottage. They were lovely, air conditioned, tv and cleaned everyday. Staff were very friendly. The place was nice and quiet off the busy road. In a great location with a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Good choice for breakfast and additional extras for a small cost. Pool was lovely to cool off in the afternoons. Great place for budget travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked 4 nights but did not stay there any nights. The room was dirty, full of insects and the door to the hall could not close. The bathroom was also dirty and there were dead insects all over.
The staff were friendly but unexperienced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Owner at Prima Cottage, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Madam

We are really confuse by this review as upon our investigation we find out:

1.All booked guest who show up, stayed at the hotel.
2. We did not receive booking under that name.
3. We did not receive booking from guest living in Copenhagen that month.
4. After we visit neighboring hotel what you write positive review on, reception could not find guest under that name also.

I apologize as after I could not find such guest I can not refer to all your Prima Cottage concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.0 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#34 of 78 in Sanur
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 78 in Sanur
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumas Hotel
Bumas Hotel
#65 of 78 in Sanur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#29 of 78 in Sanur
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyaman Guest House
Nyaman Guest House
#51 of 141 in Denpasar
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rumah Kita
Rumah Kita
#134 of 277 in Denpasar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Property: Prima Cottage
Address: Jln. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prima Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur, Bali
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing