We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prima Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
48
134
63
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
134
63
18
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 274 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After 24 hrs of travel from the Gold Coast Australia via Air Asia arriving at 2:00am we were ready for bed. My wife and I knew we were staying in a budget hotel and were ready for the drop in quality. The children on the other hand (12 & 15 yrs) were not ready for the disappointment. After a couple of hours sleep I got up and inspected a large number of hotels to find something close to what we wanted to spend (we were traveling for 34 days and because of the ages we needed 2 rooms. My search, around Sanur, found some nice resorts on the outside but none substantially better overall. Most rooms were poorly maintained and therefore had little to offer over Prima Cottage. Prima Cottage rooms were large but the bathrooms were at least 20 years old (or seemed to be). The pool is small in comparison to the the resorts so if your desire is to relax around the pool while the children play, you might be disappointed. If the pool is to cool off after a hot day it is perfect. The breakfasts are for sustenance only, they really need to improve this if they want to start getting better reviews. It isn't hard to cook a good egg and toast. There are too many points to cover but overall we quickly relaxed into Prima Cottage and found the rooms convenient to Sanur and a great little Warung (Lilla Wahrung) around the corner. Given the criticism, the price offered was good value for money.

Room Tip: Bring a towel if you like a nice towel to dry off and a quality power adapter and power board for charging phones etc.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our last place to stay on our visit to Indonesia and was a bit different to others we have stayed at . On the plus side good location as you just have to walk round the corner to restaurants or cut through the hotel to the beach rooms a good size with a fridge, air con and the large wardrobe space . The staff are attentive and the place is spotlessly clean . The bathroom is a wet room with hot water at all times in fact too hot and you have to wait to balance it as hard to regulate. On the minus side they only give you 2 small towels (which they change daily) breakfast is the most basic and they charge extra for anything other than eggs toast and two slices of undercooked woolly bread. The pool towels which are normal size they ask you not to take away the pool. They have security boxes but they are small so we could not put our camera in.However for what we were paying good value . We had booked a villa but it was unavailable for the whole of our stay so took a room and as a child was screaming and splashing at 7am glad we hadn't as this overlooks the pool.There is building work goin on at the side of the hotel so you are overlooked if you stay by the pool by workmen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A great place to stay, small and intimate, close to shops, restaurants and short walk to the beach.
I stayed in one of the cottages in the pretty garden which was lovely and quiet, spotlessly clean and included the much needed air-con and a small fridge (which I regularly stocked up from a little shop around the corner - half the price of hotel pre-stocked drinks). Staff were very friendly - Kadek, the receptionist was particularly helpful. Trips can be arranged and airport transport is available - if booking airport pick up in advance then double check nearer the time as my pick-up failed to show which was extremely disappointing at the end of a very long trip from the uk and added a further hour as I had to queue for a taxi. Lovely clean swimming pool and a very relaxed atmosphere, I loved it and would definitely return!!

Room Tip: Personally I think it's worth paying a bit extra for one of the cottages for peace and quiet, if that's what you're looking for.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyn811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is actually a collection of villas scattered around a mature tropical garden with a small but lovely swimming pool in the center. There is also a two storey affair near the entrance, which is where we stayed. The place is really very nice for the price we paid and its location just off the main road, yet within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants, is ideal. The decor is calm and simple yet with warm Balinese touches throughout. That Lilla Warung is two minutes away is an added bonus, although the hotel has a restaurant that offers fresh and tasty fare if you can't be bothered to explore further afield.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spacemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hidden down a nice quiet street but still only 5 minutes from everything, it has the perfect location. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always have a smile on their face. I will definitely be going back with my husband and daughter as we had such a great time. Such a quaint hotel and everything that you would expect. Excellent value for money and made our holiday a great one!

Room Tip: Bungalows are a bit more private and are nestled in behind the pool and away from the street. Perfect for families with little kids.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews