We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept, nice and clean bungalows, good value”
Review of Prima Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Cottage
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well kept, nice and clean bungalows, good value”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in April 2012, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the placed has improved and developed a lot since my previous stay here 12 years ago.
We checked over ten different places prior to settling for this one, and found that this was a really good value compared to other places we have seen in Sanur.
The bungalows are simple but cosy, and immaculately clean. Each has a small, private, nice terrace, and the garden is well kept. The pool is not big (but the other resorts didn’t have bigger pools either unless you go to Hyatt or similar), but very nice and also clean and well kept. For our kids it was more than enough. Towels are provided by the pool.
It’s centrally located in Sanur, about 2-3 minutes walk to shops and restaurants, about 10-15 minutes to the beach, about 10-15 minutes to a big Hardy’s supermarket.
Breakfast is OK (choice of eggs, toast, cereal), but other than that the food is not anything special. This however didn’t matter to us as there is a huge choice of restaurants in the area.
The staff was really friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere pleasant and laid back.

Room Tip: They also have two back-packer rooms, half price compared to bungalows. Beware that those are "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Break12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    134
    63
    18
    11
See reviews for
50
116
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked here for two nights, mainly because at around 30 USD, the place seemed a good deal.
The room we got was just next to the hotel reception with guests and hotel staff walking past the windows. The people working there were very friendly and helpful but could not quite make up for the rather average condition of the facilities. Also, it is two streets away from the beach, so it takes you 10-15 minutes to get there
At breakfast, guests had to queue to get a seat as there are very few tables available.
Overall Prima Cottage was ok to stay, but as a matter of fact there are better deals in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkaempfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Prima Cottages in Sanur, is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms and pool are clean. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. And at the Prima Resto I also ate the best nasi goreng I've had in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fantastic climat. Lovely sweeming pool in the middle of small cottage like hotel. Just great. Must trye it. Polecam polecam polecam... :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomaszek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We walked in and they showed us standard room with standing fan and the cottage with air conditioning. We stayed in the cottage as it has patio sitting area and firm bed. The small pool helped to cool down from ur walk. Its true about being set back in quiet corner, at night the street a bit dim as some lights were out. So we just took taxi back to the hotel at night from anywhere along the main st. and it cost RP5000
If you want a good massage go to 'Intan beauty salon and spa' We had the best massage on our last day .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SG_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Simple but clean rooms, with nice garden and small swimming pool. It is located in quiet sidestreet in Sanur, good for those who does not care about top location. They rent the bikes, so very easy to bike around Sanur, its beaches and other spots. I can recommend the Prima cottage for non demanding customers, it is about 15 min walk to the beach, close to shopping street and many pubs and restaurants. Free internet and fair breakfast. Good value for money if you do not seek prime beach location. Rooms in cottages are clean and of good size, bathroom rather basic with outdated futures. They also have rooms in main building but I have not seen it. During the heavy rain in the night, the water was leaking through the roof, dropping directly to electric socket on the wall and also in the middle of the bed. If you are able to consider it as a part of adventure, it is fine. In the morning they provided us fruit coctail for free to make us happy. Also another day there was a failure of water pump and there was not water in whole hotel. The staff is very attentive, Mr Dewa tried always fix the problem immediately.
As I said, good for non demanding, if you seek resort type accommmodation you will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: I would prefer cottage, not the main buidlding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandstonePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet corner with a swimming pool, balinese garden and bar/restaurant. The standard room is really standard and a bit packed in size. Its villa rooms are a bit nicer of course. The reception is not that helpful because they don't have any functioning hair dryer to lend to guests. However the bar/restaurant tenders are very friendly and helpful. They gave us hot water whenever we requested withou any extra charge. The room is just average in terms of comfort -but anyway, it is only a budget boutique hotel - so it is still OK for what we have paid. The restaurant serves various food. It might be too salty or too sweet, but they can always customize upon guests' requests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyzhang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.0 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#34 of 78 in Sanur
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 78 in Sanur
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumas Hotel
Bumas Hotel
#66 of 78 in Sanur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 78 in Sanur
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyaman Guest House
Nyaman Guest House
#49 of 141 in Denpasar
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rumah Kita
Rumah Kita
#134 of 277 in Denpasar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Property: Prima Cottage
Address: Jln. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prima Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur, Bali
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing