We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swastika Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$72
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$118
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
139
232
88
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
232
88
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bardeluxe roomsnoodlestea coffeehardy's supermarketper nightevery eveningmost morningsmini fridgeoutdoor bathroomfriendly hotelgardens are beautifulnice poolthe main roadthe air conditioningbreakfast was includedshort walk to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 504 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a one night stopover here between transfers and it was great for our needs. Clean and quiet with lovely gardens. Helpful staff and good value. Would recommend for a short stay. Nice free breakfast and good location close to shops.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank embru282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was using Swastika and Sanur as a hub to travel out to other places, so I didn't really choose it as a holiday resort. Having said that, the hotel was great value for money and surprisingly quiet for being set in a busy and sometimes noisy area. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine. I stayed in three different rooms and some were better than others, but they were all huge with massive beds and were clean and cool. Three pools to choose from and a pleasant garden. Unfortunately, Sanur itself didn't really do it for me - too busy and touristy with just an OK beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just spent a week at Swastika Bungalows in Sanur...the staff were very helpful and friendly and there is a really good massage spa in the hotel where you can get a massage for an hour for about $8.00.
The Breakfast was excellent and a good choice each morning of fruit/eggs/bacon/toast/jam/juices/tea and coffee...........there are 3 pools to choose from and one with a swim up bar...pool towels are available.

We booked a basic twin room with air con at $50 a night...the first room they wanted to put us in had a terrible smell so they moved us to another room which was ok and had a small old TV and a fridge.

The best thing about this hotel is the Location right in the centre of Sanur.

we stayed in room 57 and the worst thing was that all Hardys staff have a get together every morning at 7am and someone conducts a motivation meeting with them which has them all shouting Hardys every few minutes at the top of there voice

I think the rooms that we stayed in could do with an upgrade or at least a coat of paint.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

All good had a great time,all sorts of people stay here just wished the europeans would keep there swimmers on (thanks for the lasting memories Mr fatty)food at pool bar great food , serice the best (thanks nobby )

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzieglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Since 'upgrading' with Luxury bungalows and an extra pool, the prices have almost doubled.
We stayed here in 2010 in an old style bungalow, with open air bathroom for $35 a night, and loved it.
Now we were given a room overlooking the brand new pool (The pools are in full sunlight and the water is warm), opposite the deluxe block, with a crummy closed in bathroom and paid $63. The staff are still great, the breakfast still more than adequate, the rooms well taken care off.
But I am sorry to say that the Kuta/Legian Aussie bogans have discovered this, what used to be quiet peaceful resort. The four nights we stayed here, we did not sleep. Kept awake all night by people socializing on their balconies - some partying till daylight with music full blast.
We then decided to move back to the Kesumasari bungalows, at Jl Kesumasari - and checked into a brand new room, open aired massive bathroom for $40 a night.
So if you like partying, loud music and keeping your neighbors awake at night, please don't come to Sanur.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews