We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great location and wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Puri Ayu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Puri Ayu
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great location and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked a two BR villa and were a little disapointed as it badly needed an upgrade and a good clean but after a great night of sleep because of the quiet and a wonderful brekky which was included in the tariff we started to thaw!.
The staff are incredible and the pools are great. Two minutes walk to the beach or the shops so for the price it is great value and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    151
    48
    19
    12
See reviews for
81
130
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I have. Just enjoyed 6nights at this hotel ,staying in a 2bedroom apartment with 2girlfriends .Our room was 401,tucked in towards the back ,where we enjoyed total privacy and comfort .It had 2bedrooms ,a large living area and a separate large fully equipped kitchen .The fridge was a bigger one than a bar fridge ,and was left empty so we had plenty of space for our own cheese ,wine ,and other nibbles .We didn't use the kitchen to cook ,as the hotel is so well located -a short walk or taksi ride to wherever we chose to eat .The beach is a 3minute stroll to the end of the Gang .The pool was perfect in size and temperature ,the was plenty of sun lounges and the towels were big . My only negative is the wifi was slow ,but that was not a big issue -we just sat at a fate by the beach and had a drink and used our iPads there . Breakfast was included and more than adequate .Oh ,back to the rooms -2 large bathrooms with a walk in shower in one and a shower over bath in the other .There is an in room safe and plenty of storage .These rooms are perfect for families or 2 couples ,or like us -girls trip .Glad we stayed here and will certainly stay again .

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in a deluxe room. The room was clean and the bathroom was huge, had a nice balcony overlooking the small pool. The staff were helpful in getting us taxi service around the island to see the various sites. The hotel is only a 1 minute walk to the beach and is very close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants. We also really liked the breakfast in the morning which had both local and western options, the pool was also amazing especially since we were usually the only ones using it. Would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JillianBlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P:erth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Wow .. I'm so glad we found this online, we arrived at the hotel early hours of morning and were given an upstairs room, huge bathroom, big comfy bed ... Woken early by traffic noise in alley so asked if it was possible for a different room, absolutely no problem. Moved us to a downstairs room which was even nicer than the first.
All the staff are really friendly and helpful and happy, the cleaners are excellent, and Ani thank you for my manicure/pedicure and massage.
We would defnitely stay here again .... Beach down end of alley, shopping at other end of alley ... perfect .. And really affordable, spoil yourself and stay here, it was our birthday treat and totally worth it.

Room Tip: Room 101 deluxe, would ask for this room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel is most pleasant and very charming. The rooms was just fine, though the sink did not have not water. Comfortable bed, not bad TV, good breakfast, nice pools,and a great masseuse on sight.
Guntar was outstanding. He works here and took care of us, taking us on trips and advising when need be. He really made our stay comfortable and special.
The location was good, too. It was half way down an alley, so perfect for getting to the beach or the main road. Restos are located at both ends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanValGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Puri Ayu are located at a very good location for family (if want disco or fun then Kuta would be better area) in Sanur, 5min walk to the main street full of shops or 5min to the beach with cheap warung, beer and sea sport(saw banana boat, flying fish and jet ski). Like in any place in Bali, you can bargain the price for each game.

The room(room 401) toilet itself need some updating but generally still consider clean and function-able. The staffs are very friendly and helpful so feel free to ask them for trip advice or simply arrange for massage(60k).

Free Wifi here are pretty dodgy so you have to find a nice spot in the room for good connection.

Room Tip: Room 401 with 2 bedroom are pretty functional, i'm very happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terenceshenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and two teenage children have just finished an 11 night stay at the Villa Puri. Great location and staff made the stay fantastic. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Emerald suite which I highly recommend. The room opens out onto the pool area which is wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful during the stay. Special mentions for Ami and Alit they enjoyed helping with our children's Indonesian. Can't recommend highly enough for a travelling family who are after a relaxed resort with excellent staff.

Room Tip: Recommend the Emerald suite for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#46 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#31 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#42 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puri Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puri Ayu

Property: Villa Puri Ayu
Address: Jalan Cemara 4-B, Sanur, Denpasar 80280, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#20 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Puri Ayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the ancient Sanur village, just a stroll from the beach, Villa Puri Ayu is a lovely boutique resort! An ideal location if you like to relax or experience the true Balinese hospitality.Composed of 22 units between deluxe rooms, apartments, suites and villas. Still secluded, private and peaceful, backed by a devoted and supportive service.Latest: 60 channels Cable TV, free Wireless and free beach facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Puri Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Ayu Hotel Sanur
Hotel Puri Ayu
Resort Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing