We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and cosy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

This hotel I would recommend for small families and middle aged to older couples. It is a lovely little hotel with a pool and shallow end. It is in a very quiet spot however hiring a bike is very cheap and the main shop and beach are only five minutes away. You can also get a driver or the hotel will organize one for you or a taxi! There is Internet available and the rooms have air-conditioning and a spa bath, some have a little balcony. The style is very sweet with water features and stepping stones. The restaurant is very cheap and has great food we ate there every night! The staff are extremely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tealynlonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
64
182
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

We loved puri mesari we knew how far away it was so we were well prepared to walk we had actually stayed just down the road before a few years before so we weren't worried by the distance! The rooms we had were lovely a little dark but I think thats the feel to the place very rainforest tropical :) We had half open bathroom which was lovely and we were all on the ground floor! All parties loved the place the pretty grounds....we do wish they would haave turned the fountains on but possible water was a problem!
The food was all good and a pretty good selection..we throughly enjoyed the place and think its great value for money we would come here and stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candytuftnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

My wife and I arrived on the 30th of August with the intention of staying up to 28 nights. Our decision not to stay was made virtually on entry to our room which was nothing like the website description. It was drab and poorly furnished and the bathroom was dirty with a leaking toilet pan and only had a shower attachment on the bath tap. The bath and floor area was lethal when wet. We arrived about 4.30 p.m. on the 30th, stayed one night only, and moved to another hotel after breakfast the following morning.

I had expressed our disappointment about the room to the hotel receptionist shortly after our arrival but did not get any response from her or any other person at the hotel, we would, therefore, not recommend this hotel to anyone but would highly recommend the hotel we transferred to, The Puri Sading at Sanur.

David & Lucy May

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShackmanPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We love staying at this hotel and have done so for the past 12 years. It is a small hotel but the rooms & bathrooms are large and clean. There is no tv in the rooms though. The restaurant is lovely and the breakfast is cheap and adequate. The pool is small, meant for just cooling off. There are not enough beds for the guests to lie on though, although most of the guests seem to go out for the day. It is a a bit of out of town but it is a comfortable walk into Sanur town either along the road, or along the beach footpath. We went to Sanur last year and this year there a lot of new restaurants in town. Caesars was really good as was the Indian restaurant. Stadium/Flapjacks was good but a bit expensive for Bali prices. Good for a one off, but once we had our main meal, we couldn't get anyone to serve us even though we wanted to order dessert. We waited ages and almost had to stand on the table to get them to notice us. I recommend the Puri Mesari for a budget place to stay, as it is clean, the staff are lovely and friendly and it is in a quiet location. The manager likes to meet his guests when he has the time and makes everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallabyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

First off I guess is the distance from the township. It is about 5-10 minutes walk down from the Mercure, so is 15-20 from shops/restaurants/money changers and/or beach. I didn't find this an issue as we were happy to leisurely wander up, or maybe get as far as the Mercure before jumping in a Bemo. It's not on the Bemo Circuit, but when you come the other way you can sometimes convince them to drop you off for a few more thousand rupiah which is nothing.

There was a very friendly reasonably priced driver with a nice car that seemed to be affiliated that went by "Lanes" if you were heading out on a trip.

The rooms were lovely - I find the pictures accurate so won't load my own. But they were spacious and comfortable, with open air bathrooms (I like open air bathrooms and only saw one spider/insect in 3 days but the people that moved in above me on the last day had tummy issues and that wasn't pleasant to hear so easily)

The staff were beyond excellent. Friendly and inclusive, remembering who we were, and room numbers etc (had 3 rooms for a group), but discrete when best and helpful at all times.

The food was good - breakfast was simple but was only 10-15,000 to upgrade to something more substantial if you're super hungry. Lunch/dinner is fairly priced and one day we didn't even leave the hotel.

The pool is shallow with textured tiles across the bottom. The rooms are situated with decks around gardens and ponds and make it ideal for group booking as is easy to wander up to someone room to contact them, or see them sitting on deck etc. And it's just pretty really.

Weird though that there was no tv or safe considering it was a Superior room in a 3 star hotel. There are upgrades going on at the moment and staff were cleaning and painting all surfaces imaginable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Very nice hotel, with a good atmosphere. Breakfast is very simple, but staff is very helpfull.
The hotel has a nice price, but is not located at the beach and away from the centre of Sanur. If you like walking, you'll be in the centre and at the beach in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelcouple07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

My wife and have just spent four nights at Puri Mesari. Its located 10 minutes walk from the southern end of Sanur beach. Set back from the road there is no traffic noise. Of the five hotels we stayed in on Bali this was the best. All hotels were in a similar price bracket. The size of the bedrooms were the biggest we came across during our stay in Bali.
Staff were very friendly. The free breakfast was excellent and other meals in the restaurant were of good quality and reasonably priced. We had a late checkout of 10pm on the day of departure and were offered the use of our room, pool etc. at no additional charge. The reasonably sized swimming pool is quite shallow and more suitable for cooling off than serious swimming. Obviously it makes it suitable for children. The hotel is twelve years old and is starting to need redecoration. Some rooms had recently been repainted so I guess they are starting on this. The hotel is in a quiet residential area and is suited to somebody wanting a quiet place to stay within 10 minutes of the beach and shops.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalcolmMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Property: Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing