We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Apart from being a little cramped and overlooked the place was a delight, wonderful staff ever helpful and sincere. A 5 minute walk to a pretty mediocre beach which improves as you continue onwards. Hiring a bike from the hortel was cheap and fun. Good rooms and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 376 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2009

After much researching on the net we came across this little gem of a hotel, and we got quite a good deal through Asia Rooms.

Our main concern with this hotel was going to be the location. Maybe for those who want to be in thick of all the action it might be a bit far out, but in reality it's less than a (very pleasant) 10 minute walk from really great bars, restaurants, massage parlours and lots of shops.

The hotel itself was really nice and clean. We stayed in a standard room that was beautiful. Really modern deco, huge double bed, massive bathroom and really clean.

Breakfast was included in the price, and true to Bali was edible but not amazing, but what can you expect for $2! If you're a great coffee lover then my recommendation would be to avoid it!

The staff there are incredibly friendly and helpful and nothing seems like too much trouble for them.

We tried to stay here again in July but it was fully booked. In short. we would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly quiet place but with a short walk to the shops and bars!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbleblowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Very good staff, small pool, openair toilet, perfect place to relax.
It's quit a walk before you reach restaurants, atm. Take a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, and we've enjoyed it more over time. Although the resort is a bit out of the way in relation to shopping/restaurants, you won't really care too much, as they've got a lovely (yet shallow) pool, a great restaurant, and very comfortable rooms.

In my opinion, the only real difference between the deluxe and superior rooms is the size, but even that is negligible. Spring for a superior room on the second level, and you'll thank yourself.

What Puri Mesari is is a place to get away from the tacky, overpriced, non-descript resorts like the Hyatt. On a suggestion made years ago, they now have internet access that they charge a miniscule fee for, and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. You get the feeling you're staying in a proper Indonesian household.

Be aware they don't have televisions, but each room has aircon, and you're still only 5 minutes walk away from the southern end of the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweatcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

After stayed at the very pleasant Ramayana in Kuta for 4 nights, my boyfriend and I arrived in Puri Mesari in Sanur. This place is small and cozy compare with Ramayana, a quite different breed. About 20 rooms, a nice pool, a small restaurant, quiet and away from the busy street (in fact right next door to the French Consulate).

When we were shown our room, our jaws literally dropped as we were so impressed by the spaciousness and lovely decor of the room, and the very spacious bathroom (check out the photos). There were good hot water supply, air-con, a huge king size bed, a lovely balcony that views the pool below, and plenty of storage place. All that costed us less than half of what we paid for Ramayana.

The room rates included continental breakfast daily (which is toast with butter and jam, fruit slices and coffee/tea). Other breakfast options are available at a little extra cost. Overall we were impressed with the quality and price of the the food at the restaurant, that we dined there twice during our stay.

Even though the location of this hotel is not as central as it can be, it is still convenient to get around. The beach is about 5 minutes walk away; the main street (JL Danu Tambligan) and the taxis are a mere 8 minutes walk away. Given the lushness and quietness of the surroundings, we had no complaint with the walking. Taxis are cheap and traffic is lot better in Sanur than in Kuta. Blue Bird Taxi is the best though the other ones are not bad either. A Taxi ride from the southern end of main street to the north end of Sanur would cost just under A$3. Also there are plenty of convience stores closeby where you can get mobile recharge and other supplies.

We enjoyed our stay at the Puri Mesari very much, and will definitely stay at Puri Mesari the next time we go to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sphnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2006

When we first arrived at this hotel it seemed a little out the way and the courtyard leading up to the hotel was a little grubby and unkempt. The next morning we were greated by the most quiet peacfull little hotel i have evet stayed in. The staff were great the rooms were kept clean and the overall ambiance was fantastic.

The only drawback was that the taxi drivers could never find it and that you were a 10 minute walk from the beach, but none of these stopped us enjoying this wonderfull hotel on a truly stupendous island.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Greyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank fanny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#28 of 79 in Sanur
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 79 in Sanur
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing