We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet place with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was so friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. The restaurant is very good. You get a big breakfast. They will drive you into town and then pick you up at a designated time that you set. The beach is an easy 10 minute walk. Tip you will need to ask for a hair dryer if you need one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brook G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
64
182
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My whole week there has been an amazing experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I felt like I was at home. Love the fact that I got the room that was pool facing. Quiet and tranquil place to get away from everything. Will definitely go back there to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellindalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We are a budget minded couple in our 60's that thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. The quiet inner courtyard with the pool was a relief from the heat and humidity. The staff was very friendly. On a board in the lobby there was even a sign welcoming us by name to their hotel. A nice touch. A breakfast of strong coffee, toast, juice and fruit was provided. If you wanted eggs and so forth there was an extra cost. The hotel was a 10-15 minute walk to a boardwalk that meandered between the beach and the many resorts and restaurants in the area. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the mall. The mall is a large department store similar to Walmart. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethosevacations56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great staff and management are brilliant. Have been every year for last five years. Very private and relaxing place to stay. if you just want to getaway away and relax from the big wide world, this is the place.
Family owned and run and the homely touch is very evident. Staff have been incredible and always there to help. The Patera family who own this Hotel and staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.Sure there sure the gig hotel chains and the five star hotels, but service and staff make the differance. I highly recommend Puri Mesari to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at Puri Mesari for 11 nights in May and absolutely loved it. We originally booked in for only 2 nights and loved it that much we stayed until the end of our 5 week vacation. Every aspect of Puri Mesari was fantastic, incredibly quiet, beautiful tropical grounds,lovely clean pool, outstanding staff, so friendly and accommodating. We have traveled a huge amount and this property really does stand out, excellent value for money, fantastic breakfast, thank you :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned in this hotel, very well thought out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivenTheDream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel was exactly what we expected from a family-run business. The rooms were tidy and quite spacious and we liked the nearly outdoor bathroom (even the litte visitors - geckos and bugs). The pool is also nice and because we went in May there was always a sunbed free for us. The staff was so nice and happy, always helpful with any question we had. The food of the restaurant was really good and if we wanted something else, there were restaurants nearby or a free shuttle to the centre of Sanur (just from 1 - 9 pm!). The beach, which is a few walking minutes away from the hotel, is mostly used by locals and makes a better relaxing spot than the touristy ones. All in all: perfect hotel for what we wanted!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Room 123 one of two deluxe rooms was a perfect location. Walk out the door to the pool and dining area. The staff were always happy and helpful. Taxi service easy just outside the hotel. $3 aus to Centre of town. Can recommend after a few wines the chicken burger chips $4aus. Room service closes at 11pm. Not a hotel for loud party people. If you want a relaxing place that is clean, air conditioned, spacious then for the price is well worth it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Property: Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing