We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy corner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Cosy corner”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staying there was pretty amazing as their friendly staff were welcoming and service was very satisfactory. This was my first visit to Bali. So they really gave me a wonderful experience to memorise. The only thing bothered me is no TV in rooms. While staying at rooms wanted to enjoy their culture or may be listening news around. Also no gym. But other than that whole experience was terrific. On top of that we had the opportunity to meet Mr. Gede Reindra Patera, the Managing Director of the hotel. His valuable information about Bali and cooperation about anything we asked for made our holiday complete and satisfactory. We wish him every success in life.

Room Tip: Check the room beforehand or contact their managing director
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almamun492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    152
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
190
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It felt like stepping into a very happy family environment. Greeted with ginger tea while you check in and escorted to delightfully large rooms with enormous bathrooms and views out over what appear like floating walkways over ponds of darting fish. We were served excellent food by smiling friendly staff and the staff on reception were only too happy to help organise any request. The hotel is a quick Bemo ride to the night markets and a short walk to the beach. There are numerous cafes and small shops close by and you can hire bikes from the hotel to explore as far as your energy and enthusiasm will allow. The hotel offers a courtesy bus for your convenience or you can organise a local driver to take you on day trips at a remarkably low cost. The island of Nusa Lembongan is only a half hour fast boat ride away where you can visit for the day or longer to see seawed harvested or take a scuba dive to search for the famed maui maui. I am so glad I gave in to my friends' entreaties to go to Bali with them as they had fallen in love with the tropical island over fifteen years ago and could not understand my reluctance to visit. Well what can I say/ My Bali holiday was one of the most relaxing ones I have ever spent made so by the amazing friendliness and generosity of the Balinese. I will definitely be returning to Bali and definitely staying at the Puri Mesari Sanur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose this hotel from reading the reports on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased with our choice and stayed for 9 nights here from 22nd October. The staff were all very attentive and friendly at all times and particularly Linda on reception, who was always so courteous, considerate and obliging. The rooms were tastefully furnished, immaculately clean and comfortable and our outside bathroom was a novelty. We were really impressed by the attractiveness of the place, particularly around the pool area and this contributed to the very evident air of tranquillity throughout our stay which was greatly appreciated. It is a bit of a walk to the busy centre of Sanur but it is also close to a nice beach and there are restaurants, cafes and small shops nearby. We enjoyed a pleasant walk along the beach-front walkway several times and you see and meet some really interesting sights and people. We also hired bikes from the hotel a few times to cycle along the full length of the beach walkway which is flat and easy to do and also enjoyed exploring the back streets around our area which was interesting and safe to do so. Alternatively there are plenty of other types of transport around - bemos (local cheap minibus), taxis and offers for local driver/car hire which are relatively cheap which we also used as required. (We hired a local driver for the day and had a great day out, visiting many of the places on our list of things to do – Barong/Kris dance show, Hindu temple, volcano, coffee/spice plantation, volcano, rice fields, monkey forest)
Our first holiday in Bali was a wonderful experience and it exceeded our expectations and this was certainly enhanced by our stay at Puri Mesari. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will certainly return to Bali in the future and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binnsey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had an absolute delightful stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are modest but very clean. The garden of the hotel is beautiful and it is very quiet and peaceful place. Food and service is excellent. We will certainlny be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice hotel, small and very friendly staff and good coffee. Rooms are spacious and have a nice little terrace. Big bathrooms and they are outside and in the open if you have a room on the ground floor. Small swimming pool, quiet place. Little far from the street with shops and restaurants. Beach is close by and you can rent a bike, or scooter.

Room Tip: The rooms a little further from the swimming pool are more quiet. Ground floor rooms have huge outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renesse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This small resort is located in a quiet area and a walk of about 30 minutes will bring you into the centre of Sanur. The beach walk is a nice way to get there or you can get a taxi at a fixed rate of 25.000Rp. The staff is friendly, the rooms are good with outside bathrooms, although the shower in the bath is a bit of strange construction. The wifi connection is very good, the pool is nice and good for some relaxing hours at the end of the day. The breakfast is extremely limited but you can order some extras at additional costs. There is a loud screaming cat running around the resort and in one of our rooms the phone was ringing twice in the middle of the night, which was disturbing and no proper explanation was given for this. For our 2 night stay this resort was sufficient and convenient, but would not recommend this resort if you intend to have a longer stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Depending on your standards, this is a very good value boutique hotel on the edge of Sanur.
Positives - great staff, always attentive and helpful; lovely and well kept pool area; rooms basic but comfortable with the usual hard Asian beds (which I don't mind); breakfast adequate if (also) basic; cheap ($2 AU) Bluebird taxi ride to anywhere in Sanur.
Negatives - power failed (tripped the meter) three days running and staff occasionally slow in resetting on request; towels not promptly replaced and in short number (I am a lady who needs two bath towels to keep hair care separate); No water one morning - provided with a bucket and a dipper of cold water; indoor/outdoor shower somewhat off-putting depending on your tastes; the shower head holder is fixed into a position that ensures that the bathroom floor is flooded every time you take a shower; if you want to walk to town - it is a long way - I am pretty fit and it is a good 30 to 40 minute walk to the far end of the man drag. In the Bali heat - this can be tough.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#52 of 78 in Sanur
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#27 of 78 in Sanur
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Property: Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing