We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed in two rooms - adults in one, kids in the other. They didnt have ajoining accomodation available but rooms were close together. Each room had a large open air bathroom with a huge tub which my son attempted to swim laps in. The rooms were clean with drinks in the mini bar and drinking water for free on the dresser. The breakfast satisfactory. (Paying extra for the espresso coffee is worth it).
Manager and staff very friendly especially housekeeping. Relaxed atmosphere with a library and some games which kept the kids distracted. Great place to stay in Sanur with short walk to beach and main road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 376 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived in Denpasar to the moment we left Puri Mesari, everything was just as we would have hoped. Reindra, owner of Puri Mesari was there at the airport to bring us to the hotel and greeted us with care and good humour. Arriving at the hotel, it was one of those Balinese experiences I love...beautiful traditional gardens, a lovely private space...this is a small hotel, and the staff treat you more like family, nothing is too much trouble. Reindra loves to talk if you are up for a chat about anything you need to know about Bali, he's your man...
I mentioned that I was looking to hire a guitar to take to our next destination (Nusa Lembongan)...did he know of any around...well, yes, he had one and he would happily lend it to me until we returned to Sanur...that's the sort of generosity that typifies the experience not only of Reindra, but of Puri Mesari.
Now, some details on the rooms...they are very comfortable, and a good size...reasonably basic but brilliant value for the price. Bathrooms are huge and airy...
Aircon is in all rooms, but not ceiling fans, which was the only downside for me as we're not that comfortable sleeping with aircon.
The breakfasts were good, without being amazing...again, as an included part of the package, very good value.
Wifi was free, like most hotels here.
Puri Mesari's position was ideal for us...it was away from the busiest part of Sanur and therefore being there and walking around was a very relaxing experience. If you need to go into Sanur, the hotel will happily take you or as we did, you can hire their bikes to ride there...only 15 minutes away...
We are heading back to Sanur today after a week on Nusa Lembongan, and even though we are not staying any further nights at Puri Mesari, Reindra had still happily offered to pick us up at the boat and allowed us to leave our gear at Puri Mesari until our transport picks us up later in the day. That's what you can expect from Reindra...absolute generosity...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaybax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If I ever go back to Bali, I will certainly stay again in this beautiful little hotel.
The hotel is peaceful, rooms are nice and the personal is extremely friendly.
The pool area is simply wonderful.
Truly a gem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved each night. The central courtyard is blissful with the amazing and clean pool and the cute little rivers with fish swimming in them, it's truly bliss! While this hotel is a bit of a walk from town it's nice to walk after some of the amazing meals in sanur. It's about a 5 minute walk to the closest beach, but not too bad. We really enjoyed the cute outdoor bathrooms and loved the overall decor. The included breakfast is rather tasty, we loved the French toast each morning. The staff was very helpful and turned on the ac for us each night prior to us returning to our rooms to ensure the room was cooled down for our evenings rest. Really enojoyed this relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLotsOPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We can only add to the already amazing remarks about this hotel in Sanur. The beginning of our trip to Bali was a bit bumpy when we started off in the hectic bustling city of Kuta, but soon found the relaxation and peace we were looking for after reviewing and booking this hotel on trip advisor. We could not be more pleased with the staff and overall layout of the hotel, boasting beautiful designed paths over pristine fish filled ponds and overly accommodating and friendly team of workers. We stayed here a total of three nights during two different stays and both rooms were spacious with large bathrooms and comfy beds.

The staff helped us choose restaurants, directed us to lovely beach areas and made us feel truly welcome after our long days of exploration. The included breakfast is a bit limited so we ordered off the menu as well for a very small price.

The rooms upstairs have nice little balconies over looking the pool but we found the room downstairs to have a LOT more water pressure but both stay hot for a long time. Also the rooms located downstairs have AMAZING outdoor bathtubs and I was lucky enough to take a bit of time away from my partner to enjoy a nice hot bath.

Stay in this hotel!!

Room Tip: Downstairs has a lot better water pressure than the rooms above, but overall anywhere you stay will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel from the moment I arrived.... The amount if positive reviews certainly do it justice. Amazing and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and I absolutely adored my outdoor bathroom.

The only things to note - Not too many taxi drivers know where the hotel is so carry your (hotel provided) map with you at all times. Also the street it runs off is very quiet and darkly lit so I was a little nervous returning to the hotel after midnight.

My friends are staying at another resort in Sanur and I'm spending the final night of my trip with them but am a little disappointed to leave the Puri Mesari.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kokomo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I can only add to the very positive comments about the staff at this hotel. Their friendliness and professionalism is outstanding. We always felt very welcome and looked after and nothing was too much trouble. When I became unwell towards the end of our stay the genuine concern and help I recieved was humbling.
We greatly enjoyed the quiet nature of the hotel and found it perfect for being with a toddler. We could relax with quiet family time and it was easy to explore Sanur when we wanted to - taxi fares were very cheap and made life easy for us. Another, unexpected, upside of our stay at this hotel was the other guests. As it is a smaller hotel we came to know the other guests during our stay. It added to the personal feel of the hotel and also made for some interesting conversations from people all over the world. Very inspiring!
It's worth knowing that the owner of the hotel is part of a community project with a boys' home in Denpasar, among other things leading a brass band. Knowing this beforehand we organised the donation of a couple of trumpets which we took over with us. These were received with heartfelt gratitude. So if you have anything that can be of use bring it with you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#28 of 79 in Sanur
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#31 of 79 in Sanur
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing