We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Style Bali”
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sari Sanur Resort
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just returned from Sari Sanur last night and can't wait to return next year. My parents have stayed here for years and were devastated to learn that the Sari was going to close down so we stayed elsewhere for the last 2 years but found out that it is still open so stayed there this May 2014. Some of the rooms have been renovated and others are in the process of being done. We stayed in the family room (has two rooms adjoining). The bungalows are large with plenty of room and storage and the bathrooms are also large and quite unique. The showers were very powerful and the water hot. There was a new air conditioner in our room too and a flat screen tv (although most of the channels are Indonesian - but who goes to Bali to watch tv)? The place is very peaceful and tranquil and you feel so relaxed there from the moment you check in. Any issues we did have were quickly fixed after a phone call to reception.

Breakfast is just lovely with plenty of food - I couldn't go past the Mie Goreng each morning. You can order your breakfast anytime between 7am-11am and they serve it to you on your verandah which is just fantastic as you don't have to get dressed up to go into a restaurant.

It is a short 100m walk to the beach and the Sand restaurant. The Sari also has chairs on the beach for your use (if there aren't enough - just ask the staff to fetch down extra). Each Sunday there is a little market between the Sari and Sand Restaurant selling different wares (jewellery, clothes, food etc).

The Sari is also near a Circle K (for water), a short walk or bike ride to Hardys Supermarket and the Night markets (which is where we got takeaway food each night - 70,000rp to feed 4 people, not even AUS$2 each)!!!!

The pools are maintained and clean and there is a little paddling pool for kids which my 2yr old loved.

The beds are also very comfortable!

The staff are very friendly without interfering or hassling you.

So glad the Sari remained open and didn't get bull-dozed down for another huge hotel. Really hope it remains open as you can't find this Bali charm in many hotels etc these days. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family bungalow which had a common wall but no adjoining door. You shared the vera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riding74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in early March after spending 4 nights up the road in a private pool villa. Loved the location and price (about 1/3 the price of a pool villa) and plan to come back next year. Room was very large, great bathroom with actual hot water and plenty of it! Nice private patio were we could sit and ear/drink. Pool was great, pity it wasn't more refreshing. Staff were terrific and location is central to shops, CircleK, and only 100mtrs(?) to beach. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

..served on your own private terrace outside your Bungalow, each of which is set in a small, walled garden (one of the doors fell off ours on Day 2 and wasn't replaced during the week we stayed). Hope you like Banana pancakes - they're good! there are various egg things too and toast. Excellent location, couple of minutes walk to beach (too few sun loungers though), loads of restaurants within a few minutes walk, set in a very pretty private garden. WiFi works. The property is definitely looking tired and badly in need of a refurb; therefore negotiate like crazy on the room rate offered. There is AC, fan and it's a quiet location so good for book-reading by the pool, massage.

Room Tip: Ask for one towards the centre of the complex - 6-10 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sari Sanur. The traditional villa was cool and comfortable, The walled garden provided privacy and an outdoor living area. The breakfast delivered each morning was a treat. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was convenient. The Wifi was fine in our room. We thought this property was good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel, great attitude, bungalows have it's own little garden, Breakfast served on terrace, there are many guests to the breakfast like squirrels and birds. There are also some small and big geckos on the terrace and inside the room :o) Friendly staff and generally great place, close to the beach with many shops and restaurants and close to city with all possible service and shops.
Best hotel out of four different I was try this time.

Room Tip: Get deluxe bungalow with closed garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cezary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nicely decorated rooms in our own little private garden, where our breakfast was being served. We shared the garden with our friends. The breakfast table was exactly in the middle of the terrace, and there was a hilareous option of a roller blind reaching down to the table (dividing the table in two -so that you look at the roller blind rather than at your neighbours opposite the table, hahaha-).
Staff really nice, caring and helpfull. The hotel has a lot of space, some of which feels a bit "empty". Their "Strand" restaurant on the beach offers a good protection in case of ocean breeze while maintaining the seaview.
Would recommend his hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice little bungalow hotel with friendly staff.
You get you breakfast served on the terasse in the privacy of your own bungalow at requested time.
The bungalows are quite worn down with broken roofs spilling fragtmens of wood down on the bed and room.
The pool area is also a bit worn but still a nice quiet oasis.
It is located close to the main road and also close the beach.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#38 of 82 in Sanur
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80028, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing