We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Oasis”
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sari Sanur Resort
Ranked #57 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Oasis”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This little hotel has a pleasant, small courtyard and pleasant rooms. Breakfast is served on the terrace. The bathrooms are large. Staff is professional and helpful. The area has some good restaurants a short walk away. And, it is close to a pleasant beach, and relatively close to the airport through Bali's terrifying traffic. Also nearby are large gated resorts apparently designed for corporate getaways, bars full of aging expats, and the beachside stands where those expats got their tattoos. I am sorry to hear that the resort will be remodeled: part of the ongoing negative transformation of Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
21
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel the staff asked us to stay in the room, because they had to vaporize insecticide in the garden...completely anti-ecological. I would have preferred to be bitten by mosquitos than breathing insecticide.
The night was also terrible as we could hear everything in bungalows next to ours.
So we stayed just one night and it was enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was our last stop on our Bali Gili honeymoon, after Seminyak, Ubud and Gili Trawanran.
Sanur is very quiet compared to Seminyak and Ubud, and being on the east side, itleft a bit more chilling in the evenings.
The Sari Sanur is a gem, with wonderful and beautiful private bungalows. Breakfast served on your private terrasse, a great honeymoon treat.
The nearby Bonzai cafe is a good option for lunch and diner.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have stayed in this small hotel for many years, love the situation and the fact that each bungalow is set in a small walled garden. Have noted comments over the past year or so about the fact that it was becoming rather shabby, this has not deterred us as we have found it to be a lovely place to be in. The management told us that the hotel will be closing next April and will be part of a new complex/development of 80 units - so it looks as if that is the end of the small, intimate atmosphere of the Sari Sanur. It will be interesting to see how the new villas work out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

we really love this hotel; only 18 bungalows with you ouw little terrace and garden.
Nice swimmingpool.
They bring the brackfast (nice) to you terrace and you eat in the middle of the green and the birds.
Perfect room with flatscreen and CNN, perfect beds, quiet, hot water in the shower, nice bathroom. Even hot water in the sink.
In 2012 closed due to renovation; we hope the concept stays the same.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I am still here for another week & sorry this will probably be the last time here, as they are not taking bookings after April 2012 - ?rebuilding. It is a quiet, comfortable place in a great location & I would return next year if I could.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Located close to the beach in the middle of sanur, Sari Sanur is a nice (and small) resort to spend a few days in Sanur. It is located close to the popular Bonsai café.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Property: Sari Sanur Resort
Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80028, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing