We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Contrary to their website not all rooms have garden views. Ours overlooked the worksite mentioned in numerous other reviews of this property and we also had a lot of traffic noise from the nearby main road which goes 24/7. Even without the worksite we still would not feel that the view from our balcony was anything to write home about. The room was nice and clean but the bed was very hard and had large bulky pillows. WiFi only available in the lobby and restaurant/pool area. The restaurant was small and breakfast options negligible. The staff were very friendly and accommodating which helped drag up the experience from poor to average as, although cheap, is still questionable as value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place in end of July for a week vacations to Bali, with my wife & 10 month old daughter,

Location of hotel is good, near to beach, stores & main road,

They offer buffet breakfast, but they don't have much varity, my wife is vegetarian so had a little problem about choice,

Only thing I love most is Pool, due to less room pool is not much crowded, so you can enjoy any time, over all experience is good

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and had a bad experience. Room was sober and extremely smelly. Hotel might be good for families but nof elderly couples. Hotel is under reservation, we could not use balcony as working people in new building were at same level at 30 feet distance. Matrass was 6 inches to small for bed? Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 398Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked Sri Phala at the last minute and they gave us a great deluxe room on the ground floor - fortunate that they had, because the room they had reserved in the main bock was right next to a building site with no view and plenty of noise. The wi-fi is good, rooms are comfortable and clean and offer cable tv, breakfasts are plentiful and varied, the swimming pool welcoming to lounge around while the kids play, and its close to the beach and restaurants....although at the far end of the beach. The staff were very friendly, and there is also excellent diving at nearby Nusa (island) Penida, as well as a variety of water sports on offer on Sanur beach. The only thing we didn't like is that they wanted to charge an extra $25 a night for a camp bed for our young daughter (not a proper bed)....3 nights of that and we could have bought the bed! They could be a bit more generous, but the king size bed was so huge that in the end we decided to manage without the camp bed and it was fine.

Room Tip: Splash out the extra $20 and go for a deluxe room, much more private and close to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikitak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of Ubud and walking distance of Monkey forrest and market. It's in one of the busy streets of Ubud and that's where you make a choice. You stay in the busy centre of go more outside to enjoy a peaceful, quite and scenic landscape. The hotel has ( famlily rooms with a central entrance door which than are divided in upstairs and downstairs whith room doors which can be locked seperately. Quality of rooms and AC were good. The bathroom is the most inconvienent one I have ever seen ! A bath tub was placed in the middle of the bathroom from side to side and behind the bath was the shower area. So if you wanted to take a shower you had to climb in and over the bath tub to reach the shower area. If your older or have difficulties with climbing in and out this is NOT your hotel. The pool area is quite small and also very strange in set up as the sun beds hardly for next to the pool. Only like 6 sun beds and quite poor quality of towels. It's difficult to pass the beds and at the end of the pool the beds do not fit as the side is too small and beds are standing in an angle. Who designs this ? It might be the same one who did the bathroom :) . I read the feedback about the breakfast and believe things have improved although the staff was quite lazy in service. Their was a buffet and nothing to complain about. Except for the coffee which is horrendous anyhow in Indonesia unless it comes from a fresh coffee machine. Not really enthusiastic nor to complain about this hotel. It will mostr likely depend on what your looking for. For In the city = ok. When you would like to spend time at the pool and more scenic go for an alternative. It all depends on the price you have to spend to stay there to say Y or N. The price will depend on the promotion you can book the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A spotless hotel, super clean and in good state of maintenance. Staff are very very helpfull friendly and goodmannered.
Hotel is located in centre of ubud, near enough to everything you would like to do.
Architectural the place is nicely built but missed the real spacious 'resort' feeling, and that is why although there are no downsides to this place they charge just a tad too much.
Overal, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Conveniently located near Yoga Barn and Monkey Forest, less than a few minutes walk, this resort is quiet as it is set back from the main road. The villas are nestled along a walkway with landscaped gardens which provides privacy. The 2 bedroom villa was very clean and large with lounge and TV. The bathroom was beautiful, clean and spacious with an open air shower. Toiletries were provided with fresh towels each day if you wanted the rooms serviced. Coffee making facilities and a small fridge were handy. There is an outdoor patio with a table and chairs. There is a pool with lounge chairs and towels provided, and is right next to the dining area. Breakfast is ample with a good variety of buffet foods, and they freshly cooked your eggs on request. There is no wi fi in the rooms, so if you want wi fi access regularly, get a room next the dining area or close to the foyer, otherwise you need to walk up and down the meandering path to get there if your at the back of the resort. Overall the location is convenient, very clean and spacious, and good value, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 82 in Sanur
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#30 of 82 in Sanur
448 reviews
1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Phala Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jln. Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $44 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing