We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food - makanan enak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria

La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria
Ranked #99 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Bruschetta is a small cozy Italian Restaurant owned and managed by an Italian Chef with more than 30 years of culinary experience. The motto is authentic, fresh and tasty traditional Italian food at affordable prices.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food - makanan enak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We are local to Sanur and so pleased that La Bruschetta has opened up down the road. Great food at a good price, good size servings and very traditional style lovely pizza. I may never have to cook again!

Tonight I had the Calamari Grigliato and Ossobuco, the children had spaghetti and penne bolognese. Absolutely delicious, the boys ate everything, quickly and no complaints - a miracle.

Its been mostly take-away for us, although we do plan to eat in soon. The take-away service has been fantastic. Every time they have been spot on for quick, reliable, hot food delivered.

Congratulations and thank you Ezio and the crew for opening La Bruschetta...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    66
    13
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best italian food on offer in bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

this is a little know restaurant on one of the major tourist roads of Sanur 'jalan danua poso' it is only a small place ( seats about 22), but the food speaks volumes. everything is made on site from pasta to bread to dough and deserts, and fresh. the hand made ravioli are to die for, the lamb shank just crumbles away from the bone, Oh! and the pizza, wow !. The owner and chef "ezio" is so passionate about food, everything has to be just right. Would I go back for a feed there? you bet I would, I would go back just to eat there, forget the rest. Who would I recommend to go there? anyone who loves good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onecrazyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Without a doubt this now takes the mantle as the best pizza in Sanur . Hope to try the other dishes soon . Well done ....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MasTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian I have tried in Bali! Great deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I was going with our friends thinking trying this newly opened restaurant! No high hope but we found out the owner of the restaurant was the chef of my friend's neighbour. The food was amazing! Best for value. My friends family is frequent customer of the old restaurant and now they found the good food and can be frequenters again!

Very nice! Definitely recommend for friends and visit when we are back in Bali again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LanLeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was really lookong forward to eating here as I had heard such good things but based on our experience last night I don't think we will be back again.

5 of us went for dinner. The interior was stiflingly hot, the air conditioning said it was set on 16 degrees but we were sweltering and very uncomfortable. This was only exaserbated by the multiple layers of thick tablecloth covering our legs.

Starters were carparcio, which was very nice and squid which was almost inedible, it was very hard to cut with a knife and tasted like leather it was so overcooked.

There was no break at all between pick up of the starter dishes and delivery of the mains, much too rushed.

Mains: 2 × pizzas which were very enjoyable and huge, lamb shanks which were very nice, and penne carbonara which was very bland and almost tasteless.

Prices are very reasonable and staff are nice, but need to achieve much better consistency with the quality of the food served.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing