We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Warrawong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since 1990. Its is like our home away from home.

Has two pools, one near the front and one towards the back. Gardens are lovely, staff very
helpful and they also have a regular shuttle that takes you down to the beach at Besakih Hotel.

Has a restaurant that serves tasty good food.

This hotel is for travellers to Bali that enjoy a more traditional and personal hotel and who dont mind walking to nearby eateries and markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philana1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    62
    58
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
55
33
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our last hotel on our trip to Indonesia. The staff were helpful and welcoming. We had a room overlooking the first pool. The room was fine but a little tired. The shower. Worked well with hot water, but bathroom could possibly be updated now. I'm glad wee were in one of these rooms because some of our group were in rooms nearer the road and it was quite noisy. This hotel is to the north of the town and the beach isn't that great here. Food was excellent, breakfast and lunch freshly prepared. Hotel is a taxi ride away from the main touristy areas. Taxi to airport was easy. Second pool was lovely for a quieter swim.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aco7907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our school groups from Australia stay here regularly and find it very pleasant. As vgriswald said the rooms are a little tired and have odd configurations of power and plumbing etc, power points loose in walls and a shower hose very low on the wall! But this is not a luxury resort, it is the sort of place you stay when doing something else in Bali. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the gardens and pools lovely. The restaurant provides very good, tasty food. I was quite happy to bring a groups of adults here when on a goodwill visit.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms around the pool are in two stores thatched buildings. The ones above are reached b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aust
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel would have been lovely in its heyday but it is starting to look a little tired and some attention to the details would be warranted! For example the bathrooms were a little worse for wear, our front door looked as though it had been jimmied. Overall it was an ok place to stay for a few nights the gardens and pools were the highlight!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgriswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was our first trip to Indonesia, and we decided to stay here because it was away from the 'party' area which we heard is very noisy. It is a bit out of the way from Kuta and Seminyak but only cost about $7.50 AUD to get a taxi there.
The hotel was lovely, nice grounds, rooms and pools that we miss. Our toilet was a bit dodgy (the water kept running in it) but apart from that we can't complain about our little unit. A huge bed, nice furniture and a cheap mini-bar that was stocked everyday.
The restaurant was excellent value and the food was really good! We dined there most days for breakfast, lunch and diner because it was clean and we didn't trust anything else in the area. Amazing meals that we would pay at least $25 for here in Australia, but less than a feed from McDonalds in Bali! I recommend the 'Bali Lout' which was soooo good!
The people were really friendly and helpful and the hotel owner often came and chatted with us.
There were also some cute little cats that lived in the gardens around the hotel :)
The beach is not far down the road, but wasn't the nicest. The roads are really busy and the footpaths not so great, but you learn to navigate them on foot. There are a few convenience shops, spas, money changers and an internet place nearby the hotel.
All and all a really good place to stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The toilet in room 321 (next to the pool) is a bit dodgy and water inside it keeps running all the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBlakeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel grounds, gardens, and two pools are very pretty and quiet even though it's just off a busy street. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are very modest and dated but clean. The location of the hotel is not that great but it is okay if you are just briefly stopping through the area as my husband and I were doing. We stayed in all sorts of accommodations during our trip from luxury private villas to modest to cheap & downright dirty hotels as well as homestays. In comparison to everywhere we stayed, this place seemed average for Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We paid $US 120 total for two Deluxe Rooms. The rooms were basic and the bathrooms were not great, but the hotel garden setting was pleasant and it includes two generous size, nice pools. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is decent.

The hotel is only about 400m to the beach, but it is a wide, busy road with poor footpaths and lots of traffic. There are many better located hotels in Sanur, but it's reasonable. If you are looking at this hotel then I would recommend the Bali Segara Hotel in the South Kuta / Tulamben area, because it's much better value and better rooms - we stayed there later in our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carperdiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.6 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 78 in Sanur
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#62 of 78 in Sanur
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur

Property: Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Address: Jln. Hangtuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens, Puri Dalem Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools and a restaurant on site. Its Balinese-style bungalows are tastefully appointed with thatched roofs, and offer offer calming views of the pool and garden. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Sanur Beach and Le Mayeur Museum, while Bali Safari and Marine Park is a 20-minute drive away. It is 30 minutes' drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 35 minutes' drive from central Ubud. Air-conditioned unites in Puri Dalem Hotel feature traditional Balinese decor and a private balcony. In-room amenities include a cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee maker. Each private bathroom comes with a shower and a bathtub. A hairdryer is provided upon request. Guests can enjoy traditional Balinese massages in the privacy of their rooms. The hotel provides free shuttle services within Sanur for those who wish to explore the area. Local specialities and international favourites are on offer at the restaurant. Alternatively, many dining options can be found within walking distance of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dalem Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing