We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
66
72
69
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
72
69
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road sister hotel annual holiday second home great budget hotel lush gardens air con shuttle bus nasi goreng bali experience walking distance to the beach our night stay beach chairs noodles few minutes walk tea coffee reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 231 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were so impressed with Puri Dalem Hotel that we extended our stay by 10 nights!
We originally booked for 9 nights and a further 10 nights elsewhere, but after a few days, we decided to stay the entire time at the Puri Dalem. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and really make you feel at home. The grounds are so beautiful and the rooms are clean and spacious. It has two swimming pools that are very clean (cleaner than some we saw in other resorts). A previous reviewer has commented on the bathrooms being dated, they are, but they are cleaned every day and you spend such a small amount of time in the bathroom, that it does not matter at all.
Although the hotel is not situated on the beach, they provide a free shuttle service, several times a day to their "sister hotel" which is on the beach. You can use the facilities at the sister hotel without charge. We found this to be an amazing benefit as we could take our kids to the beach everyday if we wanted to. It is also within walking distance of the main shopping area.
We will absolutely stay at Puri Dalem again and again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bakesbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I can recommend Puri Dalem Hotel. It is a lovely place to stay, nice and clean rooms, extraordinary friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, also two swimming pools where you can relax. Next time I visit Bali, I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at the Puri Dalem Hotel for five nights along with two friends. While the grounds are lovely with a well maintained garden, two pools, lovely verandahs and decent sleeping space, the bathrooms were very outdated! Ours in particular had a very bad smell, which we relayed to the reception staff. Despite cleaning over the five days, the smell never disappeared, and in the end we just put up with it. On our first day there was quite heavy rain also, and a small section of the roof in the bedroom leaked. In saying this, the staff were exceptionally prompt when dealing with our concerns, even offering to let us change rooms which we declined.

While breakfast at the hotel was included in our tariff, we chose not to eat it for the most part. As it was a buffet, the pre fried eggs and toast were often cold and hard. Enjoyed the fresh fruit and tea every morning though!

As many have mentioned, the hotel is not located directly on the beach and you do have to cross a very busy intersection. We opted to hire bikes for three of the days, parking them at our room every night, so as to get around the Sanur area everyday. Of course you have to be cautious when riding alongside cars and motorbikes, but we throughly enjoyed being able to ride down and along the beach every day.

Puri Dalem was probably not our favourite place to stay over the course of our month long trip to Bali, however is probably perfect for those on a budget and not expecting five star treatment. Sanur itself is fantastic and worth the visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice place to be with holiday feelings! Beautiful garden and pools! Very friendly and nice people! It's a good recommendation! Not really close to the sea, but Sanur is a central spot for starting a tours! The Food was allways good!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wini82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel was just as we expected. Nice food, nice staff and 2 good pools. The problem is with the location. The road junction outside the hotel; which you must cross to get to the beach, is almost impossible to cross without putting yourself and family in danger. This is of course no fault of the hotel, but has to be seriosly taken into consideration, especially if you have youngsters travelling with you. There are a lot of similar quality residenced at the same price range on the safe side of the road. We certainly would not stay in this location again and will count this as a lesson learned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews