We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2009 and had no hesitation in returning this year en route to Lembongan Island. We enjoyed a room on an upper floor and it was clean and spacious with a good bathroom and outdoor terrace area,

Breakfast and dinner were very good too. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent, being right on the beach, and just 200 metres from the ferry to Lembongan Island....perfect!

We have just booked to stay in a "sister" hotel in Langkawi, Malaysia at the end of the year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dearest Marjory,
Thank you for choosing to stay again at Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali.
Apart from the Superior Room which you had stayed in, the resort also offers a of private Pool Villas & Deluxe rooms.
All our guest appreciate the beautiful landscaped gardens and lush flora & fauna.

The Sanur beach, remains the landing point for water taxis & fast boat services plying the routes between the islands of Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida.
The resort still remains the preferred stop over for those on their way to the island clusters nearby, even to Lombok island.
Looking forward to welcoming you once more to Sanur, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times over my different visits to Bali & have always had an enjoyable stay. The staff are excellent & accommodating & have upgraded my room on 2 of my visits. The position is great, being right on the beach, & is close to everything. I have found the area to be a lot less frenetic than other areas of Bali, & always hire a bike when there to explore the area. There is a long stretch of board walk that can be ridden that will take you right along the beach & back past all the shops etc in the area. As other reviewers have also posted, there are lots of boats that can take you other islands right out front, including day trips etc. This area is frequented by a lot of Europeans & has a more "mature" tourist frequenting it, which appeals to me a lot more than the "Kuta" crowd.

Room Tip: Garden view room or plunge pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for again staying with Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali.
Sanur beach is the landing point for water taxis & fast boat services shuttling between the islands of Nusa Lembongan & Gili. Even to the islands of Lombok & nearby clusters.
Our resort is a preferred stop over for those going there for their holiday excursions.

The beaches are well kept, safe & provides scenes of the typical local Bali community going about their leisure activities.
Tripadvisor says Sanur is the type of place where hip Europeans who have outgrown the party scene come to recharge.

Holiday Villa's Quality Policy Statement is "Let Us MANJA You".
"MANJA" meaning "Pamper" and rest assured this is our wish for our valued guest.
Find great promotion rates by navigating directly to websites of Holiday Villa's hotels and resorts worldwide.
Looking forward to your fourth visit to Sanur, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The resort is situated just opposite the walkway along the beach area. From our room it was only 20 m to the swimming pool and 50 m to the beach! Absolutely wonderful! It has a nice holiday feeling when sitting in the restaurant having breakfast to look out on to the sea. Buffet breakfast was very good and tasty with a huge variety of food. All the rooms are like individual kind of bungalows in the garden. The small veranda in front of the bungalow gives a nice homely feeling to the accommodation. The AC is like a lifesaver in this part of the world with such high temperatures and humidity! Double rooms are spacious and comfortable with more than enough cupboards to pack away your clothes and belongings. The only downside of the double room was the worn out mattresses on the twin beds. If hotel management can replace these with new ones, the accommodation will be excellent. They served us some nice cold fruits as a welcome gesture and we had a delicious mixed fruit juice at the restaurant as a welcome drink. Unfortunately the lady at the spa was very unfriendly and she was suppose to give me a 15 minutes free massage (I chose a foot massage) - after only 7 minutes she told me she is finished. I felt that this behaviour of hers was due to the fact that I told her that I do not want to book another massage treatment for which I would have had to pay. There are also a few mini markets just up the road (200 m) from the resort which is very convenient. The prices of the goods such as water and cold drinks were cheap. The departure point for the speed boats to Lembongan Island is only about 250 m from the resort, although the company has a free pick-up service available. We just loved our stay at Diwangkara and will recommend it to fellow travellers who want to stay in Sanur.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElmarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay at Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.
Apart from a good selection of private Pool Villas, the resort also offers both Superior & Deluxe rooms. All rooms are surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, allowing our guest to appreciate the lush flora & fauna.

The "Lagenda Restaurant" is a "Halal" outlet serving Malaysian and Asian delights.
In addition to serving a sumptuous breakfast, the restaurant offers a wide array of fresh seafood.
The Sanur beach, remains the landing point for water taxis & fast boat services plying the routes between the islands of Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida.
The resort still remains the preferred stop over for those on their way to the island clusters nearby, even to Lombok island.

Holiday Villa's Quality Policy Statement is "Let Us MANJA You".
"MANJA" meaning "Pamper" and rest assured this is our wish for our valued guest.
The Management appreciates your feedback and endeavor to improve further, for the benefit of all our other guest.
Navigate the websites of Holiday Villa's Hotels & Resorts worldwide for our “DealsToGo”.
We all look forward to your next visit to Sanur, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here twice before getting the ferry to lembongan. I have alwAys found the staff helpful the rooms are fine for one night. It not overly cheap for what you get though. That said would probably go back as I know I will get a good night's sleep and it close to the ferry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali.
It was our pleasure to be of service throughout, despite your short stay.
Navigate directly to Holiday Villa Hotels & Resorts websites, for our best room rates.

The Sanur beach area, is the main landing point for water taxis and fast boat services shuttling between the islands of Nusa Lembongan and Gili.
Positioning our resort as the preferred stop over on their holiday and surfing excursions.

As Tripadvisor states, Sanur is the type of place where hip Europeans who have outgrown the party scene come to recharge.
Looking forward to welcoming you again to Sanur, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed with my husband and brother for three enjoyable weeks. Contacted hotel prior to departure to ask for ground floor room and promptly received reply that one would be reserved for us. On arrival we were shown to a lovely garden room and my brother to an adjacent one. Although not very big it contained everything we needed, fridge, TV, tea and coffee provisions and two very comfortable twin beds. We had trouble with the smoke alarm one night and it was promptly dealt with next morning. Another night the AC wasn't working, although after midnight two members of staff arrived within minutes after a call to reception. Unable to fix it until morning they immediately offered us another room to sleep in but at my request they provided a large fan as I didn't want to move. These are just examples of the service we received. The staff were so friendly, every single one greeted you with a smile and greeting. We stayed half board and there was a good choice of menu. Restaurant was facing the beach but we enjoyed dinner outside on the beachfront by candlelight most nights. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas on the beach. This was a public beach but we were never bothered by vendors and enjoyed watching the locals. Would love to return.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quite private and are situated in beautiful gardens. Take extra coat hangers as sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seniors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you indeed for all your positive comments for Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali.
The Management appreciates that you have made all your room reservations by navigating directly to our resort website.

Your family had chosen to stay in our Deluxe Garden rooms, centrally placed in of our landscaped gardens. The resort also have various Pool Villas available.
We are pleased that you enjoyed meals at the "Lagenda Restaurant", a "Halal" outlet serving Malaysian, Balinese and Western cuisine.
Sanur beach, despite being a public is well kept and safe. And provides our guest the opportunity to see first hand how the local Bali community spends their leisure time.

Holiday Villa's Quality Policy Statement is "Let Us MANJA You".
"MANJA" meaning "Pamper" and indeed all our loyal staff are motivated to constantly deliver that promise.
Eagerly await your next visit and to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Firstly, a warning - do not book this hotel if you require ultra modern hotel with large pool etc. This hotel has been around for a while! We had a room in the stunning gardens, which was small but adequate. We had a flat screen tv. with a good choice of satellite programmes, kettle, cups and small bar fridge. Bed changed every other day and fresh towels every day. Nice restaurant with outside tables spilling onto the beach pathway. Breakfast o.k. but no bacon to go with the freshly cooked eggs. Banana pancakes were good. Fresh fruit every day also cereal and yoghurt. Pool area was very pretty,but although not crowded in the low season would be far too small if the hotel was busy. The hotel is at the far end of Sanur, with a small market like shopping area adjacent. Also adjacent to Warung Sunrise with regular Caribbean music nights.
About 20 mins walk along the beach path to a good selection of Beach Restaurants. Lots of small boats leave from the beach in front of hotel, and by 4 p.m. the whole area was packed with locals swimming and eating food from the small market stalls and warungs. I loved this but many will not enjoy the litter and dog poo from the many local dogs who enjoy a swim. A quieter beach is available just a few hundred yards away. Staff was lovely,especially the happy gardeners. Wifi in several hot spots but not in rooms. Taxis can be booked from the Lobby.

Room Tip: I think most people would prefer rooms in the grounds, which are slightly dearer then in main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Floridafanatic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review of Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali.
Your Deluxe Garden room is located centrally in the landscaped gardens.
Definitely you would have found ample time to appreciate the lush flora and fauna.
Our team painstakingly maintains the grounds and "Japanese Koi" fish ponds in pristine conditions.
Holiday Villa's "Go Green Practices" initiative encourages valued guest to participate in environmental friendly and social responsibility practices.
The Management respects and appreciates all valued guest personal preferences.

The "Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant" is a "Halal" outlet serving delicious Malaysian, Asian and local delicacies.
Committed to offer fresh produce and ingredients, and to introduce the many Balinese specialties.
The Sanur beach, remains a public area, harboring water taxis shuttling between the islands nearby.
Happy that you enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the local Bali community.

Eagerly looking forward to your next visit and stay with us in Sanur, Bali.
Find great promotion rates by navigating directly to websites of Holiday Villa's hotels and resorts worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we have just stayed here for 3 weeks and had a wonderful time we upgraded our room which was lovely 4 poster bed ,room cleaned everyday, bed changed every other day, clean towels every day. The hotel grounds and gardens are lovely the legenda restaurant is reasonably priced and really nice food the hotel staff are amazing we had a lovely trip with the hotel taxi service ketute who i would highly recommend the only let down is the hotels beach all the boats came into to beach so it was always very busy with locals and tourist going to lombok if you go out of the back of the hotel you can go onto any of the other beaches wich are far better than the hotel beach apart from the beach everything was excellent and we will be returning i can highly recommend this hotel x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy_99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, of your stay with Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali. It was our pleasure to be of service throughout, ensuring you a memorable and satisfying stay.

The Deluxe Garden rooms are located amongst the calm and serenity of our landscaped gardens. Allowing every guest to appreciate the lush flora and fauna, which is the our pride and joy.
Enhanced by the soothing sounds of gentle flowing water, from our many "Japanese Koi" fish ponds.
The Sanur beach, being a public area, does have many water taxis shuttling between the many islands nearby. Many of our guest enjoy the hustle and bustle of the local Bali community.

The "Lagenda Restaurant" is a "Halal" outlet serving Malaysian and Asian delights. Being a popular restaurant offering fresh seafood and authentic Balinese fare.
All our associates hold steadfast to Holiday Villa's Quality Policy Statement of "Let Us MANJA You".
With "Manja" meaning "Pamper".
Looking forward to welcoming you again, on your return trip to Sanur, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#74 of 79 in Sanur
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 79 in Sanur
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 54, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#33 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $33 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali is a boutique class resort and spa located on the beach front of Pantai Sanur in the south-eastern coast of Bali island. Surrounded by lush greeneries, this beautiful boutique resort and spa offers a tropical paradise with a unique blend of modernity and cultural heritage, making it a perfect destination for all ages and occasions. Staying in the heart of nature offers much comfort - what more at Diwangkara Holiday Villa's Balinese inspired guest rooms and suites, individual villas and bungalows. Equipped with modern conveniences, here is where you experience total bliss and bring home memories that will linger for a lifetime. The Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant is the beach front open-air restaurant certified Halal by the Majelis Ulama Indonesia. Serving authentic Balinese, Malaysian, international and oriental cuisine. With a stunning view of the blue sea of Sanur and Mount Agung, each taste bite is all the more tantalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali Hotel Sanur
Diwangkara Holiday Hotel Bali
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing