We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My ONLY Hotel in Sanur..:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My ONLY Hotel in Sanur..:)”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've been to Bali numerous times but lately too caught up with work! Thinking of Bali now, on my work desk reminds me of the wonderful memories I gathered at Diwangkara Holiday Villa.
1) The BEST thing about this hotel is its service. Even 5 star hotels cannot beat the honest and sincere smile and help of the staff. From the reception, to the bellboy, to the chambermaid, to the waiter/ess, to the cook, to the electrician, to the gardener, in-house drivers (especially Yande!), even right up to the Manager. You guys never fail to make me feel comfortable and pampered. :)
2) The LOCATION is right by Sanur beach. I wouldn't say the beach is private and clean but if you're happy with the sound of waves and watching the daily lives of locals, the experience can be amazing! There are loads of souvenir shops by the beach (you do not need to go to the bustling Kuta!). Also there are Massage & Hair Salon, Cafes and Licensed Money Changer (very safe!) nearly!
3) The ROOMs, I have 2 personal favorites! First is the Pool Deluxe (3 rooms share a private pool). The last few times I chose this room, I always had the pool to myself! :) And Second is the 3rd floor, seaview for more peace and quiet.
I hope to come to Bali again soon and obviously Diwangkara will be one of my chosen hotels. Thanks to the staff especially and do keep up the awesome work! Kudos to all of you! :)

Room Tip: Go for seaview or pool room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuppyCakes1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We thank you for choosing to stay our resort in Sanur and we are delighted to hear that you had truly enjoyed your stay at Diwangkara Holiday Villa. We value your kind support to us and appreciate your time to write and share your wonderful experiences. Our team are fully committed to providing all our valued guests with the best of services always. We look forward to welcome you back again and explore the various attractions in Bali. warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    53
    20
    11
See reviews for
38
97
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beach is very dirty there. Pictures of the hotel look better than the hotel itself. Some rooms are smaller than others and you pay the same. I would not be back. There are much better hotels near by.
It's not safe to leave your stuff beside the swimming pool because any one passing by has access and can use facilities.

Room Tip: 108 or 109. There are private villas with nice swimming pools but no idea how expensive they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your concerns on the cleanliness of the beach and safety of guests' belongings. The beach is a public beach and during the period you had stayed coincided with the local school holidays. We acknowledged that the beach was unusually crowded with holidaymakers.We will continue to monitor the beach area and do our best to maintain its cleanliness and advise guests to always take care of their valuables at public places.Thank you for your support and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks in march. We had a room in the main building, second floor. From our balcony / terras we had a wonderful view over the ocean. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was clean with nice toileteries. our room was cleaned every day. On arrival we were welcomed with an invitation for a cocktail and a voucher for dinner with reduction. Every morning you can take your breakfast with a view on the sea. I miss the freshly made banana pancakes as well as the easy-going time we spent in Sanur. In the evening we often went to the little beachbar on the right of the hotel. There they had live music (Bob Marley reincarnated) and you could also eat there. But you could also eat very well at the hotel restaurant or if we were to knackered from our excursions order room service.

Our excursions we booked via Billy, but I'd more like to metion our tour guide Widi. She was fantastic, and we had wonderful excursions with her. We'd also like to recommend the snorkling tour, either with a catamaran to Lembongon Island or you simply book with one of the boats just outside the hotel. The underwaterworld is stunning.
The beach right in front of the hotel is ok, they have sunbeds and you can chose between swimming in the pool or the sea. Lots of locals are around to which gives a lively atmosphere. People are very friendly, and nobody ever bothered us.

Withing a two minute walk from the hotel you find banks with ATM, beauty (been to Carla's, very recommendable), bike hire, little shops, drugstore with postcards and stamps, in short all you need for your perfect holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest .We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us and did enjoy yourself throughout your 2 weeks stay. We shall be happy to serve you again with our finest hospitality and will be looking forward to your return visit to our resort in Sanur. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

First time to Bali. Hotel selected to Diwangkara Holiday Vila Bali. 4 Days 3 night.Room #202 Nice room , good service, staff very helpfull.Airport pick up arangement by Diwangkara Hotel from the airport to hotel take around 40minutes. We arrived in the lobby at the reception welcomed by Resident Manager Mr Perry Chan,very helpfull with bellman and reception. "Wow u guys with the batch of MANJA... I'M so manja staying with your hotel.The hotel is very near to the beach. My husband and my self having the dinner at Lagenda Restaurant, facing the beach and the view is very nice with sunset hot but still can walk around a alot of shop can buy the surviner.Thank you for your service is tip top, sure i will choose your hotel for next trip to bring my family.. Miss u all guys at Bali...

Keep It UP !
Noorizaidah Iskhan
Malaysia

Room Tip: The hotel is near to the beach,a lot of shop to buy the sourviner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor Izaidah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort and it will always be our pleasure to have you back again and provide you with our finest services.Thank you for sharing your experience with us .With warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and really liked it. Staff was very helpful when they realized that the travel agency at home made a mistake with the reservation date and I arrived late at night. However, the pool is nice the beach is close but, like in a lot ne other places in Bali, there is a lot of rubbish in the water at the beach. Breakfast was also good value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tplabst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to have you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again at our resort on your next trip to Bali. We constantly monitor the cleanliness of the beach front and do our best in ensuring that guests have a pleasant time by the beach Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this hotel located right on the beach. Every mornng we had a breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. Nice selection each morning. The staff was very pleasant! The hotel is beauitful, peaceful. They provided bottle of water eveyday in your room. Upon arrival a welcome fruits plate in your mini-bar. Nice touch!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertaNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time and happy with our services. We hope to see you again . Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked this on a website and got a good deal but beware the rooms vary enormously. The first one I was shown was up 3 flights of stairs, the last one quite ricketty. A pleasant room but stinking of cigarette smoke. I opted out. The next one was on the ground floor and quite close to the beach. After a sweaty night in that I discovered the aircon wasn't working properly. By then I'd had a chance to look around and discovered the pool villas. Some had 3 rooms sharing a pool - a great option for a group of friends. I ended up doing a very good deal for my own pool villa, a very pleasant spacious area. The website said every room had a dvd player. Reception said they only had one player in the hotel but, if so, I ended up with it. The staff dealt with these problems efficiently and pleasantly.
The location is very good. It's right on the beach with a lot happening out front, market stalls, restaurants and boat hire. Breakfast was OK and you could get a decent capuccino by paying extra. I wasn't impressed with the restaurant food.
There are money changers and more restaurants on the street and a cab to the main area of Sanur cost less than $2.

Room Tip: Check them all out....a huge variety, both in location and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PearlPureheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for our shortcomings for the incorrect information into the website . We have corrected immediately upon your notification . We will intensify our training on room cleaning and regular spray of air freshner after each check out . We will try our utmost efforts to improve further on our food servings as many ingredients are lacking being an island. Nevertheless, we are thankful for your constructive comments and we find them valuable in providing better service to all our guests . We look forward to your continuous support to Holiday Villa .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#76 of 78 in Sanur
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#63 of 78 in Sanur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 54, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#31 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali is a boutique class resort and spa located on the beach front of Pantai Sanur in the south-eastern coast of Bali island. Surrounded by lush greeneries, this beautiful boutique resort and spa offers a tropical paradise with a unique blend of modernity and cultural heritage, making it a perfect destination for all ages and occasions. Staying in the heart of nature offers much comfort - what more at Diwangkara Holiday Villa's Balinese inspired guest rooms and suites, individual villas and bungalows. Equipped with modern conveniences, here is where you experience total bliss and bring home memories that will linger for a lifetime. The Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant is the beach front open-air restaurant certified Halal by the Majelis Ulama Indonesia. Serving authentic Balinese, Malaysian, international and oriental cuisine. With a stunning view of the blue sea of Sanur and Mount Agung, each taste bite is all the more tantalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali Hotel Sanur
Diwangkara Holiday Hotel Bali
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing