We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel on Sanur beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #66 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel on Sanur beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for one night on 30 July 2012, in a private villa, No. 119. The villa was absolutely beautiful, very private with pool and fountains, outdoor lounge and four poster bed, very charming.
The hotel is right on the beach and has lovely gardens, little fishponds here and there and the restaurant closest to the beach.
We loved it, and I was sorry we could only stay for one night but we went to Nusa lembongan the next day.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they have specials and you can get a villa worth $300 for $150.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vixnzld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely compliments of our resort. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in our Pool Villa and had found the facilities and surroundings pleasant . Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
37
94
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked with agoda.com who advertise this hotel as 4 Star but is in fact a local 2-3 Star that strugggles to achieve this rating.
Having just returned from an 12 night stay (which was about 12 nights too long) we found the hotel very tired, with unhygienic pool, unsatisfactory meals, not enough loungers, beach being used by local dogs as a toilet and fighting arena, all sorts of debris floating in the sea, dirty beach, rooms, towels and smelly drains in the bathrooms. .

In general was our vacation ruined and a waste of money, for such amount of money (garden deluxe villa 112 US $) you can get much better deals.

Regards
A unhappy guest

Room Tip: Stay away from this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHVB, General Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Valued Customer

Warm greeting from Diwangkara Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Bali

We sincerely appreciate your very constructive feedback during your stay with us.

Due to your caring concern we can continually strive to improve our selves better. Being a boutique and a preferred hotel , many of our return guest love our set up especially our garden with beautiful of green.

We do agree with your valuable comments on the beach with local cultural presence comparable to the privately owned beach stretch actually paid through high room rate levied.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intention.

Once we thank you for your time & valued comments, look forwards for your next visit again.

With best personal regards


Ms. Nunik ( Asst. Sales Manager ) For
Mr. Perry Chan ( Resident Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Kungälv, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Diwangkara during our honeymoon on Bali, and found it to be nice enough. We had one of the cheaper rooms and eventhough it didn´t have too much of a personality, it was clean and had comfy beds. The breakfast was one of the highlights, especially the made to order- pancakes and omelettes were nice. The hotel is located on the beach, and we enjoyed the free use of sunbeds there. On the morning of our departure we had to leave the hotel before the breakfast opened, and when we told the staff about this, they helped us to place an order for breakfast-items that then got delieverd to our room very early the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant honeymoon stay at our resort in Sanur.. We value your compliments about our services and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your spouse back again as our guests on you next vacation to Bali island.. Have a nice day ahead. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It's not the most polished Villa.

- The rooms are a bit tired, the towels used felt like they had been there since the start.
- Bedding was decent
- Room was clean but overall it had a bit of a 'musty' feel.
- The general hotel facilities and gardens are really well kept and pleasant.
- Breakfast was below average

If your looking for a romantic getaway destination I'd pass.

Recommend for a budget weekend away with mates (when your not going to be spending much time in the room).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_DAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greeting from DIWANGKARA HOLIDAY VILLA BEACH RESORT & SPA BALI

Thank You for your Time and Caring concern with the constructive comments and feedback which we appreciate very much.

We shall take appropriate measures and steps to correct and improve on the services mentioned.

We look forwards to you next visit and please do not let our issues spoil your wonderful superb holidays.
Please feel free to contact us for any assistance during your visit at the reception for the Hotel Manager or Manager on duty.

Best Personal Regards

Mr. Perry Chan
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagambie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Friend and myself stayed over Easter, lovely gardens friendly staff very helpful, room comfortable, breakfast adequate, lovely to look out at the boats arriving whist having a meal, pleasant walk along the beach to numerous shops, massage and resturants.

Negatives - being older had trouble having a shower, no nonslip mat in bath and no hand hold bath very high. Pool lovely but needs rails at steps.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Asst. Sales Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Madame,

Warmest Greeting from DIWANGKARA GOLIDAY VILLA BEACH RESORT & SPA BALI

Thank you for staying with us at DIWANGKARA HOLIDAY VILLA BALI

We thank you for your feedback and noted you comments.
We do appreciate hearing from our Valued guest, as their comment are important for us to continue improving our service. Nothing is more important than our guest comfort and happiness.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,

Nunik
Asst. Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, Staffs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

First of all, I had arranged airport pickup with hotel ( and had confirmation email ) - they failed to turn up ! When we called them, they were not at all apologetic - and just said 'take a taxi' !! OK, not a problem - but not the point. Customer service ????
Eventually arrived at hotel - found the room and hotel disappointing, to say the least. We had Deluxe Garden Villa room. The room itself was quite small and dark, I would describe it as 'tired' too. The bathroom was decidedly sub-standard, fairly clean but that is the only good thing I can say about it. Shower was not much more than a trickle, and we should have known that 'Blue' meant hot and 'Red' meant cold. But not on the sink ......... !!
Breakfast was average, eggs are available but no-one told us this on the first morning. Didn't risk any other meals at the hotel for fear of further disappointment.
The Holiday Villas website advertises that you can check out at the time you checked in ( evening in our case ). Fortunately I took my email confirming this as reception insisted that checkout time was 12noon when we went to confirm this with them. However, we did keep our room and no-one came to challenge us - but disconcerting nevertheless.
The hotel is at the very north end of the resort. It is right on the beach, but a very long walk to local shops and restaurants.
I do have to say that the staff were very friendly, especially the poolman.
For the price paid, and the poor service received, I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oscardog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your constructive feedback . We shall take them positively and strive towards improving our
products and services in our quest to meet guest satisfaction.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

don't get me wrong, this hotel is in a great location in a quiet town with everything you need close by. The beach is fabulous and right in front of the restaurant (no idea why the locals bury their rubbish in dug holes on the beach though when there are bins close by!), the water is warm, staff are excellent (especially Maddie and Sue) but the hotel does need time and money spent on it. We were originally placed in Room 205 (dated, dirty, dark and dank!), we complained to be told that as it was Sunday we had to wait until Monday to see the Manager. The problem was resolved quickly the following morning and we were moved to a Deluxe Pool Villa (three bungalows sharing one pool-Room 212?)-this was much better but again the sillicone needed replacing, the sink was loose from the wall, paint peeling off the wall behind the wardrobe etc.etc. Holiday Villa (owners of this and other hotels around the world) need to fund the renovations here quickly. We loved our stay however-it's a small complex, some 35 rooms and this creates a close knit community. We met some lovely people and would definately come back to Bali and probably the Diwangkara-don't worry if you've already booked just don't expect 4* accommodation as it isn't. Fabulous holiday in a beautiful paradise location. We're missing it already...

Room Tip: Pool villas and the Superior one's in particular are stunning-avoid the main hotel rooms like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bubblestim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#72 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#53 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 54, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#30 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali is a boutique class resort and spa located on the beach front of Pantai Sanur in the south-eastern coast of Bali island. Surrounded by lush greeneries, this beautiful boutique resort and spa offers a tropical paradise with a unique blend of modernity and cultural heritage, making it a perfect destination for all ages and occasions. Staying in the heart of nature offers much comfort - what more at Diwangkara Holiday Villa's Balinese inspired guest rooms and suites, individual villas and bungalows. Equipped with modern conveniences, here is where you experience total bliss and bring home memories that will linger for a lifetime. The Lagenda Malaysian & Fusion Restaurant is the beach front open-air restaurant certified Halal by the Majelis Ulama Indonesia. Serving authentic Balinese, Malaysian, international and oriental cuisine. With a stunning view of the blue sea of Sanur and Mount Agung, each taste bite is all the more tantalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwangkara Holiday Villa Bali Hotel Sanur
Diwangkara Holiday Hotel Bali
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing