We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bumas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bumas Hotel
Ranked #67 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Tidy b&b, room was clean and did the job. Could have done with a fridge and better organised shower as water went everywhere. For the money we paid we were very happy. Sanur one of the better places to stay unless you are loaded and cam afford Nasadua! Would 100% recommend going rafting and trekking volcano. One of the best holidays by far....thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cotonplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    90
    60
    25
    18
See reviews for
30
83
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Having read some very poor comments on this hotel, I have to say we had a lovely stay there
The room was very big but for just a few pounds they could have made it look really good i.e new curtains and a lick of paint over the air condition. The bathroom was massive with a big corner bath with a shower over the top there was hot water all the time, yet again a little money to tidy it up paint and new grout round the tiles would have made a first class hotel.
The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to be helpful. The front pool was the nicest pool we have ever seen, and spent most of our time in it. The back pool was nice but the water was quite warm. Breakfast was eggs, toast or local food which is what is expected.
All in all we had a brill time and would definatley go again.

Room Tip: We had room 101 which was by the front pool and would ask for that room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goaindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have stayed here twice now, we came to Bali for a month, we did one week here, two weeks in Ubud and then back to here. We looked forward to returning.

Yes, it's a basic hotel, the rooms are nothing special, but they are very big and comfortable. They are in a little need of repair. The bathroom is basic and the shower is, well, rubbish, but you can still wash with it. There is a tiny TV, but it's mostly Bali TV, so we never really watched it.

I've marked down a little for the cleanliness, since the towels never smelled that great. But the cleaning staff were very good and always left the room spotless.

Outside, there are two good sized pools and lots of sun loungers, we never had a problem getting one each (my wife and myself) each day.

The breakfast was again, basic, mostly Indonesian food, rice or noodles, with pancakes, but it was always a good selection every day, and there's still tea/coffee and toast.

The location is excellent, right in the middle of Sanur, it's about a 20 second walk to the main road and then there are a good selection of shops and restaurants all very close. There is a Hardy's (Bali's answer to a 'supermarket') about a 10 minute walk away.

PROS : Good sized rooms. Comfortable. Good price. Excellent location.
CONS : Needs repair. Showers aren't great.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
studley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Having read some fairly poor comments , we were pleasantly surprised at a how much we enjoyed our stay at the Bumas Hotel. We are frequent visitors to Sanur and were looking for a bargain holiday. So the hotel needed a few maintainence jobs- we oiled our own doors with baby oil- and the breakfast- we bought our own jam and fresh juice. we found plenty of cheap restaurants nearby if we wanted more. This was possible on the money we saved on the room. One of the best bargains in Sanur.

Room Tip: ask to see another if you are not happy- smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jantag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stayed in Bumas from Dec 4th for five weeks. Again we were not really looking forward to it after reading reviews, but was really surprised as previous people have said. Rooms large with a superking size comfortable bed, double wardrobe with top cupboards and a dressing table with mirror and side cupboard, ample space for a holiday. I agree with other people that the bathroom although very large and clean could do with a makeover, but having said that everything worked, it had a corner bath with shower above not brilliant but did job. We took coat hangers as we had also read reviews and a travel kettle which we found really worth while. Breakfast got a bit boring but there was plenty of it, we even brought marmite in the supermarket which made a nice change. Grounds were lovely and well looked after with two swimming pools, we only used one nearest reception as our room was next to it, lovely pool but there were a few sharp tiles but we came away without injury. We thought it was value for money, it was very similar to what we stayed in last year in Sri Lanka with the same rating so no complaints. The one thing to be aware of if going to Bumas is most hotels are beach fronted so if you like the beach and want a sunbed there was only one bar that rented out sunbeds and they only had 15 so you have to get up earlyish to get one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank farmerswife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east lothian
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

After reading reviews we were not looking forward to coming to this hotel. But we have been more than surprised, staff are llovely rooms are clean comfortable bed, we paid for 3 star we are more than impressed, i do agree about the breakfasts its indonesian or 1 egg omelette or boiled or fried and bread,there is no hairdryer , kettle toiletries,we had a problem with our aircondition, someone came immediately and put in a new one, great service, only 1 thing overrun by dutch and a lot of them very ignorant towards the staff, i say to them if u dont want 3 star pay for 4 or 5 u get what u pay for, and a smile goes a long way. Margaret alex scotland would def return

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thaisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

The review is overdue as me and my wife visited back in Feb 2010.

The hotel is located at a nice spot. Very convinient location in Sanur, just off the main road the you are away from all the traffic. Only issue is getting to the beach as you have to cross the road to get there.

We were shown to out room on the first floor. The decor was very nice and the beds were massive and comfortable. The bathroom could do with a makeover, but it wasn't much of an issue. The two pools were great to swim in nice, clean and well maintained. The only improvement required may be to change some of the towels and may be get some more sun beds as it seem to run out of it just after breakfast.

Breakfast was basic indonesian fair with fruits, juice, toast , tea coffee and you could order your eggs the way you like it.

When we were there it was filled with Dutch older couples and we were the only young once there. A very quite and peacful hotel. If you are in a budget this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NepaliTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#41 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#23 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#29 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumas Hotel

Property: Bumas Hotel
Address: Jln. Bumi Asih No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bumas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumas Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing