We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back😍😍”
other travelers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bellamyst...
Coogee Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back😍😍”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our first time staying in a Villa in Bali. We have stayed many times in Bali and I don't think I would ever go back to a hotel/resort again. The owners of this villa make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Bill was there to greet us, even though our plane was delayed a couple of hours. The welcome pack (bread, water , beer) was a welcome reflief, especially in the am when I could give the kids some toast before having a chance to head to Hardys. Maureen even made my three boys some lovely hand made biscuits which she dropped off, which my boys inhaled. This villa is a two minute walk to the Main Street and lots of restaurants. Hardys supermarket is also only a hop skip and jump away. We brought all our daily supplies here, fruit, bakery, juice anything you want. There is also a little wearing across from Pappaya for some decent indo food and even breakfast. The villa itself has anything you could ask for, three great sized bedrooms with also air conditioning in each room. Upstairs bedrooms have ceiling fans too. The pool is a great way to cool down, and waking up and jumping straight into the pool was one of our kids highlight of every am. They supply endless amount of filtered water also which is just another beautiful touch of these owners and villa. Kadek the cleaner is a beautiful lady who comes to clean the villa every morning who greets you with most gorgeous smile every am. I could go on and on but this will just make me sad as only been back few days and want to book my next trip already. Thanks Bill and Maureen for such a lovely memorable stay. Until next time xx

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally G
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful 3 bed Villa in Central Sanur”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday staying at Papaya Villa. What can I say... we had an amazing holiday here. Bill and Maureen the hosts were so friendly and helpful, from their prompt responses to emails before we left, to stocking the fridge with some essential supplies so we did not have to go to the shop upon arrival, to calling in to make sure everything was OK. They also recommended some great places in Sanur that we haven't been to before, so we were appreciative of that. The villa itself is clean, spacious and perfect for a family or small group of friends. The location is excellent and only a short walk to the main street. The pool is a good size and very clean. There is a BBQ provided, so if you want to have a chilled evening at the villa - this is a great option and we have never seen this before in a Bali villa. There is a large water dispenser provided so you do not have to purchase water which we found extremely helpful. The maid is simply wonderful, so friendly and can't do enough for you. Thanks Bill and Maureen for a wonderful holiday - we will be back!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaz-Jami...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I honestly have no words to describe just how amazing our Villa Papaya stay was.
Quiet, peaceful, perfect and convenient.
Bill is a great host. We arrived in the early hours of the morning with a driver organised by Bill. Our fridge was stocked with some essentials so we didn't have to get up too early. It was nice to wake leisurely and sink straight into the pool.
A quick walk to the Main Street and 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Around the corner to the supermarket Hardys for all your conveniences.
I highly recommend this villa stay.
Book it.. you won't regret it.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa in Excellent Location ”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Papaya Villa is perfect accommodation for families or groups looking for a central Sanur location. Set one street back from Jalan Danau Tamblingan and only a 3 minute walk from Hardy's front door, the Villa is easy walking distance to restaurants and the beach. The hosts, Bill and Maureen, provide superior service from initial enquiry through to arranging transport to the airport for the flight home. They were always available to help with Villa questions and to provide local advice.
The villa has a great layout for three couples or family groups. There is even an option to book the neighbouring two bedroom Villa with interconnecting door for even larger groups. We made great use of the internal air conditioned lounge room to watch movies as well as the meals area in the breeze-way by the pool. The washing machine, water cooler and daily maid service are great add-on features that made the stay even more enjoyable.
We made good use of the pool and deck lounges and even the small wahrung across the laneway for drinks and local food. Our only criticisms were a very hard bed in one of the rooms and a barking dog late at night (Bill has been talking to the owner to sort it out).
I have no hesitation in recommending Papaya Villa and will definitely stay there again if traveling with my family or a group of friends. A truly memorable experience.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie H
Perth
1 review
“Luxury!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned home from Papaya Villa in Sanur and can't say enough about it. Having stayed in many different places before, Papaya Villa is by far the best. It's close to the main street (easy walking distance) but in a quiet location. Bill and Maureen, the owners, welcomed us and were available if we had any questions. They had drinks and some food stocked for our arrival and showed us everything we needed to know. I was a bit apprehensive booking a villa as we have a toddler, but Bill arranged pool fencing, cots and toys! There was even a car seat available. The villa itself was gorgeous, clean and beautifully decorated and the pool was amazing. There's even a tiny restaurant across the lane that serves your food right to your table in the villa. We were absolutely blown away with the villa and how welcome we were made to feel. We will definitely come back again!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Sanur Location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Papaya for 10 nights in late August. The location of the villa is fantastic, close to the main street yet private and secluded. The villa is clean and tidy, the pool was beautiful and well maintained. Bill and Maureen are very welcoming hosts with great local knowledge and easy to deal with. Kadek, the house keeper, is very friendly and always had a big smile for our girls. Having stayed at various locations around Sanur, we found this to be ideally situated with so many great amenities within walking distance. We will be back soon.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
1 review
“Great location, Great service ! ”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed at the Papaya villa for one weeks holiday in June. Great villa & perfect location close to everything especially Hardy's. Bill & Maureen helped make our holiday such a great experience. As a single mother with children who never had travelled out of Australia before Bill & Maureen was a great support to our family. Papaya villa was lovely, & well maintained, Kadek our cleaner was wonderful. Bill helped us organise everything from drivers for outings, airport transfers, advice on Bali attractions all of which were taken care of by very honest & reliable people he recommended. Honestly dont look any further this is the place to stay, not just because of the beautiful villa but the personal touch that Bill & Maureen gives their guests. I was never worried & they always helped with anything we needed. It was certainly a pleasurable stay, oh & before I forget you must visit OMG massage which is just practically next door the best & cheapest massages ever.. Really everything is at your door !

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;