We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect and I don't say that often!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnF1978
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect and I don't say that often!”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed their with my wife and three children for a week. Everything with the villa was perfect. Owners just lovely and organised all pre-arrival including a travel cot and a pick up late at night at the airport. The villa is serviced daily by a maid - a lovely friendly lady. The owners also recommended a driver for us who was equally lovely with good driving skills and excellent English.
The villa is just fabulous. The outside space is amazing including the most beautiful pool. Its a great space throughout the day. Bali is amazing and coming back to the villa after a day at the beach in Sanur or after a day's adventure to temples or rice fields was a pleasure every time.
Sanur is a great destination in itself but also a base for exploring most of Bali.
I rarely write reviews but this villa warrants the time required to write a review as it is of the highest standard. We loved Bali and this villa contributed greatly to our enjoyment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irishaywo...
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was one of the loveliest holidays. Very clean, comfortable. All bedrooms have their own ensuite. You can come with extended family and still have your own privacy.
Very modern with private pool!
A short walk to the beach. Not far from the market. Close to lots of shops and restaurants.
Even a great coffee shop around the corner. Also close to supermarket where you can buy almost anything.
Maureen and Bill are the perfect hosts. Caring and helpful. A delightful couple.
Nothing short of wonderful.
ps. Also has daily maid service which is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: own oasis
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveaholi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 6 glorious nights at Papaya Villa and absolutely loved it. Everything perfect for us, location was great, villa nice and clean with comfortable beds, perfect for our family of 5. Our friends stayed in the villa next door so we left the door between villas open and we just moved between the spacious outdoor areas and the 2 pools.
As stated by others Maureen and Bill were very helpful and suggested a few great warungs for us to try out. Cant wait to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space for my noisy family
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham1...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Didnt want to leave”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From being met at airport - arriving at Papaya to be met by Bill and Maureen-who gave a few
pointers for first time Bali visitors- very useful . Papaya lived up to expectations- hope to be
back as soon as i can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the villa itself
Liked least: Its really hard to find something not to like about this villa..
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven P
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Papaya Villa along with sister villa Coconut was a great experience for us all. The owners Maureen and Bill went out of there way to ensure we had an enjoyable time. The accommodation was very high standard and good quality. The premises were cleaned every day by lovely staff and every thing was provided. We were also met with a welcome pack which included beers, bread, butter, milk etc so that we didn't have to rush to supermarket. Fantastic time had by all. Would recommend to all our family and friends and have also spoken to our travel agent who is willing to recommend as well. Thankyou for a great stay. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness of bill and maureen who went out of there way to ensure we had everything we needed.
Liked least: every thing was excellent
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing