We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
StefanoDo...
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful as shown in the pictures. There are 3 large bedroom with private bathrooms, a nice swimming pool, barbecue grill, a big kitchen.... everything is modern and brand new. The location is superb, in a quiet area in the center of Sanur with easy access to all the shops + restaurants and also the beach. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunately I only spent 2 days there as I was on a trip through Indonesia and did not have the time to stay longer. Very reasonable price considering the quality.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniWestA...
West Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely clean modern villa. Outdoor style kitchen and eating area undercover. Sep toilet and laundry area outside. 3 beds, 3 baths & living area inside, 2 storey with balcony. Nice oblong tiled pool, half shallow for kids, other half deeper, but not over head. The UK/Aussie owners greeted us and also saw us off, they showed us around and they also put in the fridge a few items like milk,butter etc, which was a nice touch. A maid comes daily to make beds, wash up etc. The owners are extremely nice people who live just around the corner who were there in minutes when we needed the toilet unblocking. They also recommended restuarants and things to do in the area. There was a small library of books and outdoor sound system which made for a relaxing time around the pool. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in - ever. Bedding all good quality. Reliable wifi. We saw a brand new cot & mattress still in its wrapping. The front gate locks securely, also all the doors to the villa, we left the outside and pool lights on all night as extra security. The villa was in a good location, either side in both directions a few metres were tiny shops selling drinks/icecreams which we allowed our kids to go to freely, also a laundry, same day service $2 per kilo, laundry also hired out bikes $2.50 a day. We hired them for a day to ride the beach path along Sanur beach. Just around the corner was OMG massage/spa. A little bit further was Hardys supermarket which was great, food downstairs, clothes/souviners upstairs. The villa is situated behind Oasis Lagoon hotel, which is on the main rd, on the other side of the road is more hotels that back on to the beach, so only a few minutes walk to the beach. We ate at Massimos and Arena and enjoyed both, also ate at Costa Rica, which was not great. This villa was a nice ending to a busy holiday in Seminyak, nice to come to Villa Papaya and relax for a few days before going home. The owners made it a nice experience, they are open to feedback and in fact texted us the night we got home saying that they had already installed a couple of suggestions we had made that morning to them. I would recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable bed, lounges & beanbags, also sun loungers comfy, outdoor stereo & books
Liked least: living room only had a fan not air con, but we suggested to owners that needs to change, they are on to it already
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WieTjiau
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality shoes in the care for details”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This urban villa makes each morning an easy start, each afternoon soothing and homecoming at night immediately relaxing. Tranquility is one step over the threshold from the heart of Sanur's entertainment. Bill graciously arranged nearby accommodation to cover the day before we could move in and Maureen made sure we were comfortable to easily enjoy every convenience. The art and furnishing features are a refreshing modern twist that is harmonious with the modern Bali style. But it is the way that whenever you look for something you need, its where you want it to be, all clearly picked for quiet quality and style.
Kadek quietly adds to this serenity and the warmth as she fastidiously tends to the villa each day. This is a very easy place to get comfortable with. After 30 years of visiting Bali it is a great choice for a Sanur base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The harmony
Liked least: you need to be careful on vehicle access; but you hardly need a car, everything is nearby.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky A
Yamba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great villa in excellent location in Sanur”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this newly renovated villa in Sanur. The owners are very friendly and the booking process was very easy. The villa is lovely and fresh with comfortable beds and air conditioning and we enjoyed the pool and outdoor area. It was great having all the nice bathrooms also. The villa is conveniently located near the supermarket and walking distance to many restaurants. Bike hire is close by which was our main source of transport, and the beach is easy walking riding distance. Given that we would need two hotel rooms it also proved to be great value for money.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing