We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Money in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Devon, England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Money in good location”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed here and thought these cottages were by far the best value fort money during our stay in Bali and we would not hesitate to return here in the future. The staff were charming and very efficient and the accommodation superb value for money. The position was very convenient for both shopping and the beach. The only downside was having to pay extra for breakfast items such as eggs etc as all the other places we stayed at included a very good and substantial breakfast with the accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlickerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    150
    58
    18
    4
See reviews for
56
127
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

My cousin and I stayed at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages over the Christmas/New Year 09 period and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a ground floor cottage near the pool. The place is quiet, close to the beach and the restaurants. The staff are absolutely wonderful. Could not have done more for us...always with a smile. It is on the Sanur side of the island which is quieter. Easy to catch a taxi in to Kuta if you want more shopping etc. About 80,000 Rupiah to get to Kuta.
All in all a wonderful stay, very economical and very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Excellent place to stay if you're looking for something quiet with green garden surroundings. The room price for us was around 30 USD incl. breakfast which is reasonable.

The A/C room was relatively large and clean with a fridge.

You can choose your breakfast from American, Continental and Indonesian alternatives. The pool area was quiet, normally we were almost the only ones there. The garden among the cottages is nice although the lawn mower is rather noisy.

Sanur is much more quiet place than Kuta so I would recommend it for people who like to relax rather than partying.

  • Liked — garden&pool
  • Disliked — Sanur is a very small & quiet place
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

What we loved about this place: the lush garden, seclusion, quiet, warm welcome, and attentive, generous service. It's always spotlessly clean, and handy to the beach market and lots of restaurants. We've stayed there 8x in the last 11 years, and things get better each year, especially the food and service in the restaurant.

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sanur
324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 78 in Sanur
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages

Property: Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Address: Jln. Segara, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages is a hidden away home, away from home. Quietly tucked away in the mid of green surrounding, Puri Kelapa is Serene & Peaceful. It is located at the heart of the traditional village of Sanur with approximately 45 minutes’ drive from airport, 15 minutes’ drive from the capital city of Bali & 5 minutes’ walk to Sanur famous sunrise beach & market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Hotel Sanur
Puri Kelapa Garden Hotel
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing