We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel close to beach and shops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel close to beach and shops”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice hotel with nice decor, very reasonably priced at $50 per night...Only thing missing was TV and DVD player...Nice pool and very friendly staff..Good restaurant with cheap meals.Only problem I had was bed was so hard I could not sleep but they kindly changed mattress for me and it was much better after...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    149
    54
    17
    4
See reviews for
55
126
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Puri Kelapa is not too far from the airport, rooms are well air conditioned and also have balconies. Nice garden and pool area. wi-fi in public areas. breakfast OK. location good, not too far from beach and a beach market.close to a taxi stand in the other direction. rental bicycles available with nice riding along the beach walk. refrigerator in room good for cold beers bought in a store just a couple of doors away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagambie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice quiet location, rooms basic cleaned every day. No coffee making facilities but you just had to ring the restaurant and tea or coffee would be bought to your room. Lovely clean pool with plenty of towels and sunbeds. Bathroom had been remodelled, bath taken out and lovely big shower with plenty how water no struggling to step over a bath to have a shower appreciated when suffer with back problems.
Basic breakfast, all staff very pleasant and helpful, short walk to the beach and just around the corner from resturants and massage, Mcdonalds and KFC also a short walk, would stay again.

Room Tip: Had asked for a downstairs room and was placed in a cottage which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had eight great nights at Puri Kelapa. Room was very clean and linen changed every day. Great pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast that was included was very nice. We took our own decaf coffee and every morning the girls remembered that and brought us our hot water. Restaurant had lovely meals. Good location short walk to beach and markets. I left our passports and tickets behind when we left to go to the airport and they had a worker leave and take them to the airport as soon as they were found. As you can imagine I was in a panic but they were there within 10 minutes. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailbuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My stay was only for a couple of days but I enjoyed it. Fast check in, nice clean room (no bathtub though), balacony overlooking the gardens and pool in the back corner of the property. It's nice and quiet and you can't hear the traffic from the main road around the corner. Staff were attentive and very friendly. I have an excellent banana pancake for breakfast on both days, and a delicious Soto Ayam (Indonesian Chicken Noodle Soup) for two dinners. There's no tv/cable but if you're not interested in veging out with the nat geo channel that shouldn't be a problem. I also took a nice swim in the pool. It's a very nice hotel, I only moved after a couple of days to find something a little cheaper, and that had a bathtub and cable tv. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles, and retired folks.

Room Tip: Quiet room on top floor at back of the property such as room 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charityshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Early May 2013 stayed here for 7 days, wish it could have been much longer.
Beautiful hotel set in lovely gardens with good size pool.
Rooms are in 2 high blocks scattered around the gardens and good spacing.
Meals are served in open sided veranda and good meals at a reasonable price.
Staff very good and nothing was too much trouble.
Main beach a few minutes walk down a quiet road

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

When I rate this property average its possibly because in Bali the bar (and i don't mean where they serve shots!) is set pretty high in terms of aesthetics and ambiance. The first plus is that its just off the main north south highway so easy to find, exit . In the reception you see name plates of guests who have stayed more than 4 times so i guess its popular . You have to wonder why..... and why not! With a basic room air conditioned standard room ( with enough room for an extra bed) if you spent most of your day outside in the pool (which we didn't) none of the little things one takes as a given provided here kettle, tea, coffee, hairdryer nothing. An a la carte breakfast limited menu choice between Indonesian and Continental. Not so great beds.Yawn...

But then when you step out in either direction the town of Sanur comes alive the beach, the pathway along numerous bars and restaurants very pretty to walk, cycle (which by the way is provided at PKGC for a fee), numerous restaurants and massage places right outside and the quaint and quiet (vs. Kuta) streets with friendly people. You can take expeditions to the sea to fish and water sports etc. Very well located.

There are some interesting fish farms if you want to take the kids fishing ask the Blue Cabs parked nearby .

If we ever go back there are far prettier alternatives that will make an impact , so we aren't going to be one of those nameplates for future travelers to see. But having said that this is no reflection on the staff who are attentive and clinically helpful but that's the bare minimum!Just go for the location and you wont be disappointed for the money you pay.

Room Tip: They have pool facing rooms so request those, others are convenient too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RideIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#34 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages

Property: Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Address: Jln. Segara, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages is a hidden away home, away from home. Quietly tucked away in the mid of green surrounding, Puri Kelapa is Serene & Peaceful. It is located at the heart of the traditional village of Sanur with approximately 45 minutes’ drive from airport, 15 minutes’ drive from the capital city of Bali & 5 minutes’ walk to Sanur famous sunrise beach & market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Hotel Sanur
Puri Kelapa Garden Hotel
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing