We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many regular visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Mudgee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many regular visitors”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good value. We met quite a number of guests that stay here each year for their annual holidays. Their main reason was that is was quiet and relaxed.
We enjoyed the walks along the beach front the free WiFi the restaurant and the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titania2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    151
    59
    18
    4
See reviews for
58
129
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is frequented by many seasoned Bali travellers who enjoy the quieter Sanur pace, yet just round the corner, literally, from everything. Its a 100 metre walk to the beach, 50 metres to the main shoppers' stroll through Sanur, and yet has a delightful pool hidden amongst the best of Bali's flora and fauna.

All rooms come with a balcony, very clean and well maintained over the many years I've frequented Bali. Room rates are very reasonable.

We experienced an earthquake during this trip and saw the power of Balinese architecture swing and move the rooms, but no damage!

Room Tip: Some rooms without TV, request it and always an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy_L99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

we stay here for a diving very handy to shops,beach and restaurants. Some rooms are a little dated but were clean and looked after. Good value for the money. It has internet, pool

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this resort because it was close to my friends home in Sanur, and was very happy with it. The rooms were very nice and the pool was great. They have a restaurant very close to the resort, on the property. It has Internet at it and we ate 2 meals there that were very good. It was quite and I slept wonderfully after a day of temple seeing. We walked to the beach, maybe 3 blocks to eat dinner right on the beach, and a shopping mall was scattered throughout the area. We also went to a spa to have a pedicure and leg massage for a great price. Then we went to a few local outside bars for a drink and to mingle with my friends buddies. Was safe and never felt afraid. I think you cannot go wrong for the price and quality of this resort.

Room Tip: garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My family and I stayed here upon our arrival in Bali, and once again just before our departure home. The first time, we were pleased with our upper floor room. It was relatively clean and adequate with a nice balcony. We liked the pool and lush, green grounds. However, the second time, we were placed in a first floor room facing the garden. The room's bathroom was one of the worst I have encountered. I was horrified. It was dirty and very old. It took some doing to convince my son and I to use the bathtub/shower.
The restaurant is merely adequate, and not recommended. I am sure that there are better restaurants/warungs in the area.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadekbudhaya, Administrator at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Mr/s. Dow,

Thank you for coming back and stayed with us again. I am sad that your second visit was met with a sad experience. The room you were assigned to, for your second visit, was due for renovation on that very same day, and my staff forgot to close it. We are very-very sorry for the inconvenience it has caused to you and your family. If you wish to have your money back we would be happy to return it you or should you wish to come back and stay with us again we would be happy to offer you a regular room, just like the one you stayed in during your first visit (not the one that is due for maintenance) one night free of charge inclusive of tax, service, and breakfast. Again please accept our most sincere apology for the sad experience.

Yours sincerely,

Njoman Suwidjana
Owner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here for a very relaxing, very affordable 4 nights. The places is mainly frequented by Dutch 50 somethings who must all be in the same bridge club or something. This makes the place a pleasant and quiet change from all the other places in Bali that are infested with Bintang-Beater clad Australians. Sanur in general is a LOT more laid back than Kuta for instance. Don't go there expecting any decent surf though, as the break is behind a reef. There is kitesurfing, but the wind was poor while we were there. This meant that we spent almost everyday lounging and drinking by the pool, getting poolside service or in the spacious airconditioned rooms. We also got a couple of massages at the unprofessional but affordable on site spa. The breakfasts are good and they have REAL bacon. Nice and close to the beach but still very private. The staff were amazing and we were almost sad to leave at the end of it all. Top spot. Would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suitophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have stayed here twice and would do so again. We have stayed ina normal room and in a garden room which I would prefer next time. This place is close to the beach and markets, friendly staff, comfortable, airconditioned, has a pool, good breakfasts and clean. Plus it is very reasonably priced. We have been very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday-hopeful2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#34 of 78 in Sanur
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#26 of 78 in Sanur
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages

Property: Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Address: Jln. Segara, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages is a hidden away home, away from home. Quietly tucked away in the mid of green surrounding, Puri Kelapa is Serene & Peaceful. It is located at the heart of the traditional village of Sanur with approximately 45 minutes’ drive from airport, 15 minutes’ drive from the capital city of Bali & 5 minutes’ walk to Sanur famous sunrise beach & market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Hotel Sanur
Puri Kelapa Garden Hotel
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing