We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem for sure”
other travelers have booked this property
View of pool and part of the garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool and part of the garden area
New kitchen equipped with plenty of utensils View of dinning area. Teak round table will seat 8 to 10 persons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View of pool and part of the garden area
New kitchen equipped with plenty of utensils
View of dinning area. Teak round table will seat 8 to 10 persons
View of pool from dining area
View of brand new pool including excellent safety hand rail and wide steps into pool
Spacious bedroom with king sized bed.Room equipped with new ac and fan
Relaxing view of garden from bedroom
Exhotic bathroom with stone hand basin and large mirror
Wall to ceiling tiles in shower area
Ornate front door wiith carvings undertaken by well know local artist
Colourful name tag created by local artist above front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marg S
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem for sure”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We just had a beautiful stay here for a week. Gas ran out - no problem...fixed within 1/2 hour. Mita the Manager is wonderful. A huge thank you for the surprise birthday cake. Wow! Internet down for a couple of days...Mita organised it to be fixed asap. This also prevented the TV from working. Pool was fantastic, air con & fans a true delight! Love love loved it...except for the small street down to the main st was dug up which made it extremely awkward to walk down - but that wasn't their fault. The villa itself is perfect. They even had nice towels! We even got to have breakfast with the neighbours at their house! It was awesome. No problem with shower...hot water every time. I wish I was still there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Very happy to hear the birthday trip went well. Thanks for your kind words and patience despite the run of hiccups! The road is a nuisance at present but hopefully they’ll have it finished in a few days. Ida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJUMA
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Loved our stay at Rumah Gembira. Close to the Main Street for a taxi or bemo to north or south. Loved the privacy and space to spread out. The kitchen was very workable. Especially loved the pool as it had a hand rail for easy access.
Yes it’s on a corner and everyone toots their horn but it’s easy to tune it out and didn’t hear anything at night
Will we go again YES

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thanks Cherie. Would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_AnnHon...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rumah Gembira- Happy House for sure!”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful two week stay at Rumah Gembira. The location was fantastic- in a side street off the main drag surrounded by other villas and very nice homes. We felt very safe there and enjoyed getting to know some of our neighbours. It was a short walk to restaurants, Hardys and the beach. The villa was so well set up and the amenities supplied were terrific, right down to sunscreen, magazines, books and hand sanitiser. We loved the outdoor kitchen and this was a great place to sit in the comfortable arm chairs and relax whilst looking at the lush garden and pool. The bedroom was very large with plenty of storage and the bed was very comfortable. Our dealings with Mita the manager, the cleaner, driver and pool guy were very cordial and they were only too pleased to do anything they could to make our stay a very pleasant one. I can recommend Yuda and his son Oka for any tours or transportation that you might need. Yuda lives a few doors before "Happy House" and both him and his son spoke very good English. We have been coming to Bali for 38 years and i really believe this is the best accomodation we have ever had so we thoroughly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thanks for your lovely revie Jo Ann. Do hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jac B
Linga, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This villa was perfect for my husband and I on our recent stay in Sanur.

The street it’s on is well known by all taxi drivers, and the noise of tooting horns people complain about is barely audible over the high walls. If you think it will bother you, bring ear plugs!

The pool is cool, almost cold, great for a chill down on a humid day!

So close to restaurants, beachwalk, and a reliable money changer.

The owners live behind the gates within the grounds, but not within the villas walls, so there’s the perfect amount of safety and privacy!

The only faults we had were the DVD player is faulty and the showers hot water only lasts a few minutes. We dealt with both of these by spending time outside outlet villa, enjoying Sanur, and taking quick showers!!!

It was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2018
Thanks Jac for bringing the DVD player problem to our attention. Yes, the hot water capacity is limited to short showers. Thankyou too for making the point to reassure others about the noise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy M
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

I thought this was a lovely little place overall.
My issue was with FlipKey who were hopeless and booking was stuffed up
I finally got it sorted but would not book on the site again.
Noise from bikes not an issue.
Faulty DVD player , difficulty with key in box ( probably me ... I prefer to meet someone to let me in ; less hassle) and flat battery in gas stove were more irritating.
Good position near shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffNewb...
Gippsland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Vila in Sanur”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice villa. Great private pool. Good facilities and close to the Main Street. Laundry and m/bike hire 50 metres away. The only downside is the tooting as vehicles negotiate the s bend in the road outside. I live on a main road at home so it doesn't matter to me. Great full size fridge. Plenty of cooking facilities if you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thankyou Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M
1 review
“Relaxed, Happy Privacy”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this little place. So private and relaxed. Nothing too much trouble, and everything made easy. The recommended driver was delightful, and my husband wants to stay here forever..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Rumah Gembira Cindy. I hope you can come back again sometime.
Ida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing