We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and hip”
Review of Kejora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kejora Suites
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in Sanur. Fresh lobby, iMac that can be used by guests. The rooms are great. We had the cheapest room but it was spacious and full of details. Loved the bathroom.

We paid a very low price due to 'opening rates'.

Swimming pool is nice.
The rooms all face the small garden which makes you feel a little claustrofobic.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Barntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Kejora Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 511 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Accommodation fantastic. Staff the very best ever. So friendly and accommodating. Would return here without a doubt. Love it! Hope it doesn't get too popular as we want to return and would not want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All good so difficult to choose between them
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228ChristineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room at the Kejora suites. The room was first class with so much attention to detail in the design. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Towels were white & thick , the coffee machine was a treat and the staff provided awesome service.

The hotel is small but beautifully designed and is a short walk down a private road to the beach where there are some great restaurants . It is also located in a good location close to numerous spas & shops.

The only slight negative was the lack of sun beds round the pool. This was made more evident by certain guests who would place towels/books on the beds to reserve them then not actually use them until several hours later. Maybe management could implement a policy to manage this for the fairness of all guests?

The hotel was very busy while we were there even though it was low season, get in quick while you can !

Room Tip: Deluxe room was great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days, excellent room, extremely friendly staff. They are renovating their food area at the moment so an alternative breakfast location is provided, I would skip that option at the moment. Everything else is more than fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at Kejora suites for just under 2 weeks and found it was an excellent place to stay. We had a problem with another hotel in Sanur that really knows nothing about customer service (see my other reviews to know which hotel it was), so we left and scoped out Kejora suites. I couldn't stay here back in September 2013 as the renovations were still underway, but finally got to stay in January 2014. I booked my mother and daughter into a twin room upstairs and they were totally impressed that much, that my mother really wished she could have stayed for a longer time, so she has already decided to return in November and stay at Kejora suites again. I booked into a double room on ground level with my fiancee (room 112) and we just loved it. The quality of the premises is far above many others in Sanur and the service from the staff was excellent. Price is up there, and not really suited for a traveller on a budget though. I had absolutely no complaint with the place and am looking forward to the completion of the renovations being done on the restaurant due to open in March, as I will be back there again in May 2014. I could only make a couple of suggestions for improvement such as install another WiFi unit at the pool area where the wood carving adorns the wall along with the speakers attached to the maintenance room, this would allow for suitable connection for ground floor rooms as WiFi was very annoying with it dropping out all the time or not in range, unless you literally sat by the swimming pool where it picked up a signal from one of the Villas. Secondly, I think a better checklist of items to replace in the rooms needs to be implimented for room cleaning staff, as I did have to go request a few items that should have been replaced/stocked up again during the room cleaning. Everything else was just perfect though, especially the staff that manned the recption such as Putu, and not to forget the always smiling friendly security gaurd that will ensure safe access when arriving or departing in a vehicle. Will definitely be staying here again as a favourite place to stay in Sanur.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side get the morning sun, and rooms on the other side get the afternoon sun
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alby2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

It is a new built hotel. There is a small swimming pool in the middle, with rooms around it. Very nice coffee machine in the room but the capsuls are only decaf. Staff is undertrained, maybe will be developed by time. For the time being, when they make the room, the coffee capsules, water bottles and toiletry is not refilled, the towels stay as you left them. I had to ask a second room make up every day I stayed there.
The internet can drive you crazy. Sometimes you cannot get connected at all and when you have connection, most of the web sites (except google, msn, yahoo) do not work and my Outlook cannot get my emails. I complained several times every day, they didn't bother to fix it. At the end, as somebody in IT businesz for 30 years, I suggested them to fire their "IT Manager".
To have a proper coffee and a good internet connection I take a 10 minutes walk to Starbucks.
Avoid this place for the moment, I hope they will fix their problems by time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank JoeBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

During our visit to Bali we have stayed in a $200 per night Villa in Seminyak, Segara Village in Sanur ($150) per night and Kejora suits ($100) per night and Kejora is far and away the best of the lot!!!!

The rooms at Kejora are pure luxury with opulent finishings and state of the art technology including very quiet climate control A/C. This along with the light airy feel make Kejora a truly boutique luxury hotel.

The location is perfect, set in the heart of Sanur however set back from the road so there are no concerns around noise. you have private access to the beach a simple 2 minute walk.

I cant speak highly enough of this place and at $100 per night my only hope is that it doesn't become too expensive so that I can stay here on my next visit.

Room Tip: At $60 less per night the standard rooms (Delux) are fantastic, there is no need to go for the upgra...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#1 of 78 in Sanur
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#4 of 78 in Sanur
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kejora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kejora Suites

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 25 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $87 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kejora Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kejora Suites is an all-suite boutique hotel located at the beach in the heart of Sanur. The hotel is a designer hotel inspired by an international design firm originally from Milan, Italy; RQLondon Studio. Owned and managed by Segara Village, Kejora Suites offer personalized concierge services that allowed you to have less arrangement and more time to focus on enjoying what the island has to offer. Infinity-edge swimming pool surrounded by sun-loungers and an espresso machine on each room are just few of the facility the hotel provided for its valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kejora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kejora Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing