We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

stayed june 2014,,great location,good service,fantastic pools,good breakfest,beautiful gardens,close to good restaurants,and cafes,bars and shops,the beach pathis great for a morning walk or bike ride which we did

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali.
Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should there be anything else I can assist you with in the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me personally. stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    992
    357
    114
    50
See reviews for
655
1,103
125
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful, safe, clean. The restaurants are really good, very attentive staff. The actual room we stayed in needed TLC / renovation. It was dusty/moldy bathroom old. Did not fit in with the rest of the resort. If you don't spend a lot of time in the hotel room then it is Ok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. Beth,

Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance. stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this for four nights in May with our four year old daughter.
This hotel is well located but in definite need of some TLC. Compared to other hotels in the same price bracket nearby, this hotel is dated and in need of updating.
The rooms are a good size but again, very old fashioned - although they were nice and clean.
As it is situated right in on the beach it is well located to explore Sanur and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.
The pool area was very clean, although the pool itself had crack tiles on the floor which lead to some cut feet.
By far, the best thing about this hotel was the food. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with an unbelievable variety of dishes.
As with everywhere in Bali, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
Overall, a good hotel, with nothing particularly wrong with it, just overdue a refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSC78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in June 2014. We are frequent visitors to Bali and sleepy Sanur is our favourite spot to stay. This hotel is at the quieter southern end of Sanur Beach, but still has plenty of spas, restaurants and shops close by both on JL Cemara and the beach path that runs the entire length of Sanur beach. The hotel provides a regular shuttle up to Nth Sanur and back every 20 mins or so.
The hotel is large, and honestly a little dated. However, the rooms and grounds are well kept, clean and functional. As long as you are not looking for cutting edge design, this hotel will fulfil all your needs. This hotel should really rate 4 stars, but when compared to the 5 star Puri Santiran just next door (where we stay often), you essentially get the exact same experience with just a little less polish, but with a significant $ saving.
It's absolutely worth spending a little extra to secure a sea view room on the 4th floor - the outlook is lovely and quite a rare occurrence in Bali without spending a mint!
The new Bamboo Bar on the beach is a really cool recent addition, and hopefully a sign of further redevelopment to come.
If staying here, eating within the hotel is good, and the Italian restaurant is probably the best offering. The beachside wood fired Pizza Bar is a great and cheap option for pool side lunches.
Outside of the hotel, we recommend dining at The Fire Station which is just down the road and serves a great contemporary menu, cocktails and wine at reasonable prices and a cool atmosphere. Also Paon serves great Indonesian just outside the hotel and The Cat & Fiddle pub again just outside do both great Indonesian and Western food. If you want to spoil yourself a little, the Mezzanine restaurant next door at Puri Santrian has a great Asian fusion menu but it's pricey. Also try 3 Monkeys if you are up in Northern Sanur for a high end meal.
Overall, the location and service are the stars here.
Hopefully the recent rebranding to Prama will see some upgrades, but in the meantime, this hotel is a very safe bet for a good holiday experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room on the 4th floor for a great outlook across the pool to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Scott,

Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance. stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the past 15 months. It used to be a decent value for being on Sanur Beach. It is no longer a good value. They have renovated most of their rooms but they still seem like they haven't been renovated since the 1980's. The grounds are nice and the location is good. The pools are in need of renovation (many tiles are cracked and grout is old). The reception/check-in process is very slow and the lobby is old/dated and not welcoming. There were very few front-desk staff that were particularly friendly.

They have a number of activities which are nice. They have bikes to rent and enough lounge chairs for everyone.

The restaurants are average and very overpriced. I HIGHLY suggest walking toward the water and taking a left on the path. There are a number of GREAT restaurants for a VERY good price. My favorite is the one with the white chairs and the one just past that (with brown chairs). These restaurants are open for lunch and dinner and you'd be silly not to eat there (GREAT food for a good price RIGHT on the beach).

Breakfast is quite good. It is a very large buffet and there is something for everyone. Very happy with the breakfast.

They are re-branding themselves as a 5-star resort (recently changed their name to "Prama Sanur Beach Hotel" I have stayed at many 5-star hotels/resorts. Technically, this might qualify as a 5-star resort, but it has the feel of a 2 or 3-star property. Make no mistake, there are MUCH better options for a comparable price (check Puri Santrian just a couple doors down).

If you have kids--this is the place for you! The kids will like it. The many kids we have seen & heard there seem to be having a great time.

My wife and I travel around the world (mostly South and Southeast Asia) year-round. We stay in 80-100 hotels per year. We also tour many more hotels for our guests & tours (about 300 per year). We generally seek out hotels that are highly rated on TripAdvisor and Agoda so my reviews are naturally skewed toward the high end. My reviews are generally based on overall value (how much you get for what you pay). We generally stay in low mid-range hotels but have stayed in everything from hostels to luxury 5-star accommodations. If I give a 4 or 5 star rating you can rest assured it’s a nice hotel. It goes without saying that I have received nothing for submitting this review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Prama Sanur Beach Hotel to rest and recuperate from a very long flight and the hotel was great! The hotel is very well kept and lovingly maintained by the staff who keep the facilities spotless!!! This goes for the entire hotel, the pool, the well manicured lawns and gardens, the beach and the surrounding area(s). The Hotel Staff is frequently seen working in harmony to keep the place running efficiently, whether it is by preventive maintenance (anything from applying lacquer to the wooden railings to discreet electrical repairs and even fixing a squeaky door); nothing escapes the attentive eyes of the hotel staff and I want to state it again, they keep the place spotless and beautiful!

The rooms were always clean, the flat screen TV worked very well (important during the FIFA World Cup) and the internet/WiFi worked well.

The restaurants (depending on your tastes) are first rate and not enough compliments can be passed along. The Lada Indonesian Restaurant is excellent and so is the Italian restaurant who can cook up some very original pizzas. However, the multi-purpose restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and diner is unique! The breakfast is probably one of the best I have encountered and this is not an exaggeration. I can honestly state that the cooking staff does an awesome job in exceeding the culinary standards of a very diverse clientele. Not only are there delicious omelets, waffles and pancakes being made to order for the European and other western clients, but one can also obtain a very nice eastern breakfast (rice, noodles and soup) along with a very nice locally made Kimchi!, The pastry chef(s) do(es) an excellent job in cooking croissants and crusty baguettes. Last but not least, the fruit stand is one of the best and the fruit carvings are literally works of art.

On the beach resort, there is a bicycle rental place as well as a surf school. You can rent a catamaran or learn to surf, paddle board or kite surfing. Other sports such as jet skiing, snorkeling and para-sailing can be done off premises nearby.

Would definitely recommend and go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional. This hotel is frequently used by airline crews who need their rest and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali.
Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should there be anything else I can assist you with in the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me personally. stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Cook, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at Sanur Beach Hotel 29 may -2nd June 2014 . we loved the resort! Location was fantastic , staff were great . Our room on the top floor was clean and had a great view of the pool and beach. We enjoyed our stay ,the breakfast was great and the bamboo bar ,sports bar and Indonesian restaurant on site were fantastic. Would stay here again .

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Cheryl S,

Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali.
Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should there be anything else I can assist you with in the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me personally. stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing