We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another dream holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another dream holiday”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I spent nine days at Sanur Beach hotel in Last week of January. This was my fourth visit and the hotel still has that wow factor. The staff are fantastic they always have a warm smile and all greet you when they see you even the gardeners. The room cleaner constantly asks if you are happy with the cleansines of the room which i have never had any issues with. Breakfast is just super the food has a good varierty and it all tastes great. a special thanks to Rini she makes the best omlettes exactly as you want. I read a comment regarding someone who alledgedly lost a watch, i have left camera's, an i pad and even money in my room when i was not there and it was never touched You have a safe in each room to put valuables in, so please do not slander the staff they are very trust worthy in my opinion. I never tire of the views whilst having breakfast this hotel is perfectly situated. I wll see all my new made friends at sanur beach hotel in March when i will be there again.

Room Tip: I was in room 214 which had good views and was a none smoking room, it is also close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Alan

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat.
Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should there be anything else I can assist you with in the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me personally.
stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    993
    357
    114
    50
See reviews for
655
1,104
125
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for only one night.
When we arrived no one help us with our 4 luggages.
The bellboy was not available, and the security at the lobby was only watching us moving our luggage.
Same thing happen when we checked out. We have to carry our luggage from the top down by our self, took it out, lifted all to the car without any help. Security was watching 1 meter away and not helping at all.

The Bed was very comfortable with lots of pillow. The Bathroom was clean.
Breakfast was delicious. The have good waffle.
The beach was lovely and calm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Deluxe sea view. Extremely comfortable with nice view. The staff very nice and always smiling. The swimming pool was amazing. The beach was lovely. All perfect. No complain. Love it sanur beach hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mama Catherine

Warm greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance.
stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th visit to the Sanur Beach Hotel. This time we arrived at midnight on Friday and checked out early on Sunday. Because we weren't staying long we opted for a less expensive superior room. The room had a balcony with views over the garden and is considerably smaller than the deluxe sea view room, but it suited our needs perfectly. On arrival we had a room service meal ( well after midnight) that was delicious. The breakfasts are great in this hotel. My one complaint from previous visits had been the lack of good wifi, but this has been improving over the years and is now good in all the areas we used it (room, pool, bars & restaurants). This is a lovely place just to relax by the pool. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, there was no tea in our room & the mini-bar wasn't replenished during our stay. This was of no consequence and I am certain if I had asked, it would have happened straight away and been attended to by smiling, friendly staff. A great stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Sanur Beach Hotel

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barb_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir./ Madame
Warm greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance.
stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay @Sanur Beach Hotel.
Very good hotel with all the needed facilities including a clinic and lots of (free) workshops and entertainment as fruitcarving, balinese dance, cookingclass, yoga lesson, photoshoot, a luxery Spa, Free Fitness and more.
Good service, lovely people, nice room, beautiful garden and near the beach.
Located in a beautiful quiet area Sanur with lots of good restaurants on the beach and outside the hotel. Also very good quality restaurants in the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Sandra
Warm greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance.
stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stay in this hotel for six days with my one year old baby. First day I was checked in into a very dirty and old room with damp odor. Air con wasn't working probably.We only check in for few hour and request a room change. They allowed us to change after knowing the room was in bad confition. We packed abc move to a second room which is slightly fresher abc better. After 30 minutes moving in the new room I realized that I have left my watch in the first room under the pillow. I quickly informed the front desk and they ensure me that no one had moved they will help to get back the watch. But at 3pm the same day she told me that couldn't find it! I insisted that I know where I placed it and I would like to search the room. It took about 40 minutes before they even allow me to find my own watch. I couldn't find it abc I insisted someone has stolen my watch and duty manager said he would like to search my luggage and my new room so I showed him the new room abc they spent 30 minutes searching through my luggage and find nothing! At the end they told me I should have told them earlier! I was very mad as I told them just after 30 minutes I moved into my new room.... The staff is not honest abc not sincere in helping! I don't recommend this place and I think this hotel is old and need renovation!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thonghooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We are staying here for 5 nights, returning for a second time (last visited in 2004) we enjoyed it so much the first time we rebooked here again on our second trip to Oz,i t is very relaxing. The largest asset to this hotel is the smiling, attentive, and informative staff, to name one of the many Sri Wahyuningsih (hope I spelt her name right). The rooms are nice and have an at home knocks and bumps feel, and the air con is sufficient for our needs. The grounds pools etc are truly fabulous, there are places you can walk/sit and not see another guest. Breakfast buffet is truly an orgy of food! Everything you could possibly think of for breakfast is there. Activities are available I.e yoga, tennis,bike rides, shuttle bus, kids club and more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sir./ Madame
Warm greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat.
Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly.
We are looking forward to see you again. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, if I can be of any assistance.
stefan.mueller@aerowisatahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing