We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Just returned from Bali. We found the hotel to be excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room good, very clean with a fabulous view of pool, palm trees and beach. The food in the hotel was excellent and so was the service. The hotel is situated on the beach and 5 minutes walk from lots of very inexpensive restaurants and shops in Sanur.

We feel that this hotel is ideal for couples of all ages. There is very little to do for children and teenages. Sanur and this hotel is very quiet and typical of traditional Bali. The beach is narrow and good for sunbathing as there is a permanent breeze.

We were looking for a relaxing holiday on a typical Balinese resort and it exceeded all our expectations. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sharlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2008

just stayed at the sanur beach hotel in june, we booked there because attending an event at the hotel.
The hotel is probably close to 30 yrs old and it shows in the design and grounds....
it's not really a bad hotel, just older,
Room was sufficient, if not a bit cold with the a/c on ( I shut it off at night) clean, and smallish by the newer standard hotels on bali.
Breakfast buffet was an "ok" , not great but not horrible either.
The grounds of the hotel are very nice, with the age a benefit there, ate at the italian restaraunt on the beach which was quite good......
had a nice massage at thier spa and it was very pleasant and the place was empty
It would be hard pressed to find a hotel at 50.00USD a night here in hawaii...that is nice as sanur beach hotel
I did enjoy the quietness of sanur over kuta if not just for 4 nights.
Not a bad place, just an older place.....
I've been to bali 8 times and have only stayed in sanur this time.......it was a nice change......

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauislick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We stayed in the Sanur Beach Hotel for 6 nights. We upgraded our room to a sea view, when we arrived they upgraded us again to a Junior Suite, it was wonderful. We had a dining room, lounge, dressing room, and a massive bathroom at a wonderful large bed. Two TV, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge.

The swimming pool is the biggest we have seen in the ground of a hotel. Very clean and not very busy.

We only had breakfast there, which was very nice. We prefer to eat outside the hotel; there were some very nice restaurants in walking distance. The beer was far cheaper also for outside the hotel.

I would visit there again. It’s in a very nice area, and the pool is next to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We have just got back from 7 nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed it.

We travelled with three kids - 11,7 and 3 and were made very welcome in all the restaurants and by all staff at all times.

The swimming pools were lovely and we were had pressed to tear the boys away from the biggest one. The best advantage is that it is so big that they could splash and have fun to their hearts content without bothering anyone who was there for a gentle dip.

This hotel is in a very quiet place in Bali but then we knew that when we booked it and as we were travelling with little ones we didn't want to stay in Kuta or somewhere similar. With the beach and a handful of other restaurants, just outside the grounds, to choose from it was ideal for a week's relaxing stay.

We really liked the Balinese decor throughout the grounds and in the hotel itself and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying with children for the value for money and the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank travellingmumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We have just returned (family of 5) from a 14 day holiday to Bali. We opted to stay at Sanur for a change. The weather was perfect. The food and drink are such good value (much much cheaper than Thailand - we went to Phuket last September). Meals are so much better! Sanur Beach was okay, but it is about 25 minutes to shops in Kuta and Legian and if you want to mooch around there isn't much in Sanur. The main street is not good for walking at all and not many shops. There are a few restaurants but my recommendation would be in South Kuta or Legian as it is walking distance to shops. The Sanur Beach hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel as it advertises. It needs a lot of work. We had a room that smelled really damp and felt it and we moved after 4 days to another room which was much better but had an ant infestation problem. It is in need of a renovation although the bars and restaurants are very good in the hotel and for a change they don't rip you off (beer was only around 20,000 rup, other bars outside were 17,000 so we couldn't complain, the hotel was big and had 2 swimming pools but they have mostly Japanese and Germans there. If you are an aussie go to South Kuta or Legian as there aren't many in Sanur, mostly from Europe. Also the hotel had quite older people staying there so if you have kids or teenagers as we had its not a very good place if you are hoping for them to meet someone of their own age.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidaybirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

The hotel was clean and has good food. The dive facility was very helpful and took us on some great dives. Very friendly staff. Good location with close shopping & dining. Nice pool & spacious rooms. Nice long beach.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tynert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

We stayed at the Sanur Beach Hotel and booked through Mercury Direct who are excellent. The hotel had various restaurants, which were all good and I would find it difficult to fault this hotel in any way. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spotless. We stopped off in Kuala Lumpur on the way out and Dohar on the return journey. Dohar does not have a lot to recommend it, but it does break the journey. I would certainly book with Mercury again as we went to Mauritius with them to the Silver Beach Hotel, which we also thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Pat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $89 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing