We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Epping Essex
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“just lovely”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

just spent 10 days in the sanur Bali.
after reading many good reviews we decided this was the one, we weren't disappointed,
its clean and well run, the staff were all really helpful smiley and friendly as were most of the Balinese people.
The pools were gorgeous, plenty of beds and little swim up bar.
we only went bed & breakfast as that's what we like to do, & brekky was ok but we loved eating in the little restaurants on the beach ( go left at the beach) they serve gorgeous really cheap local & western food, fresh coconuts & nasi goring yummmmm!!! couldn't get enough!
they open till 10pm too so perfect for a romantic quiet evening meal.
id ask for a pool view room as they looked nice
nice walks down beach path, shops and restuarants all in walking distance, my only disappointment was the beaches, they were ok but not the white pristine beaches I thought they were, I think thailands are much prettier & cleaner.
but all in all a lovely hotel and holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracenlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.

Warmest Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat
Thank you for time to give a good input to our beautiful resort and that make us improve our hospitality to serve the guest.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for another holiday.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    1,023
    371
    116
    53
See reviews for
681
1,134
130
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beek, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overalll the stay was very good, staff were very friendly. Service during breakfast could be slow and I had several times that no staff approached to ask for coffee/tea. I was surprised that they didn't call for you a blue bird taxi. They told me to me to use the taxi outside.
Rooms in the old wing could do we some maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.

Warmest Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat
Thank you for your time to input toward to our Resort and that we will be improve our hospitality.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for another holiday.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have just finished reading some of the bad reviews posted by unhappy holiday makers, after staying at this hotel on several occasions it appears to me that these people are talking complete and utter rubbish. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and very obliging and went out of thier way to make sure my stay was very enjoyable. The food was of excellant quality and the lady at the omlette bar always remembered what i had so i never had to say anything to her. Some of the staff even remembered me from previous visits and welcomed me with a warm smile and friendly hand shake. The location was fantastic all possible amenities were close at hand, the rooms were very clean and comfortable overall i could not fault my stays and i look forward to returning there again in september, shame on you people who put the hotel down.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the superior and the deluxe rooms and i prefered the ones overlooking the stag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Alan

Thank for your recent stay at Sanur Beach Hotel.
I appreciate your feedback on our hotel property and the support you have given us over the years. Guests have their opinion and observation and yes for sure some are using the social media, rather than taking the opportunity to see us during their stay, as it would be so much easier for us to rectify and clarify any issues they have got.

Thank you
Stefan Mueller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First time we have visited this hotel and I have to say what a great place. Thanks to Trip Advisor I managed to score a great room in the Kresna (I think- the newer wing) wing- room 715. Non smoking on the 3rd floor.Initially we were in 633 but it had twin beds and we asked for double. There was no trouble accommodating us at all. We have a balcony and we have sea glimpses. Shower is excellent, with safe and mini fridge in the room. The decor is dated but its all very clean. Brekkie is lovely, over eat every day!! The fitness centre is being renovated so we have been taken by a mini van to another hotel for the gym. They collect us when we ask.

We love sitting on the sun beds on the sand under the gorgeous trees, overlooking the ocean. The bar is super with funky seats hanging from the ceiling. This hotel is located in the quieter part of Sanur - south, but we loved it. There is a yoga centre next door and they accept drop ins.

Lots of excellent restaurants just outside the hotel. We also hired bikes today which we thoroughly enjoyed- discovering the rest of Sanur.

We will definately be back here!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the breakfast restaurant, the Kresna wing. Room 715 near the stairs suited us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacrayPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.

Warmest Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Bali Resort and Spa Retreat
Thank you for your support toward to our beautiful resort.
We are very pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing,china
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stay two nights in sanur beach hotel. Comparing to the room price, room facility is just so so, however the service, breakfast and swimming pool are fantastic and amazing. Breakfast has many choice and all delicous. Staff are very nice and helpful, we get all needed information from them. Swimming pool is perfect! Two pools are attactive point of the hotel. We spend nearly all day around the pool. If we come back to sanur again, we will still choose sanur beach hotel!

Room Tip: Worth choosing and stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDKUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diest, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went for two weeks in June and had just a fabulous time with the husband. The staff was extremely helpful, always making sure we were taken care of and that we had everything we wanted. The restaurants had great food and they even had a romantic dinner organized just for us! It was truly a fantastic experience and all the pampering by the hotel and its staff made it feel like my husband and I were having a second honeymoon!!
We are definitely looking for an excuse to go back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPatty3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Just stunning!! My husband & I stayed in one of the GORGEOUS poolvillas and just loved it!! No better way to relax than being in the the amazingly beautiful private infinity pool.... breakfast served in the gazebo in the garden upon wake up, super friendly staff there to help you at any time, very spacious luxury villa, truly romantic & wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SophieGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing