We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good for relaxing”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a good hotel to relax for a few days by the beach or one of the pools. The pool area is very crowded but that's just the downside of this being a good, popular hotel. Good sized rooms with balconies. The staff are very friendly and helpful, The food is excellent and reasonably priced..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sara

Sunny greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali
Thank you very much for your input and don't forget to share your memorable holiday again with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact or email us.

Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    991
    356
    114
    50
See reviews for
654
1,101
125
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Sanur Beach in May for a week, before going off to stay on another part Bali. We both loved our stay there.

Our room was spacious, air conditioned and on the 4th floor overlooking the gardens (beautiful - gorgeous plants and trees, so green and lush, even a little pond for the wandering ducks). Rooms have a safe, minibar and complimentary water every day. The food was super - massive breakfast selection, Tirta and Basilico restaurants both excellent, and very reasonable prices (in comparison to UK!). Obviously, you will pay more in hotel restaurants, so if this is a problem find a nice spot in one of the beachside restaurants (turn left at the beach path). The prices are miniscule and the food great, and such a gorgeous setting day or night.

Really enjoyed the beachside bar with the swinging chairs - so good to sit out on a warm evening with cocktails or a bintang (2 for 1 in the early evening, woo!) and listen to the lovely singing men (the group of Balinese guys with guitars and double bass, awesome) and was open until about midnight-ish.

The pools were lovely, clean, and always plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas - watch out for frogs late at night though, teehee!

The staff were SO friendly, especially one lovely waiter in the Tirta restaurant, I think his name was Norman who was so helpful, and even gave us great tips of places to go and things to see on the island. You can also book excursions through the hotel, - we took a boat to Nusa Lembongan (actual paradise), went snorkelling and to the mangroves, it's a special place, just wonderful). Can also recommend a visit to the mountains, breathtaking scenery.

The hotel spa (just down the beach path) is well worth a visit - I had a deluxe reflexology and back massage treatment which was aaaammmmazing.

I really liked Sanur because, although it's not 'lively', there is plenty to do. Just down Sanur Beach there is a yoga retreat (Power of Now) and the Rip Curl surf school. Sanur beach is long and gorgeous. Not great for swimming unless it's high tide as at low tide it is very shallow!

Some of the reviews state that it is dated, but I don't think that's the case at all.

I'd love to come back again one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaKate83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel looks after us really well, thats why we want to keep coming back every year.Sanur is so much more user friendly on the nerves . Friends of Lois and Bill rock! Don't forget to try the young coconut and the nasi goreng outside.

Room Tip: I love the sea rooms on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innerchild07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Last summer my fiance comes from USA to have holiday in bali with me and family, this was our first trip to Bali. After reading reviews about sanur beach hotel, we decide to booked this hotel. We stayed in sanur beach hotel for 3 nights, this place so cozy and so comfort and peace for me and family and also romantic place to enjoying sunset while walking in white sandy beach with my fiancee.

The scenary are beautiful, the food are delicious, the pool clean and neat. Buffet dinner are great, the services are good. We have enjoying time stayed in sanur beach hotel. We would love to recommending this hotel, thank you to make our holiday unforgettable moments :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a ground floor room that looked over the largest pool and out to sea, such a pity that there was no access from your balcony and you had to walk out your main door and around the building to access the pool, also if you are a family there are none of these rooms with connecting doors,
Pools are great, and there are free activities arranged regularly - check the notice boards.
Food is good, especially the Italian restaurant that had a great two course special every night.
Kids club is small but very good, there is a charge but only about Aud$2.50 per hour.
There is plenty of shopping and eating places along the main street and a little supermarket across from the hotel entrance driveway to get drinks etc. at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Liz. C

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you very much for your input and at the moment we still upgraded our product.
Don't forget to enjoy your next holiday again at sanur beach hotel bali.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Sanur Beach Hotel in April for 7 nts. As we are a family of 4, the girls being 15 & 17 yrs old we had 2 interconnecting rooms, which was ideal.
The hotel is dated in parts, our bathrooms could have done with a refurb, but hey we did nt come to spend all our time in the rooms and overall the rooms were fine. Cleaned well daily and even the housekeeping staff were very friendly and welcoming as we're all the other staff there too, very gracious people.
Breakfast gosh, probably have everything you could want on offer, and when people on this forum moan about it, they need to get a life! Such a selection and a lovely setting to start the day, I so miss that back home.
The pools were great. Yes some broken tiles, but the pool and beach beds were lovely, very new, and never a problem finding some where to sit, the second pool was always quiet.
We did find that when the beach towels were wet they did smell, but again just change them at the kiosk there, never a problem.
The swim up pool bar was expensive, and that I would say is room for improvement with the drinks.one day we ordered some tea around the pool and it was awful, think it was the milk. The iced coffee drink my daughter said was good, but the vanilla milk shake was not nice, they need to practice or get some tips from other places, as we had some great milk shakes/ thick shakes in Sanur.
We did not eat at the hotel, only as there as so many places to eat in Sanur and like all hotels the cost of eating at the hotel was not cheap.
The location is handy for shops and restaurants and they have a free shuttle bus to Hardys up the road, used it a few times but otherwise we just got a taxi from the Main Street at the front of the hotel, we paid 30,000 rp to ride up to Hardys, you need to negotiate before you get in the taxi.
We did find our hair dryer fused all the electric in our rooms, this happened twice! The hair dryer provided in the bathroom is nt the best, but did the job!
The girls were disappointed there was no one their age there, mostly Europeans and some Australians.
The girls and I had some great massages, pedicures, leg massages oh just bliss and so cheap.
We did get hounded by the street vendors as soon as you leave the hotel, that was probably the worst thing we found there, so nothing trivial.
Word of warning, our eldest daughter came back with typhoid, we think could have been picked up at the water park as otherwise we were extremely careful, so please have your injections, we will be next time, although it is not 100% guaranteed.
Will we return, oh yes! Already booked 6 nts in Amed next April and plan to have 8 nts back at the Sanur Beach hotel, just can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 631Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Liz.C

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you very much for your input and we will sharing your comment with our department concern.
Don't forget to enjoy your next holiday with us.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and it was all that we had hoped for. We loved the hotel and its location, the staff are friendly and helpful. After reading other reviews on this site I had a few concerns, but going by our experience, I can honestly say that we had no issues with anything within the hotel, the air conditioning worked well and we could adjust the temperature to suit ourselves, the fridge was always cold and we were left our 2 bottles of water each morning when our room was made up and most nights we would come back from dinner and there would had been another 2 bottles left for us and we were never charged for them. We were in room 804 and the view overlooking the pool and out across the ocean was amazing. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. To the staff we say thank you for a beautiful and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs.
Lee Currant

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you very much for your comment and input for Sanur Beach Hotel Bali.
We always waiting your next holiday with us.

Kind Regards
YULI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing