We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Sanur Beach Hotel in April for 7 nts. As we are a family of 4, the girls being 15 & 17 yrs old we had 2 interconnecting rooms, which was ideal.
The hotel is dated in parts, our bathrooms could have done with a refurb, but hey we did nt come to spend all our time in the rooms and overall the rooms were fine. Cleaned well daily and even the housekeeping staff were very friendly and welcoming as we're all the other staff there too, very gracious people.
Breakfast gosh, probably have everything you could want on offer, and when people on this forum moan about it, they need to get a life! Such a selection and a lovely setting to start the day, I so miss that back home.
The pools were great. Yes some broken tiles, but the pool and beach beds were lovely, very new, and never a problem finding some where to sit, the second pool was always quiet.
We did find that when the beach towels were wet they did smell, but again just change them at the kiosk there, never a problem.
The swim up pool bar was expensive, and that I would say is room for improvement with the drinks.one day we ordered some tea around the pool and it was awful, think it was the milk. The iced coffee drink my daughter said was good, but the vanilla milk shake was not nice, they need to practice or get some tips from other places, as we had some great milk shakes/ thick shakes in Sanur.
We did not eat at the hotel, only as there as so many places to eat in Sanur and like all hotels the cost of eating at the hotel was not cheap.
The location is handy for shops and restaurants and they have a free shuttle bus to Hardys up the road, used it a few times but otherwise we just got a taxi from the Main Street at the front of the hotel, we paid 30,000 rp to ride up to Hardys, you need to negotiate before you get in the taxi.
We did find our hair dryer fused all the electric in our rooms, this happened twice! The hair dryer provided in the bathroom is nt the best, but did the job!
The girls were disappointed there was no one their age there, mostly Europeans and some Australians.
The girls and I had some great massages, pedicures, leg massages oh just bliss and so cheap.
We did get hounded by the street vendors as soon as you leave the hotel, that was probably the worst thing we found there, so nothing trivial.
Word of warning, our eldest daughter came back with typhoid, we think could have been picked up at the water park as otherwise we were extremely careful, so please have your injections, we will be next time, although it is not 100% guaranteed.
Will we return, oh yes! Already booked 6 nts in Amed next April and plan to have 8 nts back at the Sanur Beach hotel, just can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 631Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs. Liz.C

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you very much for your input and we will sharing your comment with our department concern.
Don't forget to enjoy your next holiday with us.

Kind Regards
YULI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,708 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and it was all that we had hoped for. We loved the hotel and its location, the staff are friendly and helpful. After reading other reviews on this site I had a few concerns, but going by our experience, I can honestly say that we had no issues with anything within the hotel, the air conditioning worked well and we could adjust the temperature to suit ourselves, the fridge was always cold and we were left our 2 bottles of water each morning when our room was made up and most nights we would come back from dinner and there would had been another 2 bottles left for us and we were never charged for them. We were in room 804 and the view overlooking the pool and out across the ocean was amazing. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. To the staff we say thank you for a beautiful and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs.
Lee Currant

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you very much for your comment and input for Sanur Beach Hotel Bali.
We always waiting your next holiday with us.

Kind Regards
YULI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2013. Lucky for us we were upgraded to a suite with beach views. A lot of review say the hotel is old and dated, but don't listen to them. Our suite was lovely, on the third floor and clean. This is a beautiful hotel with lovely gardens. There are two swimming pools, one is massive with a swim up bar. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had in Bali. The resort offers much for the traveller, including ping pong, large chess board, pool volleyball/basketball, free cooking, dancing and painting classes. You can hire a bicycle, which is the best way to get around the relatively quiet Sanur streets. Kayak, surfboard hire and other watersports are available from the ripcurl counter near the Spa. With a choice of several in-house restaurants on the beach, the lazy never have to leave! Overall, I rate this as probably the best mid-high range resort I have visited in Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsNewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mr.and / Mrs Newts

Sunny Greetings from Aerowisata Sanur Beach Hotel - Bali.
Thank you for your comment and input for Sanur Beach hotel.
We waiting your next holiday with us :)

Kind Regards
YULI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is not a new modern hotel, but a good vintage retro fashioned style, perfect for anybody who loves the art of beauty of nature. Perfect escape place for couples who doesn't like any noisy & loud environtment. The hotel has own beach with nice view, clean sandy beach and manner waves perfect for any watersport activities. The breakfast for me is perfect, they success for combining eastern and western food. And you know what? I have travelling to many countries and stays in many five and four stars hotel around the world, i think the egg chef, an energetic woman, who work everyday in breakfast time in Tirta Poolside Restaurant in this hotel making omelettes and many kind of varieties of egg based dishes - for me is The Best Egg Chef in the world! I think so, because many times i came to this hotel for holidays or for official purpose, always impressed me with the quality, taste, fast & acrobatic style of egg cooking. The hotel staffs here are so polite and helpful. You can find many restaurants, shops, car & bikes rental, souvenirs shop in surrounding area of the hotel. Sanur area is not crowded as Kuta, so it's perfect for somebody who likes more peaceful and calm condition of holiday. The location is not far from Bali Bird Park, Bali Reptile Park, Bali Zoo and Bali Safari & Marine Park.(about 30 minutes)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arsh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs. Arsh

Sunny greetings from Aerowisata Sanur beach-Bali.
Thank you for your comment for us on the tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very useful for us to upgrade our product and service.
Do not hesitate to contact or email us if you have planning holiday in Sanur Beach

Kind Regards
Yuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay at for a relaxing vacation.
The room was great except that the wiring was hanging out from where it should have been hooked up at both lights above the bed and to use the bedside TV controls.
Great secure location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above poolside and not on pool deck. Music very load especially when trying to rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is getting a bit dated and there are areas for improvement like the lizard poops that never was cleaned up on the balcony but its still a great relaxing place to stay. Had an 11 night stay and didn't eat here at all as there are so many good places nearby but the all inclusive option came highly recommended by some fellow guests who are regulars from Perth WA. We went out on the path most nights turned left when we got by the beach and went to one of the local beach bars were my 4yr old was befriended by the local daughter of the owner. So simple honest people at Ni Putu, no money and very basic but reminds you of what is really important in life whilst having fun, great sea views at an unbelievable price.

Overall we loved it and are looking forward to coming back but may look for a cheaper place if we stay for any length of time although these prices are difficult to fault.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiff_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The gardens and grounds of the Sanur have to be amongst the best of any hotel we have stayed in. Beautiful and immaculately kept.
The location, directly on the beach is perfect.
The two large, clean swimming pools were never crowded. Lots of very comfortable sun beds with shade around the pool and on the beach.
Breakfast was superb - so much choice it was quite incredible.
Without a doubt I would have given the Sanur a five star rating had it not been for our room We had booked no smoking de luxe room with garden view. The room we were taken to after check in was beautiful - very bright, clean and attractive with a lovely bathroom. However, when we stepped on to the balcony the view was not of gardens but a back alley. Not somewhere you would want to sit with your morning coffee or evening wine!
Reception were quite helpful and offered to show us a smoking double room or a non smoking twin. We chose to look at the smoking room and as it did not have the faintest smell of smoke said that we would take that. Unfortunately the room was really dowdy compared with the first one and the bathroom particularly in need of a serious update. The storage space was severely limited. No drawers at all and safe took up most of the wardrobe space. Admittedly we didn't look at the other room option. We had had three flights from San Francisco and had lost track of how long it was since we had last slept properly - all we wanted to do was shower, unpack and relax on the beautiful beach not look at more rooms.
It is worth looking at the hotel's own website for rates - we found them the best of the many we checked.
We arranged to be met at the airport by a hotel car. So glad we did. A driver was there waiting for us and we didn't have the hassle of finding a taxi and wondering if we would be "ripped off" when we didn't have a clue where we were going.
As we were walking out of the hotel one day we were approached by a taxi driver out of the hotel car park asking if we needed a taxi. Out of interest I asked the price of an airport transfer - half the price of the hotel car. We were a little unsure at first but decided that as they were using the hotel car park and able to pick us up in reception they were probably o.k. and so arranged the trip. As we checked out our driver (a lovely man who spoke good English) was waiting for us and we had a comfortable ride back to the airport. He said he could do pick ups from the airport and had list of prices in the back for bookable tours. I think it was about £40 for a full day. This was something we would definitely have done had we known. I have his number which I am happy to pass on. Or maybe look in the car park for Nyoman Sujaya Tour Service.
An excellent tip I picked up from a previous Trip Advisor review was about the very good laundry just across the road from the hotel and down a little lane (well signed). We had already had two weeks of travelling before the Sanur and had nearly two more to go after. Consequently I really did need some laundry doing! I took a suitcase full. The lot was done for £5 (£1 a kg). It was ready, as promised, the next day - all beautifully washed and ironed and smelling so fresh. When we gave the gentleman an extra 50p he made us feel like the secret millionaires he was so grateful..
Much has been said about the restaurants just left along the beach from the hotel. we tried two of them. The food was good and the setting beautiful. It is also worth giving Donalds, just opposite the hotel a try. Think the food was better - it just doesn't have the setting.
The only regret we have about the Sanur is that we didn't plan to stay for a few more days. Even though we weren't impressed with the room we would definitely return and maybe hope to get a better one next time!

Room Tip: Wish I could!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneNewcastleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,378 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites
Prime Plaza Suites
#15 of 82 in Sanur
1,319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#20 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $73 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing