We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing hotel directly on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The gardens and grounds of the Sanur have to be amongst the best of any hotel we have stayed in. Beautiful and immaculately kept.
The location, directly on the beach is perfect.
The two large, clean swimming pools were never crowded. Lots of very comfortable sun beds with shade around the pool and on the beach.
Breakfast was superb - so much choice it was quite incredible.
Without a doubt I would have given the Sanur a five star rating had it not been for our room We had booked no smoking de luxe room with garden view. The room we were taken to after check in was beautiful - very bright, clean and attractive with a lovely bathroom. However, when we stepped on to the balcony the view was not of gardens but a back alley. Not somewhere you would want to sit with your morning coffee or evening wine!
Reception were quite helpful and offered to show us a smoking double room or a non smoking twin. We chose to look at the smoking room and as it did not have the faintest smell of smoke said that we would take that. Unfortunately the room was really dowdy compared with the first one and the bathroom particularly in need of a serious update. The storage space was severely limited. No drawers at all and safe took up most of the wardrobe space. Admittedly we didn't look at the other room option. We had had three flights from San Francisco and had lost track of how long it was since we had last slept properly - all we wanted to do was shower, unpack and relax on the beautiful beach not look at more rooms.
It is worth looking at the hotel's own website for rates - we found them the best of the many we checked.
We arranged to be met at the airport by a hotel car. So glad we did. A driver was there waiting for us and we didn't have the hassle of finding a taxi and wondering if we would be "ripped off" when we didn't have a clue where we were going.
As we were walking out of the hotel one day we were approached by a taxi driver out of the hotel car park asking if we needed a taxi. Out of interest I asked the price of an airport transfer - half the price of the hotel car. We were a little unsure at first but decided that as they were using the hotel car park and able to pick us up in reception they were probably o.k. and so arranged the trip. As we checked out our driver (a lovely man who spoke good English) was waiting for us and we had a comfortable ride back to the airport. He said he could do pick ups from the airport and had list of prices in the back for bookable tours. I think it was about £40 for a full day. This was something we would definitely have done had we known. I have his number which I am happy to pass on. Or maybe look in the car park for Nyoman Sujaya Tour Service.
An excellent tip I picked up from a previous Trip Advisor review was about the very good laundry just across the road from the hotel and down a little lane (well signed). We had already had two weeks of travelling before the Sanur and had nearly two more to go after. Consequently I really did need some laundry doing! I took a suitcase full. The lot was done for £5 (£1 a kg). It was ready, as promised, the next day - all beautifully washed and ironed and smelling so fresh. When we gave the gentleman an extra 50p he made us feel like the secret millionaires he was so grateful..
Much has been said about the restaurants just left along the beach from the hotel. we tried two of them. The food was good and the setting beautiful. It is also worth giving Donalds, just opposite the hotel a try. Think the food was better - it just doesn't have the setting.
The only regret we have about the Sanur is that we didn't plan to stay for a few more days. Even though we weren't impressed with the room we would definitely return and maybe hope to get a better one next time!

Room Tip: Wish I could!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneNewcastleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for seven nights, bed and breakfast. The hotel is old, the rooms very dated. We had to move from a room on the second floor because it was damp and musty smelling. There was no problem moving us, the staff were helpful.
The hotel needs a general makeover. We all thought the towels provided were although clean were as old as the hotel. The breakfast was good and varied. The pool area was good and plenty of sun beds. The beach could have been cleaned better.
We then went to catch ferry to Lombok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuli U, Public Relations Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Irene

Sunny greetings from Aerowisata Sanur beach-Bali.
Thank you for your comment for us on the tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very useful for us to upgrade our product and service.
Do not hesitate to contact or email us if you have planning holiday in Sanur Beach.

Kind Regards
Yuli Undayani
Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is our sixth stay here at Sanur beach and we never tire of coming here due to the location and friendly staff. Not a place for the younger traveller that's why we like it so much. There are no nightclubs in Sanur so no marauding gangs of drunken louts to deal with. Lots of nice restaurants in the hotel and close by. If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay in Bali it doesn't get ant better than this and yes we will be back here again to stay at our second home Sanur Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a superior room pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent a great 10 days at this sea side beach hotel. From the amasing sunrise at Sanur beach to the equally great breakfast (fresh fruits, pancakes, omelettes, cakes,etc). Everything perfect.
Room was spacious, with a little sea/pool view, really good value for money. Friendly staff with average knowledge of English. Daily themed entertainment - Fruit carving on the beach our favourite!

Promenade walks are a must. Local shops around hotel a little overpriced but still very affordable £££
Bikes for rent from the shops just outside hotel. Our favourite restaurant nearby is The Caramel next to Kamuela villa suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blavvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Sanur is fantastic. The staff, rooms, location, various restaurants, Italian,Balinese etc. We had room 604 which was a good size, plenty of room, fair size bathroom, TV if required, free wifi and a balcony that overlooked the pool and through the palm trees the beach.
Plenty of sun beds around the pool and on the beach. The beach was cleaned approx 3 times a day of the seaweed that floated in, I assure you this was not off putting. They had cordoned off the swimming area because there are a few boats and people surfing, again no trouble.
We came here after 5 days in Singapore before we go to Lombok, we stayed 8 days and would not hesitate to stay again.
Various Balinese entertainment in the evening, along with a Balinese buffet - very good.
Breakfast - I couldn't think of anything that was missing, have a look at the fruit carving in the fruit cabinet, so damned clever.
We took two tours booked through the hotel, there were only us two plus a guide and the driver, one to the wonderful UNESCO project Rice terraces and on to Lake Batur, the other to the Floating temples and mountains. Both the driver & Guide, whose name is Gustav were superb in their knowledge, we recommend them.
There is a nice restaurant on the beach, turn left from the pool side and it is the second one you come to, it has white chairs and tables, excellent food and service.
Would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 604 is beach facing, good room, I looked at 610, this had a sitting room and work station, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David-Clover M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a family holiday at this hotel my sister and her family met us from Melbourne us from Perth.
We had Inter-Connecting Rooms which were great very roomy and the kids having there own T.V and bathroom was great to.
Only down fall i could find was the kids club was not really good ,more like a child minding they just sat with them so they only went once which was a bit of a shame.Very boring they said.
The pool was a little cold but after a hot walk it was nice.
Breakfast was lovely just busy as it is all the time in these big hotels.
Rooms were very clean beds very comfortable and NO mouldy smell.


The only thing i will say is Love Sanur and the places to eat, but if i was looking for a little something for the kids to do,dont think i would choose this one.
But if you dont want a kids club then very nice hotel

Room Tip: Higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylieBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first stay in this hotel and we wery wery pleased by service provided. Staff provided excellent service, breakfast was realy more than great. Hotel is surrounded by plenty of local very good restaurants with a great food. A little more difficult is the sea around. Arround 2 pm is impossible to swimm in the sea, lot of high grass above the watter and for few days heavy garbige in the watter. In general, hotel is great with a nice garden, the sea not so.

Room Tip: no need to chose sea view rooms. It was so hot in the evening, no chance to stay out of aircondition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepaDolniBrezany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#18 of 82 in Sanur
1,581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 82 in Sanur
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#20 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $72 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing