We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay with Sanur Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay with Sanur Beach Hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Well..it's our 2nd trip tp Bali and chose the right place to stay means the world to us. Warmed welcome starts from the airport to the hotel, restaurant, all of them just gave us their warmed-hospitality. What you can asked more or 2 swimming pools, large beautiful private beach and clean and well maintained room. Tried out the meal at Tirta and Bacilico, they won't dissapoint you with their delicious food. Breakfast variety was fantastic. As a overall view, we're satisfied with the service given. Will definitely come back to this hotel again and again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    1,011
    367
    116
    51
See reviews for
674
1,123
127
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Sanur Beach hotel for 2 nights. Overall, we had a pleasant experience. The hotel's location was perfect - beautiful beach front with lush landscaping. We had a room on the 4th floor with a nice view of the pools and the ocean. The room has TV with several English channels. An electric kettle for tea and coffee, a safe, small fridge and A/C. It was quite adequate except for the room's small size and somewhat shabby and dated furniture. At times, the A/C could not keep the temperature cool enough for the room to feel comfortable. Another complaint was the WiFi access; although free, the WiFi signal was too weak in our room and our connection kept getting dropped. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was decent.
With a little updating and freshening up, this hotel could easily earn my 5 stars in the future. It is good value for the price and despite a few negatives, I would still recommend it to anyone visiting Sanur.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is around 25 years old and in places needs some updating. The people are great but we went all inclusive and its good for the drinks (especially the delicious milkshakes) but you do get fed up with the two restaurants and same menus each night. In the brochure it says Indian food, which I love but they didn't do it!
We also saw a rat in one of the bars but they get everywhere. There are a few mosquito's around so beware.
Bali is a very poor country and our guide told us you were rich if you had a washing machine. There is poor infrastructure all around Bali with poorly maintained roads and there are so many scooters, literally thousands upon thousands of them. Its really quite hairy with up to 5 family members on one bike and no crash helmets. You can drive a care there after three lessons so its chaotic on the roads. Our cars on both trips had no seat belts.
The weather was brilliant for the two weeks we were there and between 24C and 29C.
The plane journey was no fun and no, I would not go back to Bali but have some good memories of the people but how lucky are we in England compared to those poor folks there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Amazing hotel which we have stayed three times now. Gorgeous well maintained rooms. Beautiful buffet breakfast . Beautiful manicured grounds. Three sparkling pools and a beautiful private beach to soak up the suns rays. What more could you want? The best place on earth, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelledownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for a week and I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Some people are too fussy!!

Breakfast was fantastic so much variety and although it was the same everyday - there was so much to chose from you could always mix it up.

Gardens and pool area and wonderful. Well maintained and on a beautiful beach location.

Good security to make you feel safe.

We stayed in a superior room which I believe is just the standard room and it was fine. Nothing overly fancy but a clean bed and bathroom. What more do you really need. Cleaners did a good job.

Overall recommend staying at Sanur beach Hotel it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tali-c86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Aibling, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A good start of our 2-weeks-holiday! We stayed here for one week. Clean rooms, I personally loved the shower and the breakfast buffet is HUGE. Try the Bubur Ayam, Indonesian chicken porridge on breakfast buffet. It was yummy! All staffs are friendly and helpful. The two big swimming pools are nice. Baby-friendly. The beach of Sanur is not really for swimming but it's nice for walking. There's a free shuttle bus to Hardy's supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindoeltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the Sanur Beach Hotel as part of a conference package. The hotel is able to accommodate a large number of people but for some reason it never seemed crowded, there was always room aroound the pool and a number of restaurants to choose from. Everything was handled most efficiently including conference meals and meeting rooms set up.
The hotel rooms are comfortable, if a little basic, but bed was good and bathroom clean and all in good order. Unfortunately the balcony was unusable when smokers next door were using their balcony. Smoke even at times came into the room. Guess until smoking is banned in hotels in Bali we just have to put up with it.
Good walks along the beach front on paved pathway and seemed a good place to bring kids.
Generally a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JF3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing