We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanur Beach Hotel, Sanur Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Sanur Beach hotel is the best place to stay in Bali. It has the best staff in Bali, the best breakfast and it is fantastic value for money. We just stayed for a month in August and loved every second of it. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and had great views. The Wisnu Wing, garden views and seaview rooms are great and the suites are superb. Everyone is so friendly, we felt that we were part of a "family" rather more than paying guests with the team being so accommodating for everything and anything that we would not hesitate to go back. They are in the process of renovating some of the rooms but we didn't hear a thing. Value for money, you cannot beat it anywhere in Sanur. Kuta is for the young party goers, Seminyak and Legian and Ubud are just too busy for words whereas Sanur is perfect. Fabulous restaurants nearby if you want a change and right on the beach. What more can you want. We love it. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and we had friends staying at other places so we visited quite a few hotels and resorts and still loved ours the best.

Room Tip: A room with a view on a non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from the Sanur Beach Hotel and I am sorry to say that we found the Hotel no more than average, and from our experience there, do not agree with many of the other comments made. Breakfast average, room average, beach less than average and some staff could have been more friendly. After staying in several locations inland and the nearby islands there was no comparision, so to us it was a let down. However there are many good restaurants, bars and shops outside the hotel for you to enjoy. so sorry Sanur Beach we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We only stayed here one night, and they offered a buffet dinner and dance performance that night. We were less than enthused about the prospect of a buffet, but were interested in the dance performance so we went. The music and the dancing were excellent - highly recommended!

Our room was comfortable, service throughout the hotel was very good and the pools were very nice. Breakfast was pretty ordinary, not bad but there was just nothing interesting to try.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savorsflavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me & my wife recently stayed at Sanur Beach Hotel for 12 days (our honeymoon) and we both had the best holiday that we've ever had. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink, and when we entered our room we were welcomed with heart shaped rose petals on our bed, 2 towels folded into the shape of kissing swans, a 'happy honeymoon' card and slice of cake.

The hotels air conditioning was refreshing after the heat of outdoor activities & the friendly staff were always more than willing to assist with any requirements we had (trip booking, transport, general info etc...)

The grounds of the hotel were always immaculate, and we immediately felt comfortable. The refreshments are reasonably priced and the hotel has its own private beach area to ensure an undisturbed rest.

Location wise the Hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It has a perfect mix of quiet and busy, depending what you're after. We visited Seminyak one evening (close to Kuta) which had a 'surfer/party' vibe to it, so if that's your thing you're probably better off on that side of the island, although a variety of water sports/activities/diving are available on Sanur Beach too.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars to explore if you fancy a walk out of the Hotel with a range of live entertainment.

This was both me and my wife's first visit to Indonesia & the Hotel/Hotel staff contributed greatly to us having an amazing and unforgettable trip.

I thoroughly recommend Sanur Beach Hotel to folks of all ages.

Room Tip: We had a 'Superior Room' (4th Floor) facing the beach & pool area, and couldn't faul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My sister in law and I have just spent one week at the Sanur Beach Hotel. My first time in Bali and her second. Loved the hotel. We had a deluxe garden room and it was more than adequate for what we wanted. It was clean, comfortable and had a lovely ambience. The staff were nothing short of remarkable. They took great care of us and got to know our regular indulgancesvncluding our capaccino time at the Bamboo Bar. We took the opportunity to have a facial and massage at Odisius Spa and this is well worth the money. We did all our bookings through our travel agent prior to lea ing Australia and all went smoothly with no unexpected surprises. The hotel has wonderful facilities and restaurants. Great for families. Location is excellent and shopping is close by. I would highly recommend the hotel and plan to return with my husband for break in this lovely location. Thankyou to all the staff who made us feel welcome.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank VGGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Sanur Beach Hotel 21 August - 28 August. The location was great, nice quiet area and good restaurants within walking distance of hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, very nice swimming pools and lovely beach. The breakfasts were good and catered for all tastes. The regular shuttle to Hardy's was also good. However the bedrooms were very tired and disappointing - not at all like the photos on the website. We were in Room 244, the beds were very comfortable but everything else in the room was very shabby. There were stains on the dressing table stool, on the orange throws on the bed as well as fabric headboard. The bathroom was also in need of upgrading and towels were very worn, thin and stained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leontine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Bali in 2 years, and our first time at Sanur. Absolutely loved the hotel. The staff were lovely and the rooms comfortable. The satay from the lunchtime cart was delicious & fantastic value and all the local restaurants were great. The prices at the local shops were comparable with Kuta prices, but without the hassle & chaos! We had some friends holiday for the first time in Bali & their stay at this hotel with us made their holiday a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank JayneAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $68 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing