We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were returning Guests to Sanur Beach Hotel and were very warmly greeted once again by staff on arrival.
Once again we were delighted with our beautifully clean room and the quick servicat reception
We were unpacked and ready to have a wander throgh the pool area and beautiful gardens
There were numerous changes ,new sunbeds umbrellas and pool gardens alterations which looked beautiful
Many of the surrounding garden area had also been changed and it was obvious staff had been working extremely hard and still were yet there was no disturbance to guests.We noticed that the fountains had been cleaned and crystal water now enhances the gardens
We have always found the breakfast is in abundance everything a guest could possibly fancy.
The breakfast table now serves each guest with their own flask or tea which makes the area where guests are walking around much safer a very thoughtful plan.
The kitchen area has now been opened up with glass windows and you can see staff at work in a very clean organised kitchenIt is also nice to be greeted by their lovely Balinese smiles and acknowledge our thanks to cheffs.Never to forget our famous 'egg lady' who can cook eggs in anyway,she is wonnderful..
I celebrated my birthday and given a cake card and fruit presented by lovely staff
There is so much to write about Staff and Sanur Beach Hotel but if you are considering a holiday choose this Hotel and not only enjoy a relaxed happy holiday but you can just walk outside and mingle with friendly lovely Balinese.
We will certainly be returning as we feel it is our second homeBig thankyou to all friendly helpful staff and hope to see you all again soon

Room Tip: Deluxe room Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your vivid post and we are delighted that you have noticed the changes we have done…

There are more positive changes coming up this year, which we hope you will enjoy during your next stay; one thing though that will not be changed are our staff, as they are indeed the ultimate asset of this property!

We anxiously await your return & we look forward to serve and ensure you another excellent holiday!

Kind regards,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    1,000
    361
    115
    51
See reviews for
664
1,115
125
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our second stay at Sanur Beach Hotel in 2 years and we weren't disappointed- everything was as great as we remembered it. I loved it so much that I proposed there last week (she said yes!)

The buffet breakfast was great- good to see waffles have become a permanent fixture. Also I am a massive fan of the lady who works at the omelette station- delicious every day.

The pool is the best in town and perfect for lounging. This is handy as the beach nearby, although quite picturesque, isn't the best for swimming- a lot of weeds and the tide is often too low.

Service around the whole hotel is friendly and prompt. Everyone smiles and greets you through the day and does their best to help you enjoy your stay. Many thanks to Candy who really helped us out on our last day when we had a late flight almost 12 hours after checkout- she really made our last day much more enjoyable.

The location is excellent- Sanur is a the perfect place in Bali to relax, although if you do want to take a trip to any of the other major areas they are only a short drive away. There are a lot of excellent restaurants within short walking distance.

Worth keeping in mind that this is Bali, and this is not a 5 star hotel- some parts of the hotel are a little tired and you may not get the 'polish' you would expect at the St. Regis- but also you are not paying 5 star prices so if you keep your expectations realistic you should be pleasantly surprised.

All in all we can't to visit again.

Room Tip: 4th floor in main building- smoking- smoking is GROSS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost ‘congratulations’ and we are thrilled to hear that she said “Yes”!!!

We are adding more nice delights in our breakfast buffet and the venue will be given a fresh new look with new fittings & furniture very soon. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back for the Honeymoon!?

Please do let us know; we will most certainly do more than the expected.

Yours truly,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We travelled to Sanur Beach Hotel in April and had a wonderful time, it worked out perfect has it was a relaxing holiday, not the hussel of Kuta, and yummy breakfasts and staff where perfect. The rooms had everything we needed, nice swimming pools, activities through out the day. It also worked out well as we could go parasailing and jetboats from the front of the beach at this motel and didn't have to travel too far. Like alot of us we go to Bali for a holiday to relax and special family time, this is the way to go and then maybe a few days in kuta for the shopping and waterbomb park.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Location is the best - direct acess to both beach and "mainstreet" with restaurants and shops. Everything clean, beach being cleaned every day. Great breakfast and really serviceminded staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello to Norway from Sanur Beach Hotel – Bali!

Thank you for your kind remarks and it was indeed a pleasure having you here with us.

Remember, when you want a good and relaxing holiday keep us all in mind, my team and I look forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely yours,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Again enjoyed our stay at this hotel, despite it being very large and therefore impersonal in many ways. Premium room much better than superior and would recommend the small amount of extra cash to stay in one. Terrific buffet breakfast and theme dinners if interested. Two large pools and being low season it was not difficult to find sun chair nor space in the pool. Bed very hard and stiff but seemed to get used to it. Should have more than one block of elevators as have to walk a long way to get near them.

Being as only 50% occupancy it would have been nice to have been offered an upgrade!!

Don't bother with the glass bottom boat ride on beach near hotel. VERY fumey and the reef is absolutely boring and plain. A big waste of good money, but of course the owner doesn't want to know this when you arrive back on the beach!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChellaBella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again!

Above all we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would like to inform you that we have upgraded the majority of our rooms with many new fittings and amenities, so there is no need for that upgrade! There are also ample sun chairs both on the beach and pool so even at 100% occupancy everyone will have a chair of their own.

We would like to emphasize that the boat rides offered near the hotels beach are operated & managed by outside venders, so always make sure you ‘clearly’ know what you get before you pay for their services… (I will bring this up with them).

For your next visit we will upgrade your room, so look forward to serve you sometime soon!

Yours cordially,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We generally avoid big hotels, so I thought my disappointment with Sanur Beach was due to the fact that it is huge. However, we stayed in another big hotel in Bali for a wedding soon after, and it was a much better experience than at Sanur. The hotel feels very dated - in terms of layout and decor. We had a suite - because there were no normal rooms available - and it was quite small. We arrived at 11pm and I had made numerous requests on email for a baby cot and it was annoying to find there wasn't one in our room that late at night - it took them about 20 mins to finally bring it. All the service was slow and not great. The breakfast was average. This was fine for one night but I was definitely pleased to leave. I am quite surprised that this hotel has such great reviews. Perhaps we needed to stay longer to see it's pros?

Room Tip: The suites are smaller than what I think suites should be
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jehan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis D, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us; this unfortunate delay in service is definitely not our anticipated standard. We sincerely apologize for this unnecessary inconvenience and along with my team, we have addressed this incident and taken various measures, to ensure that this does not occur again.

We are totally committed to high standards of service and guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your valuable input.

Kind regards,

Francis Dehnhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here from may,29 until jun,1 in a deluxe room. The room was excellent and the view from the room balcony is very beautiful, we can see the beach from our hotel room, the breakfast was good.. The staff were so friendly, very recommended hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gevide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing