We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here 13th December 2011” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed here 13th December 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Never stayed in Sanur before. Travelled alone and found Sanur Beach Hotel to be very clean, well furnished and safe hotel. Staff very helpfull at all levels. Shuttle to Hardy's department store on the hour & returned on the half hour until 7-30pm every day was fabulous. able to walk if missed shuttle - took about 40 minutes at a slow stroll. Shuttle each day to Discovery Mall Tuban was very usefull, too. 2 pools - childrens seperated from lagoon so not too many noisy children running around the adults area. As well as beach side loungers and beach front bar and restaurants which are all very clean - did not see any rats or birds coming near or into the eating facilities, as I have experienced in some Kuta/Legian places.
Sanur reminds me of Kuta 20 years ago. Great little pubs/restaurants along Danau Tamblingan, as well as stalls offering usual Bali wares & shops with designer products. Department store with supermarket was good for staples. Massage/manicure shops good value and clean. Beach front path is well paved with some stalls and restaurants at intervals
along the way.
Sanur is fairly quiet, although a group of friends would still have plenty to do and fun to be had in the evening.
Would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

Room Tip: standard rooms seemed a bit small & pokey. Deluxe room was large with full seperate bathroom, wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KrayCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    971
    349
    113
    47
See reviews for
628
1,076
122
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We opted for the Sanur Beach Hotel for our last day in Bali. We are glad we chose this hotel over the others, simply because it was a wonderful place, situated in the heart of the city, rendering it accessible. Prices were very satisfyingly reasonable!

The rooms we stayed at were clean, comfortable, and afforded for sound sleep after a tiring day! The most exciting part was the easy access to the public beach!

The service at the restaurants were quick and pleasant, as were the rest of the staff at the hotel.

Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mnc348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

The choice was not to stay at Kuta which was a bustling place. It was a little too much especially when it was inundated with tourists. Our choice was good. However, be careful. Not everything advertized is as provided. Taxi to the hotel costs R120. Not noticing where this elusive taxi counter was we approached the group of taxi drivers conjugated outside. They scammed us R200 for the ride. A very early lesson. On arrival, we were treated to a warm welcome with refreshments. We proceeded to check into our room,
I checked with reception for the wireless password and was told there was no free wireless. The only place where I could get it was at or by the restaurant where they serve buffet breakfast. That was very disappointing. I asked the manager and he was unaware the advert said free wireless.
We headed towards the beach and it was very dark but you could feel the warm wind and sand and the sound of little waves lapping at your feet.
Overall, the hotel as clean and the grounds and pool clean.
It was however annoying that there was a video shoot taking place as a video to advertise this hotel. They were all over the place including swimming pools and beach telling guests to move or provide times when certain areas would be closed off. I thought this was not appropriate where current guests had to sacrifice certain comforts.
One day we found the hallways smelling of a chemical insect spray. It made our eyes water.
The last disappointing function, they said it was cancelled.
Overall, they hotel was good for a rest and the breakfast was sumptuous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naaldwijk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Very satisfied about the hotel and services. Flexibel in checkout time by an evening flight on your last day. Overall figure 9 .

Room Tip: Best rooms seaside higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

I'm staying in Malaysia right now and it made me think of this beautiful place! The date below is misleading. I stayed at the resort over a decade ago. Sanur Beach Hotel was my first "luxury" resort and not since repeated, though I stayed at a lovely place in Belize. I had a beautiful, overly large room, overlooking the ocean. I truly didn't know what to do with the space! I loved the ocean side buffet for breakfast. Every morning I would take a book, get my coffee and relax before the day even started. The grounds were lovely and well kept. The hotel staff were attentive and welcoming. The hotel arranged several outings for me as well: to the rice growing areas, some lovely artisan villages, and other drives. Bali is truly an extraordinary place. And while budget constraints keep me from going back to a once visited place, Bali would be on the top of the list as would this property.

Room Tip: Go to Bali and stay at this resort! Ask for an ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azdemocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

The beach area was very relaxing and peacful. It a good place to sun tan also. Swimming pool and beach water was very clear and clean. Breakfast was nice. Getting a cab is quite fast. But the sad part is the hotel room look abit old. Doesnt have internet access from the room. Receptionist waiting time is abit long. Overall, it a great place to relax.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plantation
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

i stayed at the sanur beach hotel for about 5 days the hotel was very clean the room was spacious clean with a nice view to the garden .i liked in particular the restaurant which was located in the garden with view to the swimming pool and ocean. the food was excellent in particular the breakfast buffet. the staff was very polite and helpful especially Sonia that was always ready to help. when i travel to Bali again i will certainly stay at the sanur beach hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sttropez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing