We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
775
853
274
90
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
775
853
274
90
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool room grand deluxe room pool bar spa bath beach club toilet and shower great pool buffet breakfast the ground floor pool access deck chairs three monkeys pool staff egg station great resort sun loungers day bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We stay in this hotel every time we go to Bali and it never disappoints. The rooms are big and clean. The buffet breakfast has something for all tastes with plenty to choose from. The pool with swim up bar is fabulous and the staff, especially Kojek, go above and beyond to ensure we have a great holiday....thank you Kojek for looking after us so well!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, Manajer Kantor Depan at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear AussieTraveler999,

Thank you for taking your time giving us your positive review of your recent stay as well as giving us a full mark on the score

We are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort especially during your time in our pool
Kojek and all the team member will give our best to crate a memorable stay

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great holiday in Bali


Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We arrived at Swiss-Bel for our last 4 days in Bali after 4 days each in Legian and Canguu. We had a terrible hotel in Legian and disappointing stay in Canguu so we were really tired and honestly ready to head home. From the moment we stepped out of our drivers car at Swiss-Bel a sense of relief and calm overcame us. What a beautiful lobby, friendly staff ...we finally felt like we were in our beloved Bali and entered holiday mode. We are regular visitors to bali staying in variety of accomodations over 20 years. This hotel is in my top 3. Excellent Value for Money!! Loved the pool, loved our rooms (super clean & comfy beds!!) loved the breakfast (buffet with everything you could want, including proper coffee!), loved the location! Yes the bathrooms don’t have doors but the toilet and shower have doors, the lack of bathroom door didnt bother us at all. Restaurant recommendation: Three Monkeys is next door and is excellent! Soul on the Beach and Kayumamis Beachside on the beach are also wonderful. We will be back, to Sanur and Swiss-Bel, Sanur is often underrated, it is so beautiful and quiet and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christi912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, Manajer Kantor Depan at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Christi912,

Thank you for taking your time giving us your positive and detailed review of your recent sta with us as well as giving us a full mark on the score

We are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort
Our resort is choosen for its central location and easy access to the neighboring island

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great holiday in Bali


Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I was staying with friend last december in 2019.We loved to the pool very much.The pool was really inviting and huge.Breakfast also was so nice with many choices. Staff were very friendly,we were upgrade to plunge pool and found it was great for having great time at our own pool.Thank you for kojeg who assisted us always during our stay. We will return again next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nickazqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, Manajer Kantor Depan at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Nickazqwe,

Thank you for taking your time giving us your positive and detailed review of your recent stay with us as well as giving us a full mark on the score

We are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort
Kojek and all of the team member will do our best to create a comfortable and memorable stay

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great holiday in Bali


Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Its a recommended place to stay just nearby of Sanur Beach. The location is best, room was clean and tidy, service was great and staff was excellent. Specially thankful to Mr. Kojek, he is helpful to give advices for my family when i am staying there. I will reference this place to my friend, family...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 138ikadeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, Manajer Kantor Depan at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear 138ikadeks,

Thank you for taking your time giving us your positive review of your recent stay with us as well as giving us a full mark on the score

We are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort
Kojek, and all the team member will give our best to deliver a memorable stay

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great holiday in Sanur


Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

I came twice to this resort for lunch and always amazing. Friendly and helpful staff, they have a huge pool and good for sun-bathing. I definitely will be back in the future. It is located in Sanur area which means only need a few minutes walking to ”sunrise” Sanur beach.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DewaSuambara02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, Manajer Kantor Depan at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear DewaSuambara02,

Thank you for taking your time giving us your positve review of your recent stay with us as well as giving us a full mark on the score

We are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay in our resort
Our resort is indeed strategically located in the center of Sanur where most of the places of interests are just a walk away

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great Sanur sunrise walk


Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews