We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Our room was excellent, loved the jacuzzi on the balcony, staff were very friendly and helpful, met the hotel manager's who made us feel very welcome and made sure our stay was perfect, breakfast was really good, loved the free transport service to the beach where we relaxed on sun beds and had a dip in the ocean. We will definitely be going back :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JMC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear "JMC 1965"

we are so happy to get your honest feedback. We are shaping uo day by day and by now we received some pool side furniture and the partition in the restaurant came down and one feels like sitting in Bumi Ayu road with a nice breeze.

We look so much forward to welcome you back! Please contact us directly to get the best deal available.

Have a nice week
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    583
    153
    42
    25
See reviews for
296
660
92
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Once fully operational, this will be the place to stay in Sanur Bali, stayed for 2 nights, 3 days early March and had a most enjoyable stay, the huge lagoon style swimming pool in the centre of the resort is amazing and is the feature of the resort although there will be a new skybar and lounge area opening soon which I am sure will be an iconic feature of this resort. We enjoyed the food and service from the restaurant team, we was travelling as part of a group and the staff and the kitchen brigade handled our requests and orders perfectly and I was most impressed. The food taste was to my liking. In regards to the room, they are very large, with complete and large bathroom facilities, a large selection of TV channels to choose from and wifi connection was good. Overall, it was an excellent choice of hotel to choose for our stay, although still at it's opening stage it certainly will be our choice of hotel on any future trips to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmepku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear "dmekpu1"

great! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It is still early days for us but we are excited to shape up in the coming days and weeks.

We look very much to welcome you back in Sanur - Bali's best kept secret.

Cheers,
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed 5th March 2 nights.This Hotel will be the place to be in Sanur, staff very freindly, rooms fantastic,biggest and most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. The bathrooms are massive and finsihed very wel, thel shower is excellent. When the pool is complete it will be awsome decked around and very big. Best outlook from the restauraunt to the lobby.Excllent location close to very good bars and eateries, walk to the beach in a reasonable time or take a taxi (Very cheap) they even provide a free shuttle if you need it to their Beach club.thankyou for your hospitallity and treating us so well, thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to returning when fully complete.Now its off to Swiss Bell segara (Nusa Dua) next week for another wonderful experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel was not fully operational when we stayed, but the private plunge pool rooms will be the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank insaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear "insaniac"
thanks very much for your motivating review. Still early days for us but we are all highly excited to finally add to Sanur's hotel scene.
We look very much forward to welcome you back and wish you a great, relaxed time at our sister hotel in Nusa Dua.
Cheers
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modena
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I will come in one month again, to see it perfectly functional !
so far, that's what I saw: wonderful pool, spacious rooms, quite professional staff: they do their best to make your stay comfortable. not on the beach, but there is a car available to transfer you, at any time you want, to the beach (now, as hyatt has closed for renovation, you can have all the beach for yourself:))
a pretty restaurant and a delightful breakfast complete the frame. very close to shops, bars, restaurants and markets … what else?
briefly, it's worth coming :)

Room Tip: the rooms at the top floor have a wonderful, huge jacuzzi on the terrace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mali68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear "Mali68"
thanks for your fair and inspiring feedback. We look very much forward to welcome you back. Wooden deck is finally complete by Thursday this week.
Have a great journey
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed five nights at the Swiss Bell Resort Sanur from the 27th Feb to the 4th of March 2014. Even though it is not fully operational yet, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful.
The hotel pool is wonderful surrounded by nice tropical garden
We would stay there again
Malafish

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear "Malafish"
thank you so much for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. It is early days for us but we are up and rising.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Cheers
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar

Property: Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 99A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free quality WIFI is our standard! Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar is a 4-star international resort located in Sanur, Bali. Sanur's beautiful sandy beach is only a five-minute walk from the resort and we are close to a variety of restaurants, shops, entertainment venues and tourist attractions. Kuta and Legian are a just 20 minute drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Watu Jimbar Resort offers a wonderful experience by providing attentive and friendly service for guests' comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing