We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
831
521
108
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
521
108
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp splash kids club water slides bedroom suite kids pool paradise suites great family resort shuttle bus kids activities family holiday table tennis games room during happy hour main pool full kitchen bypass road rooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed at the suites for 10 days and the kids had a ball. Its a 5 min walk to the shopping strip and not a long ride into Kuta for water bomb park etc. The food was good with plenty of options. Happy hour really sucks you in and the atmosphere around the pool comes alive as the kids have fun swimming and eating while the adults have a few bin tangs. Overall this is a family suited accommodation and a great place to take the kids...not really an ideal romantic getaway spot! but there are plenty of hotels for that.
Kids club staff all very friendly and a big thank you to Asta, Dirty Harry, Naughty Nuri and Helena for your friendly service and being great with the kids.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that the kids had a ball with Camp Splash and the waterside. We are also happy you liked the happy hour poolside as well. Thank you for your kind words with regards to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Plaza Suites for 4 nights and were very impressed by the friendly and attentative service we received. The staff were always smiling and very obliging and the Splash Park with the waterside was the kids favourite place to be. Being able to leave the kids to play in the Splash pool or participate in activities in the Kids fun zone left us able to meet with friends for cocktails around the other pool. We were fortunate to be upgraded from a 2 br to a 3br suite that had large living areas and great sized bedrooms for everyone. Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to have the time to use the spa facilities but I have been told by other friends staying there, that it was a very relaxing experience. Access to the rear lane at the back took us directly to the shops in Sanur and especially 'Hardy's' - a large set price variety store - that was a great place to pick up lots of bargains and souvenirs. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, the staff are very friendly and attentive. We are very happy that the children enjoyed Camp Splash and the waterslide. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali, hopefully next time you can stay longer and try out the Spa facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom un renovated room. Room looked old and had to call them to have air conditioner looked at. The staff were so helpful, there was a nice family atmosphere, food was excellent with a variety of choices. Room needing renovation did not bother us as it was only cosmetic and was everything else was 100%. Kids 6 and 12 years loved the slide and pool area. Mocktails at happy hour worked out to $1.70 a drink, the kids loved them. Really enjoyed our holiday here

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lathe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. We are also happy that the children enjoyed the waterslide and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was our first time staying in Sanur, previously we have stayed in Tuban. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and layout of the resort. The main pool was lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds and chairs and tables with shade. Our two boys (12 & 10) loved the water slide and spent most of their time there.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment (2118) which was huge and very comfortable. Our balcony overlooked the pool area and it was lovely to be able to have a few drinks later in the evening and hear the music from the pool side bar. Our room was cleaned to within an inch of it's life every day and I loved how all our shoes were always lined up neatly.

Location is probably the only downpoint. Thank goodness for the gate at the back ! It is a quick walk through here to Hardy's which is where all the restaurants etc are. We also walked to the beach which was a pleasant 20 min walk with plenty to look at on the way. Due to the gate closing at 6pm I feel it is a must that the shuttle bus hours be extended to at least 8pm. It was annoying to have to be off the property by 6pm if we wanted to go out for dinner, the other option was to to get a taxi but reception tried for us and had problem with this on occasion. We loved the shuttle and used it a few times

Food around the pool was pretty average. Drinks were lovely and happy hour was great.

Breakfast was fantastic !!!!!! The food was always great and the staff lovely.

Staff in the kids pool and the kids club were awesome!

We were really happy with our stay. Sanur in general was probably a bit too quiet for us but we had a lovely time.

Room tip: As for a room overlooking the pool
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank relbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 extensive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that your children loved the waterslide. The rooms are huge and very spacious, thank you also for your kind comments on the cleaning staff and for the breakfast buffet comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom loft for 5 nights, the loft has plenty of room and all amenities needed. The swimming pool area was fantastic and my son loved the waterslide in camp splash, great family accommodation. The buffet breakfast each morning was very yummy. Easy walk to the main street for shopping and restaurants.
The staff were so friendly and helpful and made everything easy.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that your son loved the waterslide. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews