We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Motel for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from spending 12 nights at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Great location close to the Sanur restaurant strip and the beach. Just walk out the back gate to experience Sanur's beautiful streets and people. The Suites were huge. We stayed in a 3 bedroom loft suite and it had 2 king beds and a third bedroom with 2 singles. Rooms were clean and the extra space was fabulous for a family. Kitchen was basic but fine and a full size dining table was appreciated. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony that we could sit on and overlook the pool. There were 3 bathrooms in our suite as well.
Staff were awesome. So friendly and accommodating and happy to chat to us and help in any way.
The pool is fabulous. Huge and out the other side, the 30 m waterslide was well used by us and good preparation for Waterbom Park!! There is a kids club, activities, hair braiding, a spa and a small but adequate gym.
The courtesy bus to the other motel, shops and beach was handy. We went on a free tour to the Night Market and it became our bargain place to eat fabulous food for a dollar. One morning we were even able to try scuba diving in the pool for free.
If you need to go anywhere, there are plenty of drivers available outside the motel.
The only disappointing thing was the fact the back gate shuts at 6 so you must catch transport home from the restaurants. Take a bemo instead of a taxi and you can negotiate your own price.
Only free wifi for 2 devices was a bit of a pain but everything else was lovely.
The buffet breakfast is fantastic and varied. Love it!!!!

Room Tip: Go 4th floor loft overlooking the pool. We were in 4118 and it was super.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeonieColac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the awesome staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the scuba diving in the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. 2 Adults, 4 teenagers. The rooms were clean, air con was great, staff were very accommodating. Great pool, the kids also enjoyed the kids pool with water slide, kept them entertained. Food was ok, cocktails were expensive for Bali but all in all a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The pools are great and we are also pleased that the kids loved the water slide. Our pricing structure for drinks is very competitive when comparing other hotels in Sanur. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loved this resort; super friendly staff and great facilities. Air conditioning controlled in room was perfect. The waterslide (and lifeguards) and two swimming pools kept the kids happy as did the happy hour and poolside cocktails for the parents. Kitchens in the suites were great for do-it-yourself breakfasts. Will happily return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMelb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you loved this resort and the super friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

An amazing two weeks with our three kids - everything was so easy and relaxing! The pool was simply fantastic for the children - they played happily, and the lifeguard gave us peace of mind in case three were running in different directions. We loved the resort and will definitely return. Who doesnt love a happy hour?!

Room Tip: The three bedroom was so spacious, and we preferred to be away from the pool to reduce the noise lev...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for you positive TripAdvisor review. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time while staying with us. It is good to hear that you will definitely return, please be sure to book directly with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Suites, and could not fault the service and we loved the spaciousness of the rooms .2 bedroom with en suite each - very clean and well serviced, air conditioned in each room! It would be excellent for families.
staff so friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floor with balcony over looking pool would be good as we didn't have one
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, the rooms are very spacious and ideal for families. Yes the staff are so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect family resort. Everything was very easy and fun with the kids in the pool and food (and cocktails) by the pool. The kids club works well, the apartments are huge and it is a short work to the shops. Wasn't a huge fan on the breakfast though

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed in the suites early March with the family, 2 adults + 2 kids 4 and 7 plus the nanny. Very comfortable accommodation, 3 bedroom apartment style accommodation was the most practical we have stayed in to date in Bali. Very spacious rooms with a balcony were very clean and functional. Kids pool was great with a slide and plenty to do with the kids club and activities. The whole resort was very well presented and all the staff friendly. Room service was outstanding and all the food we couldn't fault. Brekkie, huge selection, just what you need to start your day. One negative: As my wife is of Asian appearance she was approached multiple times to be asked by staff whether she was from Indonesian background, pls don't in future to any guest. Location was good with a short 10min walk to Hardys shopping plus a free shuttle to the beach which was awesome so even though this resort isn't on the beach it still has beach convenience available. So all in all this place as a whole is well suited for families and very well presented. We will be returning to this place next time we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetraveller3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are also very happy that your felt the room service to be outstanding. We do apologize for the staff being presumptuous. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $61 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing