We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Binningup, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed again at the plaza suites and had a ball! So good for families. We brought friends with kids this time too and they loved it just as much as we did, our kids had so much fun. Big thanks to Pin and Yugi and all the staff at the kids club you really made our holiday. All the staff are so friendly and helpful from reception to bar staff and cleaners. We love the size of the apartments and will be back as soon as we can.
Thankyou for making our holiday enjoyable.
Cheers
Dani, Toby and Oscar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 416danim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. You would have seen some significant property improvements since the last time you stayed with us. Pin and Yugi are just fantastic as it all the staff in the kids club. Be sure to book direct on your next visit for some great benefits.. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    449
    95
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,030
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

All you could ask for and more. We had a 2 year old and a 4 year old and 4 adults and the rooms and staff were very accommodating. Suites are huge and clean and the hotel is immaculate. The kids area is excellent for all ages young and old. Food was very nice for breakfast and room service.

If your after a great driver ask for "Wena", he was very polite and accommodating.

All up a great choice for a relaxing family holiday!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased you thought the rooms and clean and that the hotel to be immaculate. Please remember to book direct the next time you should visit for some great benefits! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Great option for our family that included a teenager and toddler. The staff were attentive and obliging,always with a smile on their face, nothing seemed too much trouble. Water slide was a huge hit for both kids, loved the activities to keep our toddler entertained. Breakfast buffet was delicious with a good range of food options. Very happy with restaurant food, great prices and great mix of food. The room was spacious and comfortable although the couches would have been better if they were one piece. A special mention to the house cleaning staff who were very understanding of when our toddler was sleeping and were always happy to come back. A special mention of our hotel driver Dera who picked us up from the airport and took us on many trips, all our fears of travelling with a toddler were relieved immediately, he is a great driver with excellent knowledge of Bali. We loved staying in Sanur, much quieter than some of the other tourist areas. Accessing the shops via the lane way was excellent during the day. Being close to Hardy's made it easy to get supplies. All in all an excellent family holiday, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your 4/5 positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are pleased that you felt the staff to be attentive and obliging. The waterslide is very popular for the kids. We look forward to welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit to Bali, please remember to book direct for some great benefits, should you decide to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived in very late at night and found that our room was missing a few things. We had to ring down to reception a number of times however they were very prompt and sorted it out quickly. We stayed in a large 3 bdrm apartment which was so spacious and we had a good view out to the pool and restaurant from the third floor. The kids loved the pool, the Camp Splash waterslide and games area. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. Dinner is of average price in a resort ($6-10 for a main) while drinks are of a similar cost to AUS. Cocktails and Bintang beer are 2 for 1 at Happy Hour each day from 4-6pm. The walk out the back gate to Hardys is not far at all and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room over the front entrance/reception area. Good views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelton151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased that you though the room to be spacious and that the kids loved the swimming pool and the waterslide. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Make sure to book direct for some great benefits we have on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect first family holiday! Perfect for families, our 2.5 year old daughter had an amazing time, with access to the suites with pool slide. Staff were more than welcoming and made us feel
Relaxed! Clean, and comfortable, with daily towel origami which our daughter loved. One perfect week here, which convinced us we will be back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouwhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2015
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very good family resort set a little back from the beach in Sanur.

We really enjoyed our stay here in a 3 bedroom suite, with 4 adults and 3 children. It was very spacious and accommodated those that wished to self cater through the provision of kitchen facilities. You could use the free shuttle to the Hardy's supermarket to stock up on provisions if you wished. The walk to Hardy's actually wasn't that bad either and we did this a couple of times and got the shuttle back to the hotel.

We booked this hotel directly via their website and found that there were no issues with our booking. The front counter staff were really friendly and approachable.

We had some minor issues in our room concerning ants, but the housekeeping team should be commended for the professional and speedy way they solved any problems that arose.

The grounds are well maintained and the kids pool and play area is excellent. A big shout out to Budi and Pin. Budi in particular was a really nice guy and is dedicated to doing a good job and ensuring the kids are safe in the pool at all times.

Breakfast was excellent and has something for everyone. The noodles were superb. Wiwin at the restaurant is also a really lovely person and she ensured that we were looked after.

The kids club isn't strictly a kids club as kids still require parents supervision at camp splash. If a full kids club facility was made available however, I'm sure it would be a massive bonus for parents.

If I chose to travel with my family to Sanur, I would certainly consider staying here again. This hotel offers good value for money for families and larger groups.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeezerInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. The accommodation is spacious and the staff are amazing. We are glad that you liked the breakfast as well. We do offer baby-sitting services if you would like to leave the resort for some retail therapy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Don’t forget to book direct for some great benefits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great loved it the staff were friendly beautiful rooms and the slide and kids club keep the kids occupied with a lovley lady names yugi she is awsum with kids my son loved her I would stay again very much recommended

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Next time please book direct for some great benefits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing